214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pinetop, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.23 miles W
11.85 miles NW
26.82 miles NW
28.54 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Charlie Clark'S Steak
0.58 miles NW
Hon-Dah Casino Resort 777 Hwy. 260 Pinetop Az 85935 928-369-7400 (Located To Zip)
1.49 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
5401 S White Mountain Rd
9.70 miles NW
"Elks - E,W,D, 805 E. Whipple St, Apr-Oct"
10.35 miles NW
Branding Iron Steak Hou
10.85 miles NW
AOR0093
12.24 miles NW
Arizona
Pinetop
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Ridge Motel & Cabins / RV Hook-Ups
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-10 06:25:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pinetop, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
This is a very unique place in the White Mountains. The RV's are parked around a large center area that is grass covered and is the place where the children run & play like children did ages ago. The place has the most welcoming hosts. The owner is an artist with a chain saw and you will enjoy all the carved wooden bears that reside here. Just a great, fun, rustic atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Small, rustic park with charming, funky feel. Friendly, attentive, helpful owners. Gravel back in sites, mostly with concrete patios. A few have small wooden patios. 30 amp service and somewhat spotty wifi. Many long term residents. $295 a month rate with electric is the best bargain in Arizona. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Very well treed park-like setting. Very easy going and very friendly staff. Walk to everything: stores, pizza, hiking trails, streams, ponds, antiques! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blue Ridge Motel & Cabins / RV Hook-Ups
Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   5   3   6   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
The seasonal and permanent sites in this park look great. The overnight spots...not at all! The are unlevel, unkept and narrow. Our spot (#137) has a gully running through the middle and, during a hard rain, ran right through our cinder rock site along an existing washed out "ditch", that obviously needed to be filled in with gravel or rocks, maybe even concrete. We were concerned it would undermine our trailer supports, but luckily, it did not. The overnight spots are also right along the highway and the continual "thump, thump, thump" of local residents' with blaring stereos going by at all hours. The WiFi is terrible (as pretty much spelled out in the disclaimer of the Internet brochure they hand out, which says do not depend on their WiFi connection for any reason). I do have two good things to report. The cable TV has many great channels and a good, clear picture. Also, the food at the adjoining Indian Hon-dah Casino has a good restaurant with very reasonably priced food. For the record, we will choose another RV park in Pinetop for our next stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Primarily a destination for desert people to escape the summer heat, many of the sites are leased. Layout is kind of hodge-podge within the tall trees, which is pleasant. Sites are relatively large and well-maintained. Park is continuing to expand to meet the demand. Across the street from casino with EXCELLENT and INEXPENSIVE buffet breakfast. Would camp here again, but they should consider putting in a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Interior roads mostly gravel, all sites are gravel with a concrete patio and a table. A lot of litter around the park and maintenance needed on our lot which had the 15A outlets and CATV outlets cover plates broken, the sewer pipe did not have a screw-in fitting and we had to search for rocks to hold our hose in place. WiFi did not work at site, only very close to registration building, but it is free. The park is mostly perm residents (they have the best spots). Low water pressure in showers, otherwise all OK but you need to have a key to get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hon-Dah Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com