206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Show Low, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.07 miles SE
11.85 miles SE
15.42 miles NW
17.92 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0093
1.48 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D, 805 E. Whipple St, Apr-Oct"
1.64 miles SE
Branding Iron Steak Hou
1.76 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5401 S White Mountain Rd
2.25 miles SE
Charlie Clark'S Steak
11.32 miles SE
Hon-Dah Casino Resort 777 Hwy. 260 Pinetop Az 85935 928-369-7400 (Located To Zip)
12.03 miles SE
Arizona
Show Low
Most Recently Reviewed
K-Bar RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 18:30:55
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Show Low, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   10   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This State Park is a typical State Park, but really it is a Gem! Nice layout, paved and concrete roads and sites. Ranger was friendly and helpful. Sites are long, pretty level left-right but sloping towards the back, not a problem. Enough space for slide out and awning. Table, grill & fireplace at site. Hookups are standard and working. Verizon had a good signal, Virgin mobile didn't. Restrooms are shower, toilet & basin in 1 room, tiled and clean. Some sites are more in the trees and might be more difficult for satellite signal. We were staying at 2 different sites and had a sat signal at both. Beautiful trail along the lake with benches and docks for boats. We really liked it, can recommend it and would return if again in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Very scenic park. Our site in the Cinnamon Teal Loop overlooked the lakes and steep bluffs. We originally were going to stay in Redhead loop site #5, but site was not level enough for our CLass A. There is no park Wi-Fi, but Verizon 4G LTE was very strong. Using the shower in the combo bathroom/shower stalls tended to get the entire floor wet, but facilities were clean. We left a day early because fall nights got very cold (20s) as the park is at 6300 feet. The nearby Safeway store in Show Low is a great grocery store with a surprising wine selection. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Superb park. Nice full hookup sites, great amenities (even ice and a book swap at the campground loops!), scenic setting. Kayak and canoe rentals available, or you can take your own boat on the lake as long as the motor is 10 hp or less. Nice walking trails too. As others have said, don't follow your GPS to get here! Follow the signs on the road only. This is a popular park so reservations are a good idea in season, especially weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fool Hollow Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   6   9   6   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
I mostly agree with previous reviews but because of the negative aspects, I can only give it a 6 and that is a stretch. The resort is too far from town. The short term (three months or less) RV sites have a small cement patio, although some don't even have that. You park on volcanic cinders which is not great. The wind blows all the time so it is impossible to leave your patio awning out. There is absolutely no shade so running the a.c. is a must during the day as it does get quite warm (90-95) and the sun is very intense. None of the activity buildings are air conditioned. Everyone is generally friendly although the first question asked is "are you an owner or a renter"? Nuff said. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Daily rate is based on monthly RV lot of $500 when staying 3 or more months. This is a very nice resort, composed mostly of park models; however, there are sections for RVs and some RVs are interspersed with the park models which seems to work fine. The park is maintained very well and is very pet friendly. The park is long and narrow with a lot of grassy areas and small ponds. The RV lots are spacious. All of the park rental lots have a concrete patio, but the drive for the RV and personal vehicle are red lava rock. Some sites have more rock than others. It is crunchy and a bit hard to walk in if you have a site with thick rock. Many owners rent their RV lots at competitive prices. We would not want a lot that didn't have some concrete on it. The activities are unlimited and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because there is no trash pickup. You have to cart trash a good distance, which to me is a nuisance. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
This is a 55+ RV park. There are many full time residents, and lots of Summer visitors, who are owners of lots and have put park models in. The rental sites are basic. No shade. Sewer. Electric. You park on Lava rock, which is not compacted. You will need pads under your stabilizers, (feet) otherwise it will keep going down.The grounds are well maintained. The common area's are used by most residents as a dog run. (Most seem to have one or two dogs). Very pet friendly park. The buildings, pool and class rooms are well maintained. Golf course is manicured. I only gave an 8 score due to the location. 10 miles from town. If you leave the gate's, there is not much in the area to do, and the wind blows a lot. You will also be given a package listing all the lots the park is trying to sell, as soon as you pull through the gates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Juniper Ridge RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   5   9   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice RV park. We just stayed for the night. Restrooms and (small)showers were very clean. Camp host was nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Go to the Sweetheart Cafe for breakfast or lunch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This park is mostly filled with permanent residents. There are only a few overnight spots that are not very attractive. Some of the full time spots could use some cleaning up and better maintenance. Convenient to Fools Hollow State park and Show Low shopping. Otherwise, not much to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a great RV park, plenty of RV spots and lots of shade. Bathrooms are always spotless an the whole park is kept clean and orderly. Mostly all seniors with lots of activities daily. We have been coming here with our motorhome for four years and liked it so much that we bought a permanently affixed mobile trailer with a screened in deck. My wife and I have recommended this park to all of our RVing friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for K-Bar RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Managers friendly. After first week we were informed the rent would be increased $50 a month. Was $400 a month including electric. Basic cable was free and Wi-Fi was available at the clubhouse. Showers were inoperative during our one month stay. There is no laundry and the site was dusty and rocky. Needed a 50 to 30 amp adapter. Would not camp here again. Most sites used by 'permanent' residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   9   9   8   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Note: Rate is one month rate. Evidently the problems that a previous poster mentioned about getting stuck have been fixed as it poured rain while we were there and I didn't see anybody getting stuck. The sites are mostly gravel with concrete patio. There are a few large paved sites. This is a very clean, friendly and attractive park. While there are approximately 200 park models and 96 RV sites, the park caters to RVers and does everything possible to make it a great stay. The only thing to be aware of is that there are no deep back-in sites or pull through sites so overnighters have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a very nice RV Park. We normally don't stay at these prices, but they had a special for 1/2 price, so check that first. Very clean, concrete streets, and many activities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is an RV Resort primarily composed of Park Models. There appears to be 96 featureless poorly designed RV Sites with full hook-ups. It appears many are not available to overnight, weekly, or monthly guest. It is my recommendation and warning, Big Rigs avoid this RV Resort. Unless you are able to obtain one of the few 45-foot length concrete RV pads in advance before arriving. The majority of the RV sites, all but eight, are composed of thick layers of course crushed reddish lava rocks. Beneath the lava gravel is soft damp soil. Motorhomes and perhaps 5th Wheelers are prone to getting stuck. Our escort backed us up and got us stuck in a site. The resort thought I would be a happy camper and remain for the week bogged down in the goo. I called Good Sam Emergency Road Service to get pulled out of the site. I was then offered one of the concrete pad sites. During our stay we saw other rigs get stuck, saw evidence of others getting stuck, and were told by long term stayers that watching Big Rigs get stuck is not an uncommon sight. Backing up into most of the sites is hampered by the ill placement of a tree. The staff here was not doing a good job of leveling the sites during our stay. I saw many Motorhomes tilting due to one or more jacks sinking into the lava gravel. Sink holes and deep tire furrows are left unattended. The facilities here are outstanding. There is a well equipped gym, which includes a universal weight lifting machine. Guest are able to use the Show Low Aquatic Center, at no cost, for swimming. The place is well lit-up at night. There are far too many bright street lights and security lights. Even on a moonless night we were not able to see the stars because of the lights. Great facilities, but I find this RV Resort to be well over rated. We stayed here for a week at a special weekly rate for the month of May. I do not like getting stuck, so we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Venture In RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com