215027 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quartzsite, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.75 miles SE
16.47 miles SW
20.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Love'S ($10!)
I-10 X17
2.48 miles SW
Quartzsite
2.62 miles SW
Arizona
Quartzsite
Most Recently Reviewed
Split Rail RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-04 01:57:53
22 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quartzsite, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   5   6   8   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This was a great park, clean facilities and wonderful management, I truly enjoyed my stay here. I will be back next season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We stayed here at their busiest time and so we didn't have the best spot, but it was fine for our 4 days there. I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work, but it is possible that the problem may have been with my computer, and we were really too busy to bother with it. The facilities were all fine and well maintained, especially the clubhouse and jacuzzi. Laundry was not expensive, but many machines were out of order. We thought that for the low price, we got a lot of bang for our bucks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
This is an older park. They call the streets paved, but actually there are more chuckholes than pavement. Sites are gravel. Though we were backed up so close to the rig in back you could barely walk between them, there was plenty of room side by side. They provided someone to help with backing in. The section where we stayed was mostly long-term snow birders who were friendly during the week we stayed in Quartzsite. Staff was efficient and courteous. My husband called them "mother hens." He was petting a neighbor's dog before we pulled out, and it scratched his arms badly until they bled. The owner washed the scratches off, but the bleeding continued. He went into the office on our way out to tell them we were leaving, and the ladies insisted on washing the scratches again, putting antibiotic cream on them and then bandaging his arms. The laundry room was clean, but most of the machines had out of order signs on them, though another resident might have put the signs up to reserve enough washers for himself. He came in, filled all the "out of order" machines with his wash, and they suddenly worked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for 88 Shades RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
Not much here but the basics, but those basics are provided with grace and style. There are lots of permanent rigs, but enough empty sites to accommodate travelers. Very basic. No picnic tables at sites. One single-person restroom with shower. Immaculate. Very nice host and hostess. There is a laundry room and a library/sitting room in central building with that one restroom. Great for an overnight stop, or even longer, if your intention is to be out in Quartzsite during the season. If we're traveling through again, this would be our first choice. This place doesn't seem to be in Woodalls. I haven't a clue how I found it. I may have just picked it off Google Maps. I'm giving it a 7 rating, not because it has lots of features, but because it does exactly what is needed, with no issues or problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   2   5   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Pros: Spacious sites with large patio area, clean bathroom & showers, exceptionally friendly managers and staff, planned activities (jam sessions, card games, crafts). Cons: sites are dirt, roads are gravel = tons of dust. The nearest supermarket in Blythe (24 miles). Escapees 15% discount reflected in price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Great place for overnight stay. In the winter they have a lot of snowbirds. The sites are level and are fairly wide. No one is in the office; you can't call ahead, but there is a care taker that will help when you arrive. Full hookups, some pull-throughs, most back-in. They allow pets and at the back of park is a nice area for walking. We have stayed here before and will come back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Rate is based (kind of) on a monthly rate. We loved this park. We had a huge site. There are lots of friendly people with planned activities. Verizon and AT&T worked just fine. The location is perfect in the little town, and you can ride your ATVs directly from the park. It's very nice, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arizona Sun RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   3   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
We stopped for one night in a class 'B' van. It's a large gravel lot like a lot of the RV parks in Quartzsite, if you've been to Quartzsite you know what I mean. There are some trees too. There are pull threw sites (both where each RV faces one direction and where they face either direction- the doors will face each other), back in sites & tent sites. They are water/electrical sites. Friendly people running the place, clean bath houses with GREAT showers, laundry & a place to do your dishes (if you need that). Wifi and a central shaded area with picnic tables & electrical outlets (I saw people on their computers in there), a TV & a large coffee urn. I had my own internet so I did not try the park's. I'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
As the old saying goes, "Any port in a storm". And that was what this park was for us. We hit some pretty nasty winds, so as we approached Quartzsite, we decided to let good sense overcome trying to find a nice park for the night and drove on into B-10. Not exactly the Ritz Carlton of RV parks, but it did have the necessities, and it gave us some protection from the gusting winds. Mostly dirt and gravel with few amenities, it was our port in the storm, and we were safe for the night. The owner/manager was friendly and helpful in telling us a good place a short walk away to eat as we wanted to get out of the coach and grilling outdoors was not going to happen with those winds. Noisy due to trains and the various other area noises (this is an RV hot spot for desert duelers, etc.), but we managed to get in a decent night's sleep before getting out of Dodge early in the morning. Doubt we'd be dropping anchor there again anytime soon, but at least it got us through the night. It was funny, on the way up Hwy 95 I had made the brash statement that no way was I going to stay in Quartzsite. The winds proved just how wrong I was. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This is a gravel parking lot with electric and water hook-ups. No sewer, no cable, and Wi-Fi only if you sit by the laundry room. There was hair in all of the showers. I mean a lot of hair. It looked like they had not been cleaned in quite some time. Not one thing special, and yet they charge as much as those with all the amenities. Oh, and they take cash or check only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for B10 Campground
Camp Information
Sites
10000
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$3
A really fun place to stay. You are in the desert with no facilities, but you can get water and dump a couple of miles away. Of course the atmosphere and the people you are with make a huge impact on the enjoyment of your experience here. We camped with eight other rigs and had a great time. Enjoyed the RV show and all of the other venues around the area. We like to come back every year for the fun and frivolity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$3
Stayed at both the La Posa North and La Posa South LTVA's. This is desert boondocking in a gravel desert area. The north LTVA is close to the vendor area, while the south LTVA has the water and dump stations. The number of RV's here during the show weeks in late January is awesome, making it one of those, you have to do it at least once in your RV life type of happenings. The areas are so huge you can park in a crowd or go out to where you are pretty much by yourself as there are no defined sites, you just park wherever you want. Just be forewarned that there will be wind and there will be dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$3
This is the first year we have stayed here and actually liked it far better than the free BLM we stayed at in the past on the north end of town. One of my biggest gripes is dust, but remember where your at and with saying that if people will slow down, dust can be reduced by 50 percent. One of the things you can do is park in a rock query and the dust can almost be non existent and stay off the main road quiet a ways. We like it here and stay our 14 days for 40 dollars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BLM - La Posa Long Term Visitor Area
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
Power quality was poor. Both high voltage and low voltage experienced. Park, and town, was full due to gem and mineral show and swap meet. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We choose to stay here instead out at the BLM fee area. Park fills up with Snowbirds and we got here at the end of the season [Feb. 27] as most of the venders had left till next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is one of those Parks that is only for a quick overnight stay. They don't accept reservations. Office staff was semi-friendly. I'm sure during the Winter months they are full but our stay made me want to wash the RV off when we left. The laundry room floor was covered with dead grasshoppers, as were the machines. We were just too far from home to complete our journey that evening or we would never have stopped. I'll not say we would never stay here again but hopefully, we would not have to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$1
Accessible coming from the west (California) or from the East (Quartzsite). Paved road but some of the turn offs to parking areas can be a little steep for rigs with low clearance. Far enough away that highway noise is not to bad. We like the convenient location and easy parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$1
If you are looking for amenities - go to a real campground. This is boondocking at its best. You are close to all of the Quartzsite activities but far enough out to circle the wagons and enjoy your family and friends. There is a BLM host near the east end of the road available for info. Lots of places to choose from. Be careful about parking where you have to cross a wash - there have been bad rains here in the past that have caused washouts and you may not get back out. Minimal tv reception but who cares. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$1
We stay here every year and keep coming back to the same spot. Plenty of room and close to town. TV reception is poor to say the least but if you have a satellite dish TV is not a problem. It's very quiet and no one ever bothers you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dome Rock Mountain - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   9   10   9   10   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
An older park, seemed to used mostly by snowbirds. We used a pull-through space which was wide, long, and nearly level. Electricity, water, and sewer were fine. The free Wi-Fi was very good also. Park staff were both friendly and helpful. Most amenities seen were good, with an excellent lending library. The pool room was the exception: One pool table in pretty rough shape, with 11 cue sticks and the bridge broken and leaning in one corner. We could find only 2 usable cue sticks. They advertise pool tournaments on their web site so we expected equipment in better shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
We have found this to be the best park in Quartzsite. The pull thru sites are gravel but level and adequate for big rigs. Restrooms and showers were clean and the hot tub was great. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. They even escort you to your site and, again, are so friendly. Stayed here for the RV show and park has corner exit that lets you walk under the 10 fwy and onto the Tyson Wells flea market and the RV show. Loved how clean and well maintained the park is and the spa was a nice treat after a full day of the RV show and flea markets. We plan on staying here again in the future. One more time, a very friendly staff as were the other people staying at this park. Lots of waving and how are you doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday Palms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Kofa Mountain RV Park in Quartzsite, Arizona is one of the few places to stay in Quartzsite and is not a resort by any stretch. However it is nice enough for a couple of days or more and the people that run it are very nice and accommodating. We arrived about 6pm in February 2013 and the office was closed but the maintenance man saw us drive in and immediately opened the office and checked us in. We asked for a pull-through which we received for $25 a night cash only deal. The streets are a bit narrow for a 40 foot coach with toad but clearly are maneuverable with a little care. The front entry gates are quite narrow for larger coaches so be careful coming in. Once you come through the entry gates the office is directly in front of you. Our site was gravel which is typical for this area. We had full hookups and relatively easy in and out. All in all the RV parks are limited in this area but we would stay here again since it met our short term needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
We enjoyed our short stay in this small, adult park. Like most parks in Q, many seasonal residents in neat park models, and they're nice folks. New owner a year or so ago. Manager friendly and very helpful. All overnight sites are gravel. Excellent roads. Easy in/out. Activity center has TV and pool table and coffee and donuts in the a.m. Rate is Passport America. Will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
It was truly a pleasure to be in this Park. Some noise from traffic but didn't bother. Clean, clean, clean. WiFi worked extremely well. Fast and stable. Couldn't ask for better. Management was friendly, caring and efficient. Quartzsite is a City of RV Parks but this is truly one of the best in my opinion. This is a "no pets" Park. The rate quoted is the Passport America Rate. We would stay here again in a second. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kofa Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Kofa National Wildlife Refuge sits off Highways 10 and 95 near Quartzsite. Excellent dry camping - not another soul there when we were there - we drove in off Highway 10. I understand the entrance off Highway 95 is the more popular and probably more crowded. Lots of cacti in a high desert landscape. Be careful of where you walk your dogs because of the cacti. Vehicles with low clearance could have problems on the gravel/dirt roads but we were fine in our 24' class C. You can camp anywhere within 100' of any road. Wilderness at its best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Great for overnight or seasonal, good rates/just off I-10 but not noisy. Large lots for slides or room for chairs for sunset watching. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the park & it works good! Nice game room with pool table- large screen TV and table & chairs for other games. Its is within walking distance to town, restaurants and churches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Going to stay here in Quartzsite for 5 months. They have a great rate of $825 for the 5 months. They have 50/30 amp sites. No showers or washing machines at this time but in the future. Spaces are 30 feet wide by 50 feet long. Most width of spaces we have found here in Q. Will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Park is under new ownership and management. A clubhouse is now offered with a 55" Direct TV set-up. Sites are gravel and level. Pull-throughs are available when park isn't full. Away from highway noise but close to I-10 entrance. The park is behind and within walking distance to "Sweet Darlings Restaurant" for those that have visited "Q" before. For those that have not, or want peace and quiet, give this park a try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Park Place RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$7
We were looking for a place to stay for the last 10 days of December and January. There are a lot of RV spaces available in Quartzsite this year, Pattie's had a great rate ($185 for the month), a superb rate compared to what some of the other places quoted us for a gravel pad with hook-ups. There are no restrooms or showers. The people are friendly, the sites are large enough, there is a laundromat and propane sales on site. Right across the street is the Quartzsite General Store and the Redbox. Bread, milk, fresh meat and movies are just a short walk away. The main sales area is about a 20 minute walk away. The Wi-Fi comes and goes at times, but is mostly there and it is strong enough to watch a video. As a place to park an RV with hook ups close to the Quartzsite "action"; Pattie's RV Park has what's needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$7
We stayed monthly. The first month was $225, then it went down to $175 with electricity at 19 cents kwh. The park is probably half long term and half transit. We had no complaints about the park except for the water pressure would vary from low to high. The Wi-Fi was excellent: never had a problem with reception or staying on. There is a laundry in the front of the park, but is also open to people outside the park. Everyone was nice from the manager to the residents, including long term folks. If we ever go back to Quartzsite, we would be open to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   10   8   9   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This park was a great find in Quartzsite. Stayed in other local parks in previous years, but this was so much cleaner and a snap to drive into and get hooked up. The manager led me in and made sure that I was comfortable before he left. I really appreciated the service since I am a woman traveling alone. The staff was very friendly and you could eat off the floors in the restroom. I will stay here again next season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
WiFi from Tango Net cost $30 per month and is very slow. Manager is way to full of himself and should either be fires or take extensive customer and management training. Dogs must be less than 25 pounds. Malicious gossip is the main entertainment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
By Quartzsite standards this is definitely a 10!!! Clean, gravel, large level sites, 50amps, everything is new & clean. What a refreshing change from the other parks in the area. We are in Quartzsite for the first time as we did not know that a park of this caliber existed. We will definitely return!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quail Run RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
This park cares about one thing and one thing only. MONEY. They decided that they could split their full hookups into two sites and double their money during the busy Quartzsite RV and Gem Show. Sites were so tight that some campers could not use both slides. Sewers were jury rigged and leaked. Smell was unbelievable. Noise from nearby Interstate 10 was loud. There are no restrooms or showers. This was the worse campground we have ever stayed at. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We just returned after a three night stay with a full hookup site at this park. People at the gate very friendly and helpful. Topped off propane tank at 2.75 a gallon! Low water pressure in the park. Very quiet place, good location to use your UTV to shop at Tyson Wells. It was OK for the money. They charge $5 for water fill and $15 to dump if you dry camp so I guess full hook ups at $30 is not bad. We had a nice campfire every night as it was very, very cold. If you are planning a trip for the shows in January this is not a bad place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
A very large gravel area, mostly $7/night dry camping, with room for hundreds of dry campers. There are 16 30-amp full hookup sites and eight 50-amp full hookup sites. The hookups are all behind the rigs (they park tail-to-tail), so bring a long sewer hose. No restrooms, showers, or Wi-Fi. Water pressure was so low that we filled our tank and used our water pump, and we were virtually the only customers in the park. They have about 10 new water-fill stations and a half dozen new dump stations. There is a fee for both. Since we had a full hookup site, we didn't use them. The only reason we stayed there was that we had been dry camping for several days and wanted a night of full hookups before moving on. It served that purpose. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$0
Good area to dry camp. Stay free for 14 days. Level and easy in/out. Stayed 2 nights and would stay again, only negative (and that wasn't too bad) is highway noise IF you park to close to highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$1
Free boon dock area on the east side of Quartzsite. Exit on the east side of town, go south to the stop sign, turn left and follow the road back around to where it parallels I-10. Great place to overnight when traveling through the area or for longer stays during the winter season (14 day limit). No facilities available, but you get what you pay for. Only negative is I-10 truck noise if you stay near the front. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$1
This is a pretty nice area. I stayed one night while in route from San Diego to Phoenix and felt perfectly safe and comfortable. The only negative is the freeway traffic noise, which is constant day and night. It woke me up a couple times, so next time I'll get further from the highway. Positives: wide open level area, free of charge, stretches for miles, plenty of privacy. Exit I-10 at exit 19 and follow the signs. No marked spaces or formalities. Just pick a place you like and drop anchor. No services, but water and sewer dump can be found in town for a fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Scaddan Wash - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   5   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
Pay showers, hot water at rear restroom not yet turned on for season. Pay extra for 50 amp & Wi-Fi. Cash or check only. Agree with other comments about management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Terrible owners: the employees very afraid of them. This park is in poor condition. The sites too close together. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
Would have given it a higher rating, if the lady owner didn't have an attitude. As we were leaving our 1 night stay, she stood in the shadows watching every move we made atop her golf cart. Didn't acknowledge a good morning from my wife and pitched a fit when she seen I was filling up our fresh water holding tank. Pleasant Canadian staff, but a typical "Q" resident owner. Most likely; her time to retire. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Lane RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   4   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Lots of fun stuff to do here. It has many nights of good old time fiddling music, a donate only breakfast, and good thanksgiving coffee on many mornings with Mell's burnt cookies. Also, pot luck dinners and nightly campfire not to mention the once a month yard sale where you can get rid of your unused stuff. Good little desert dog walk near by. Super yearly rate. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Manager could not been any nicer. 25 cents for 3 minute shower. Soup night Wednesday, Donation. People at the park are friendly. Have coffee in morning. Fun and friendly. Not the fanciest park we have been to, but all the amenities you need: water, sewer, elec. We will be back. Have a yard sale on the weekend at the location. Close to downtown. NEED TO RESERVE BY October for next year RV show. No credit cards, check or cash works. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Small, kind of tight, but not right on top of your neighbors either. Under new management, very friendly and helpful. Only one bathroom with one shower ($0.25 for 3 minutes). Wednesday night is soup night; you can contribute some food, or make a donation. Great way to meet other campers. Very extensive book swap. They also do karaoke on Tuesdays, and Friday nights they have jam sessions. Other activities as well-they give you a calendar upon check in. A little noisy, not nearly as bad as I-10, but it is on 95. Not paved. Will stay here again when in Quartzsite. Only about a mile from the fair grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Split Rail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   9   8   10   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This park is close to it all, except TV. We could not get anything over the air, and no cable. Good power, large level gravel sites. Laundry right next door. Walk to the show if you're real strong, about a mile. One bathroom was inoperative while we stayed. The manager says its hard to get people to work for them. We like the place-for Quartzsite. We'll come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$43
This is an adequate park well located in Quartzsite, but, like most RV parks in the area, it's nothing to get excited about. Since we were here during the annual RV Show, we were pleased to find a park that didn't insist on a minimum two week stay. Due to that and the friendly, helpful park staff, we raised the rating from what normally would have warranted only a 5 to a 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Friendly staff and hosts. Wi-Fi very weak and often unavailable, but great Verizon signal. The floors of the bathroom/shower combo were dirty, but the shower itself was clean. Gravel sites, not too level, but tolerable. Lots to do in town and in the desert, for sure. A great place to visit if you're into RVs, geocaching, and shopping the huge flea markets. Scenery abounds with sunset and rises hard to beat. Arizona in winter is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunsetters RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$7
Monthly rate was $181.66 using a three month min. with tax included and during peak season. Clean park with paved drive. Electric is 18 cents per kwh which is the same as other parks. I used my solar panels occasionally and cut the cost of electric way down. I have spent three seasons here with no problems. Owner goes out of her way to help and offer customer service. Ignore nightly rate as this park has no nightly rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$6
Nightly rate based on a monthly fee of 170.00. This park is small, dirty with a lot of road noise. Make sure if staying here you read your meter. You pay your own electric at .18 per kWh and the owner will over charge if allowed too. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Great park with active owners, which makes such a huge difference when staying at a park. Great clubhouse with organized activities. Park is clean and sites were spacious. This would be a great place to stay for the winter season in Quartzsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Wow...it's nice to get lucky once in a while. Based on other reviews we booked this for the mid Jan to mid Feb and after being here for two weeks we are very happy. I love watching the rigs drive up and down Hwy 95 during the day but very quiet at night. The owners bend over backwards helping making campers comfortable. I have never attended so many camp activities as here...cards, board games, feeds and classes from music to tai-chi. Would be a 10 if there were more than one toilet bathroom for the whole campground but...hey, I can survive. Rate reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Our first time here. Great little park. Owners are very, very friendly and caring. After several days of dry camping it is nice to have great 50amp, good water pressure, and no dust. Gravel is good and sites level. Nice concrete patio area. Will use this park again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Scenic Road RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
More dirt than gravel. Permanent residents tie their dogs up, the dogs relieve themselves on the road. Rigs and cars just drive over the mess. Vito parks RVs wherever. Will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
We stayed at this park to have some work done by Kevin Mallory of Cruising America. We were assigned a site next to him. This RV Park is very basic but had good 50 amp service. The roads and sites are all gravel. There are few scattered trees, but they aren't large enough for appreciable shade. I didn't get a count of the number of spaces available. Vito's also rents vending space on the frontage of Kuehn Road, it was hard to tell where the vender sites end and the RV sites start. There were rigs of every kind and age some tents were in evidence but it was hard to tell if they were in the part called Vito's RV Park. The lack of facilities didn't bother us since we were there to have work done on the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com