214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salome, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.26 miles SE
23.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Desert Gem (Approx)
4.40 miles S
Aor Rod+ Sb Rpip C2C Salome Az - Desert Vista 10/1-3/31
4.99 miles S
AOR2206
5.25 miles SE
Rpi- Az Desert Vista Rv (Sunbelt) 64812 Harcuvar Dr Salome
6.35 miles SW
Desert Vista Rv Resort-64812 Harcuvar Dr
6.36 miles SW
Desert Gem Rv
(888)285-0270
6.72 miles SW
Arizona
Salome
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Vista RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 02:29:26
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salome, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   1   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Very friendly park with large spaces. All gravel sites & roadways. I would have liked a slab on site but all-in-all it's great, remote, quiet, and very peaceful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Good Sam & PA Park: stayed for 3 nights. Very nice owner escorted me to the site. The sites were huge. Park & restrooms are old but neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Passport America Park: stayed for one night. Very nice camp hosts showed me the site which was a short walk from the office. Ours was the only transient with the others being long-time permanent residents although most kept their units neat and clean. Park is all gravel making it less pet friendly, but fine for an overnight stay which was our plan. I didn't even unhook the TOAD. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 3 Dreamers RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
We stayed for a week and were very pleased with the park. There are several year round residents with clean well manicured lots. We were here out of season so there was no entertainment such as Bingo, card nights, dances, etc. but that was fine with us. There is a convenience store a few hundred yards from the camp, major shopping must be done in Quartzsite about 20 minutes away. We would not hesitate to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   10   7   9   10   4   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
As stated before, pull-throughs are tight for big rigs. All around tight spaces for big rigs, but doable. Nice spot to veg after a week on the desert at the Q. Price is with a Passport America discount, with tax, $16.25 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
Pull throughs are long and narrow. New owners seem to be cleaning and maintaining the park. Lack of over-the-air or cable TV is a negative. Court is small and friendly. Laundry room is clean, and the units work. The $105 per week including the adequate WiFi is a fair price for the facilities. Biggest plus is that you can ride your quad from the gate in any direction and immediately be on many challenging mountain trails (unmarked) with grand views and many mines to look at. Only a small amount of noise from the highway and the trains. I would stay here again; it was fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
A nice little park with 50 or so spaces, clean restrooms and showers. An older park but well kept, fruit trees and shade trees, lot's of walking trails and ATV trails, ATV friendly park also. NEW OWNERS. Really nice and friendly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Gem RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
This quiet, dust free, away from the highway, RV Resort no longer has a viable green 18-hole golf course. The course was abandon three years ago. The exercise room is gone, as well. I wasn't set on playing golf, and it was an enjoyable place to stay for a week. The paved access roads are plenty wide, and the back-in top-notch gravel sites are spacious. Some are adjacent to a 9-Hole short course green zone. A few park models are mixed-in with the level sites. Tengo Wi-Fi is offered for a fee. Verizon 3G works great since there is a tower across the main road. The place was less than half full for February. Perhaps the odd trash rules, guest are required to uncover the pool if they want to swim (not an easy task), the pet policy, and lack of upkeep is driving snow birders elsewhere. Just the same I enjoyed the extra space during my stay. Plenty of adjacent trails to trail bike and hike. I am not sure if I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
Nice, quiet park, away from road noise, but 3 pages of rules and regs. Really? It does have great views of the surrounding mountains and golf course, but only a limited area to walk dogs in the park. (There are sand sidewalks outside the park.) If you've been holding your recyclables on your trip, this is the place to go: they recycle just about everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
A nice quiet park but no person is in the office most of the time. They don't tell you where the trash is to be put. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Palms Golf & RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   5   10   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This park is a KOA, Encore, and Thousand Trails. As others have mentioned, the sites are large, gravel, and level. There is lots of room for your ATV, ORV, or tow, or both. Office staff are very friendly and helpful. Many nice people in the park who come for a month or more to ride the many trails in the area. Nice book exchange in the game room. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is now a KOA park. Price reflects KOA discount for one night. There are also weekly & monthly rates. It is very much a snowbird RV park but very friendly and welcoming, we met some really nice folks during our stay here. Staff was also friendly and helpful. Nice pool and spa although pool is quite small for the size of this campground. We had good use of pool as the campground was not yet into winter capacity, and only about half full. WiFi was excellent but that could be because of low occupancy or maybe it is just excellent! All gravel sites but huge: plenty of space for ATVs, tow vehicles etc., etc. The downsides were: no picnic tables although we were told tables are on order, and the trash bins were in the farthest corner from our site, and there was no trash collection from your site. I guess it did give us some exercise although most folks drove to the bin area. Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
We enjoy this park for the ATV riding, friendly helpful staff big pull through sites, clean pool & hot tub to relax in at night! It is in the middle of nowhere, but close enough to get everywhere. The train going by each night ....ummm? Questionable! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Vista RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
177
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Rate includes tax, and no charge for our 2 dogs. Free Wi-Fi, no cable TV. They take checks or cash, no credit cards. Excellent park, we've stayed here about 3 or 4 times on our way to and from home in Prescott. Large wide spaces, clean. Ask for site #12, which has a covered gazebo over the table for some shade. Laundry, baths very clean, management very nice. Park is right off 60 but very little traffic noise at night as it is not a busy highway. It's located about 6 miles from Salome, blink & you are by it! Easy in and out, nice friendly seasonals (snowbirds). Only suggestion would be to put up a fenced area for dogs, plenty of room to do this. Think it would be nice for seasonals to have this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is our first year as "snow birds." We carefully researched all the parks in the area for location, price, amenities and so on. We chose this park site unseen and were a little apprehensive about it, but are so happy that we did. We've been here for over a month now and have had the greatest time. The people are great. There are many activities. The park is kept meticulous with large sites and as far as we can see it's the best in the area. There is also an 18 hole golf course and the best ATV'ing you can find with over 300 acres, and then surrounded by BLM land. We had a ton of fun exploring. We've been checking on other parks but have yet to find another that surpasses Ramblin Roads. So our plan is to come back next year but to stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$11
Very nice park. Friendly staff, very clean and well run. Wi-Fi very poor and frustrating. Off more than on. We stayed here for a month. I would stay here again for a day or two. I would not stay here again long term until I was assured their Wi-Fi worked most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ramblin' Roads RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com