223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sedona, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.31 miles SW
11.62 miles NE
13.70 miles S
13.70 miles S
14.56 miles SW
19.68 miles S
21.83 miles SE
22.15 miles NE
22.15 miles NE
27.53 miles N
30.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Heartline Cafe
1.65 miles NE
Shugrue'S Hillside Gril
2.40 miles NE
Joey Bistro
2.45 miles NE
L'Auberge - Sedona
2.74 miles NE
Cowboy Club
2.97 miles NE
HIdeaway
4.09 miles SW
Sedona Golf Resort
5.54 miles SE
Yavapai
5.64 miles NW
Slide Rock State Park
6.94 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
7.41 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Cornville Az - Page Springs
7.56 miles SW
Page Springs-1951 N Page Springs Rd
7.56 miles SW
AOR0095
7.56 miles SW
Wild Toucan
11.08 miles SE
Soda Spring 75
13.57 miles SE
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
14.23 miles SW
Superwally - (Located To Block)
14.45 miles SW
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
14.59 miles SW
Arizona
Sedona
Most Recently Reviewed
Rancho Sedona RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 17:09:56
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sedona, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Sunday, May 19 – Cave Springs Campground, Coconino National Forest, Sedona, AZ This campground is on the west side of scenic 89A heading south to Sedona about ten miles away. Very popular campground especially on weekends. Some sites can be reserved but many first come first serve. Pit toilets and no hookups but water is available throughout the park. The park is nestled with the Red Rock Cliffs on the west and Ponderosa Trees at the base of Oak Creek Canyon. It costs $18 per site but with a pass half that. There are six loops with some sites right on Oak Creek and all of them are in walking distance of the creek and some swimming holes. Pay showers near a meadow and entrance station. The area is known for the rock formations with colors changing from gray to red to black. Very nice place to camp. Pit toilets were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This park is gorgeous. Our stay was in the fall so cool temps and no crowds. The vault toilets were pretty clean, but not in great shape. It was the end of the season and everything had probably been used hard. A beautiful walk along Oak Creek and a good hike directly across the road. We want to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We pulled in on Nov 8th 2010 - they were closing the campground the following weekend. It is a very nice place. Tall pine trees on a flat next to the creek. I can see during high season it could be a bit crowded, but when we were there, only a couple of sites in the whole place were taken. We literally had it to ourselves. The days we were there, it was very cold and even snowed one night (no accumulation). We eventually moved down to a trailer park in town as we felt that although the campground was nice, it was a ways too far out of town to visit with our friends on a daily basis (and it was very cold at night- while it was quite comfortable in Sedona during the evenings) I'd stay there again in the fall, if I didn't have to meet with friends in Sedona on a daily basis. I don't remember exactly how much it cost to stay there. I think it was around $20. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cave Springs (Coconino National Forest)
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   10   6   9   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
First of all, this is a trailer park and it is a bit of a run down trailer park. If you don't want to stay in a trailer park, then don't come here. It's not the nicest environment but the staff is friendly and helpful and we found the people living here to be nice also. Our space was big enough for our long rig & tow unhooked. On the con side...we have a 40 ft motorhome and tow and someone should have told us to unhook before coming into the narrow turn entry down a steep hill. How my husband made this turn, I still don't know. I made a point of telling the staff that they should tell people this ahead of time. Getting out of the park wasn't bad but we didn't hook up until after we exited. A tenant did have to move her vehicle for us to turn the corner on exiting but she was very nice about it and was coming outside before I even went to her door. If you have a large rig and don't really know how to maneuver it, don't come here. Could not get satellite because of the trees. Pros..VERY quiet, great Verizon data and cell service, great location as it's close to the Y. Great price for the area. I felt uncomfortable here at 1st but it was better the longer we stayed. We stayed 5 nites. Not a lot of places to walk the dog but it was okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We have stayed at over 70 RV parks since we left Tampa last May and this is only the 2nd we drove in and immediately left. It is a ghetto. The steep slope down is not meant for a larger rig let alone a toad and did damage to our gear. The full time residents stared at us with surly looks. It is absolutely beyond imagination why anyone would stay there let alone give it a good rating, which fooled us into trying it out. The lady on the phone was very sweet; otherwise this place is a nightmare with an awful local reputation for low class residents..beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Best bang for the camping dollar we found on a 4 week trip. The Owner goes the extra mile in accommodating you. This may not be the most impressive place too see, BUT it will be among the best you will encounter -especially in Sedona. The competition wanted to charge us 8.00 per nite for our 2 greyhounds. Don't waste your money or time going there if the Owner has room for you - call him first because space is limited. Also, it is in a great central location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Creek Mobilodge
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Saturday, May 18 – Pine Flat West Campground, Coconino National Forest, Sedona, AZ This is the first National Forest campground driving south on scenic 89A from Flagstaff to Sedona. It is right after all the switchbacks. There are four loops, two on the east side of the road and two on the west side.. Only sites 21-38 can be reserved online. It costs $18 and half with a pass. No hookups but nice sites, few for large motorhomes. Bathhouses are pit toilets. It is located twelve miles north of Sedona at the base of Oak Creek Canyon. It is beautiful nestled among Ponderosa Trees with the Red Rock Cliffs surrounding it. The stream is stocked with trout and one can go birding, hiking and swimming. Nice place to camp for an overnight or longer. There were still sites available on Saturday when we arrived but most weekends they are full. The pit toilets were very clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
This is a Forest Service campground with no hookups and vault toilets. They put fans in the exhaust vents for the toilets, and if you are in a campsite near the bathroom it can be smelly if the wind is in your direction. The campsites are nicely kept up, and most are best for small campers or tents. Only a few work for larger RVs. The location is great, half way between Flagstaff and Sedona in beautiful Oak Creek Canyon. The campground is close to the road, but there is very little traffic at night so no noise. We have camped here twice. The cost is $18 unless you have an Interagency pass which cuts the cost to $9. Very friendly and helpful camp hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is a primitive (no hookups) campground in the Coconino National Forest, north of Sedona, AZ. It’s right in Oak Creek Canyon and very scenic. It has new vault toilets and dumpsters, but no showers. The picnic and tent pads are new. Each site has a cement picnic table, fire ring/grill combo, and a separate pedestal grill. The campground is right off highway 89A. Between Sedona and the campground, we encountered an area on the road where they were cleaning up a mud slide. The host said that happens regularly. The highway is busy during the day, but not at night. There’s one loop on the east side of the highway and another loop on the west side. We stayed at back-in site 28 on the western loop. Oak Creek was right behind us. Due to the terrain, many sites are not level. Our site had only a slight incline. On the east side, sites 41, 44, and 50 looked level, but on site #50 there is a steep drive to reach the level parking pad. Sites were a little close but not too bad. Only a few sites can be reserved which we did, because we were arriving late on a Friday. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Flat Campground
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   10   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Stayed 1 night. The site backed up to a creek that has a swimming hole. Really nice park. My site (#82) was a little tight and I had to step on to site #81 to get my sewer, power hooked up. Quite a few kids riding bikes. Great location to town. Quite a few large trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
A return trip to this campground for us, but this time in a class A. We were given site #56 which had plenty of room, tons of shade, very level gravel (we deployed our levelers but they hardly engaged). Cable worked great and we watched on the outdoor & indoor TVs. Did not try the wifi except to set our phones to it for data. Inspected but did not use the rest rooms/showers and they were clean and well maintained. Oak Creek access is via the property. We rode out to the Bell Rock area for one day of mountain biking and up the road from the campground to Huckaby trial for another excursion. Visited an Irish bar near the "Y" and took in one of the Indian Rug art stores (Garlands?). All within walking distance of the campground. We will definitely stay here again, and again..... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Beautiful park with lots of shade and easy access to Oak Creek just behind the park. Green grass and concrete pads for each site on gravel drives. Friendly and helpful staff who obviously take pride in their work. Library of books and DVDs to trade or borrow in the office. Just a short walk to Tlaquepaque and a 5 minute drive to uptown Sedona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rancho Sedona RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com