214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scottsdale, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.02 miles S
7.92 miles SE
8.98 miles SW
12.98 miles S
17.54 miles NE
22.78 miles N
22.88 miles NW
23.10 miles N
24.55 miles NW
28.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pischke'S Paradise
0.18 miles SW
Bandera - Scottsdale
0.18 miles SW
Medizona
0.30 miles NW
Landry'S Pacific Fish
0.38 miles NW
Kyoto - Scottsdale
0.45 miles NW
Roaring Fork
0.57 miles N
Scottsdale Fashion Square
0.59 miles NW
Don And Charlie'S Americ
0.60 miles NE
Pf Chang'S China B
0.69 miles NW
Mary Elaine'S
1.72 miles NW
Windows On The Green
1.72 miles NW
The Terrace Dining Room
1.72 miles NW
The Phoenician
1.73 miles NW
Texaco Station
Scottsdale
1.81 miles E
Wal-Mart
4915 N Pima Rd
2.06 miles NE
Houston'S - Scottsdale
2.26 miles N
Mancuso'S - Scottsdale
2.34 miles N
Cafe Terra Cotta - Scot
2.34 miles N
Hapa
2.38 miles N
Quilted Bear
2.49 miles N
Lo Cascio
2.61 miles S
T Cook's
2.68 miles NW
Papago Municipal Golf Cou
2.87 miles SW
Desert Botanical Garden
2.88 miles SW
Salt Cellar
2.89 miles SE
Mccormick Railroad Park
3.08 miles N
El Chorro Lodge
3.30 miles NW
Phoenix Zoo
3.45 miles SW
Marriott'S Camelback Inn
3.47 miles NW
Hall Of Flame
3.52 miles SW
Chaparral Dining Room
3.55 miles NW
Palm Court - Scottsdale
3.75 miles N
La Fontanella
3.82 miles W
Costco 6028080102
3.85 miles SW
Chart House - Scottsdale
3.98 miles N
Havana Cafe
4.01 miles NW
Pronto Ristorante
4.23 miles NW
Vincent Guerithault On C
4.36 miles NW
Franco'S Trattoria
4.52 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3721 E Thomas Rd
4.60 miles SW
Buster'S - Scottsdale
4.63 miles NE
Pueblo Grande Museum
4.64 miles SW
Macayo
4.72 miles SW
Arizona State University
4.73 miles S
Lon's
4.91 miles NW
House Of Tricks
4.97 miles SW
Sun Devil Stadium
5.05 miles SW
Golden Swan
5.07 miles N
Tomaso's
5.17 miles NW
Tarbell's
5.21 miles NW
Zen 32
5.31 miles NW
Bill Johnson'S Big Appl
5.33 miles SW
Harris' - Phoenix
5.38 miles NW
Phoenix Greyhound Park
5.39 miles SW
"Elks - E(50),W,D"
5.45 miles S
Manuels
5.61 miles W
Seasons Rotisserie And G
5.76 miles N
Island Of Big Surf
5.79 miles S
Avanti Of Phoenix
5.81 miles SW
Hard Rock Cafe - Phoenix
5.90 miles NW
Rolling Hills Golf Cour
5.90 miles S
Razz's
5.92 miles N
Roxsand
5.93 miles NW
Christopher'S Fermier B
5.94 miles NW
Steamers Seafood And Raw
5.95 miles NW
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intern
6.05 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1305 W Main
6.05 miles SE
Maria'S When In Naples
6.10 miles N
Scottsdale Country Club
6.11 miles N
Houston'S - Phoenix
6.19 miles NW
Bistro 24
6.22 miles NW
Biltmore Fashion Park
6.23 miles NW
Marco Polo Supper Club
6.28 miles NE
Hops! Bistro And Brewery
6.31 miles NE
Arizona Biltmore Country
6.33 miles NW
Wright'S - Phoenix
6.38 miles NW
University Of Phoenix
6.40 miles SW
Tucchetti
6.55 miles NW
Chompie'S - Scottsdale
6.55 miles NE
Ed Debevic'S - Phoenix
6.56 miles NW
Baby Kay'S Cajun Kitc
6.57 miles NW
Greekfest
6.80 miles NW
Sams Club 2005 E Ind School Rd (Located To Zip)
6.85 miles SW
Landmark - Mesa
6.87 miles SE
Sushi On Shea
6.88 miles NW
Top Of The Rock
6.93 miles SW
Byblos
7.07 miles S
Fish Market - Phoenix
7.08 miles NW
Top Of The Market - Phoe
7.08 miles NW
Duck And Decanter
7.16 miles NW
International Baptist Col
7.18 miles SE
Arizona Museum For Youth
7.35 miles SE
Mesa Convention & Visitor
7.41 miles SE
Mesa Southwest Museum
7.43 miles SE
Elks - Serv Across Street
7.58 miles SE
Hunter Steakhouse - Tempe
7.69 miles S
Michael Monti'S Mesa G
8.00 miles SE
Siamese Cat
8.05 miles SE
Matta's
8.47 miles SE
University Of Advancing C
8.56 miles SW
Rustler'S Rooste
8.62 miles SW
George And Dragon
8.66 miles W
Durant's
8.73 miles SW
Pizzeria Bianco
8.75 miles SW
Heard Museum
8.77 miles SW
Arizona Science Center
8.79 miles SW
Phoenix Art Museum
8.85 miles SW
Fifth Ave Area Shops
8.88 miles W
Lombardi'S - Phoenix
8.89 miles SW
Arizona Center
8.93 miles SW
Herberger Theater Center
9.00 miles SW
Phoenix Civic Plaza Con
9.04 miles SW
Compass
9.05 miles SW
America West Arena
9.09 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1607 W Bethany Home Rd
9.13 miles SW
Costco 4809484956
9.15 miles N
Taliesin West
9.15 miles NE
Southwestern College - Pho
9.22 miles NW
Sams Club 15255 N Northsight Blvd (Located To Block)
9.30 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
15355 N Northsight Blvd
9.33 miles N
Pink Pepper
9.39 miles SE
Sorrento'S Italian Kitc
9.62 miles SE
Encanto Park Golf Course
9.72 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1380W Elliott Rd
9.99 miles S
Costco 6022934524
10.14 miles NW
Costco 4802930053
10.16 miles SE
Arizona State Fair Park
10.25 miles SW
Arizona College Of The B
10.25 miles NW
Costco 4804966638
10.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1955 S Stapley Dr
10.30 miles SE
Fairmont Scottsdale Prin
10.44 miles N
Chompie'S - Phoenix
10.50 miles NW
Marquesa
10.51 miles N
Wal-Mart
4617 E Bell Rd
10.70 miles NW
Different Pointe Of View
10.86 miles NW
Good Life Rv
(800)999-4990
10.94 miles SE
Val Vista Rv
(888)940-8989
11.00 miles SE
Marcello'S Pasta Grill
11.03 miles S
RV Traders
11.19 miles SE
American Indian College O
11.24 miles NW
C-Fu Gourmet
11.29 miles SE
Wal-Mart
800 W Warner Rd
11.31 miles SE
Sams Club 1225 N Gilbert Rd (Located To Block)
11.35 miles SE
Giant Gas
I-17 X205
11.47 miles NW
Devry Institute Of Techno
11.62 miles NW
Bell Rd RV
11.63 miles NW
Grand Canyon University
11.93 miles NW
Costco 6022744451
11.94 miles W
Sams Club?I-10:159 700 N 54Th St (Located To Zip)
12.03 miles SE
Mesa Regal Rv
(888)940-8989
12.13 miles SE
Monti's
12.33 miles NW
Western International Uni
12.35 miles NW
Apache Wells Rv
(888)940-8989
12.43 miles E
Mystery Castle
12.49 miles SW
Sun Life Rv
(888)940-8989
12.54 miles SE
Giant Station
Phoenix
12.56 miles NW
Four Points By Sheraton
12.72 miles NW
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale
13.24 miles NE
Troon North Golf Club
13.50 miles NE
Wal-Mart
330 W Bell Rd
13.59 miles NW
Sams Club?I-17:212 17401 N Holmes Blvd (Located To Zip)
13.72 miles NW
Turf Paradise Race Trac
13.98 miles NW
Rawhide
14.08 miles N
Peaks At Pinnacle Peak
14.25 miles N
Michael'S - Scottsdale
14.26 miles N
Oceana - Scottsdale
14.27 miles N
Arizona
Scottsdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Scottsdale Trailer Corral
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-20 15:53:24
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scottsdale, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   10   7   10   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We have been here several times and always enjoy the park, the view, the hosts' care of the park and the hiking trails. Many cacti were blooming here at the end of March. Fabulous, nearly empty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
A wonderful park off the beaten path that provides widely spaced well groomed sites, immaculately clean bathroom/shower facilities, amazing vistas, serenity, and plentiful nature viewing. There are hiking/mountain biking trails adjacent to the campground. If you're looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful natural setting, this is it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
The rate is for a developed site. Maricopa County will increase the rates and fees by about 20% in the near future. And you have to add a $8 reservation fee per reservation. Without a reservation you have to be very lucky to get a site even for only one night. The overflow (dry camping) is not very appealing, rough and tight spaces, almost no views and no privacy at all. The developed sites are fine gravel, well level and provide good hookups. Picnic table, grill and fire pit on site. Good privacy. Verizon MiFi worked very well. The views are just gorgeous. There is some air traffic noise throughout the day, but the nights are super quiet. This is our new favorite park in the area. About 8 miles from the campsites to shopping in Fountain Hills. We will come back for sure and make a reservation for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McDowell Mountain Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
625
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
I would not recommend this resort during the summer months, as the pool was like bath water with debris falling from the palm trees into the pool. The site size is very very tight. No grass anywhere to dogs to walk on. People are unfriendly. Said "Good morning" to everyone we passed on the streets, no one person acknowledged. Especially, I said "Hello" to a lady riding a bike, she did not respond. However, as we were walking our two dogs towards the lake area, she yelled out that we are not permitted to walk dogs in this area, only on the perimeter of the property. The perimeter was asphalt and concrete. The website is very deceiving. It is in a very bad looking neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
55+ park, but allows 38+. One of the best parks we have ever parked our 40' coach. We are insurance property adjusters and stay at many parks across the nation. Roadrunner has a 1st class staff and park. Always friendly and accommodating. The park is sparkling clean and friendly residents. We were sad to leave, and know we will stay there again when back in the area. Kim and Kathy are so friendly and helpful. We call Roadrunner 'Pleasantville'. Must visit and treat yourself to an awesome time. Great location to many activities, but quiet and away from traffic. Security guard on duty. Thank you Roadrunner - you are top of our list of great places to park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Stayed here in early May 2014. Great, friendly host. Grass, trees, and shade. Park is in a great location and in walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This park is all about location--an easy walk to old town and eating. The park is very compact which makes it difficult to back into your site--no pull throughs. The managers will help you, and you will get it done. Once you are in, the spacing and parking are decent. Because of this I would not recommend this park for a short stay unless you are very small and maneuverable. Good water, power and fast Wi-Fi. Some grass, flowers, and trees. I like the park a lot. No credit cards accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
We have stayed here for Spring Training baseball every March since 2003. This is a friendly, small, quiet, convenient park. The management is helpful and there are almost always plenty of free grapefruits available in a bucket by the office. Occasionally there are also lemons available. It is a very short walk to Scottsdale's Old Town, art galleries, restaurants, library, parks, and the spring training home of the San Francisco Giants. Recommend this park highly to anyone wishing a stay near these amenities. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Scottsdale Trailer Corral
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$57
We stayed here for the Barrett Jackson Auto Auction. Basically just a big dirt parking lot with water and power hookups. The location is the ONLY reason to stay here. Out rate was $400.00 for the entire week. With all that said, we had a great time and the power was always steady and good water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
We stayed at WestWorld during a dog show circuit, and the proximity to the show was the draw for staying here. We stayed in the outer area, not wanting to be on asphalt, so it was a hike to the rings each day, but that's normal. The Wi-Fi was 'iffy' at best, but it was nice when it worked. The 'staff' were dog show people, volunteers, and of course were friendly to fellow dog show people! The location was great for shopping and dining out, and visiting friends in the area, but it's certainly not a destination location if not for the dog shows (or rodeo in the other area). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Hot water heater in shower room was fixed, so hot showers were welcome. Too bad the stalls get flooded: don't leave your belongings on the floor. Office says the place is booked solid in January and February due to the horse shows, etc. We found the cute Trailer Corral in Old Town Scottsdale, but it is a tiny place, hard to get in. Westworld is okay but wouldn't want to pay much more for a parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for WestWorld
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
The park is located within the city. The sites are on a paved parking lot, but are level. Most of the sites are for "park models". The staff are friendly and helpful. This is a good spot if you are visiting friends in the center of Scottsdale or Phoenix. Sites are back in only. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com