214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Show Low, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.07 miles SE
11.85 miles SE
15.42 miles NW
17.92 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0093
1.48 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D, 805 E. Whipple St, Apr-Oct"
1.64 miles SE
Branding Iron Steak Hou
1.76 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5401 S White Mountain Rd
2.25 miles SE
Charlie Clark'S Steak
11.32 miles SE
Hon-Dah Casino Resort 777 Hwy. 260 Pinetop Az 85935 928-369-7400 (Located To Zip)
12.03 miles SE
Arizona
Show Low
Most Recently Reviewed
Juniper Ridge RV Resort (55+ Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 14:01:54
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Show Low, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   9   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a 36' 5th wheel. Here's the pros: Very pretty area, easy to find, many sites had views of the water, restrooms were very clean and centrally located. There were kayaks and rentals available to rent, although we didn't use them. Here's the cons: It can be hard to navigate and park for larger rigs, as many of the sites had large boulders/rocks next to the roads and driveways, which made backing into the sites more challenging. If you have a larger rig, be careful on the sites you pick out and they aren't very easy to get into. Tip: Also be careful if you have AT&T for your cell phone provider, as it looks like you have cell phone service there but you are "off network" so you may incur additional charges or go over your "off network" allotted usage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We made reservations about 9 months in advance for site Mallard 09. This is the best spot in the park for full 50 amp service. The view was fantastic with no campsites in front of our door or out the back to block this great view of the lake and surrounding forest. The site was level, although I did have to drop the front of my fifth wheel to get it level once I unhooked. Water pressure was great. We only could get one TV channel but that is no big deal. The fishing for trout was great as they had just stocked the lake. We caught our limit each day we fished. We had a great fish fry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed here for a couple days beginning in May with nice days cool nights. Some sites offer lake views. Walking path around lake. Fishing piers, dog friendly, really friendly staff. Crisp clear air. Will be back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fool Hollow Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   9   6   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Juniper Ridge is located in the white mountains about 10 miles from Show Low. Sitting at 6100 ft, it is a cool place to be in the summer. The majority of the sites are park models. The site we stayed in has a small cement patio with the remainder covered in red lava rock. Hook ups are 30/50 amp. Our AT&T service did not work here and Wi-Fi cost is $5.95/day or $15.95/wk. There are many activities and amenities for those staying in the park. Beautiful green grass park like settings and water features are scattered throughout the resort. The only negative regarding our stay here has been the wind, but we understand that won't last much longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
I mostly agree with previous reviews but because of the negative aspects, I can only give it a 6 and that is a stretch. The resort is too far from town. The short term (three months or less) RV sites have a small cement patio, although some don't even have that. You park on volcanic cinders which is not great. The wind blows all the time so it is impossible to leave your patio awning out. There is absolutely no shade so running the a.c. is a must during the day as it does get quite warm (90-95) and the sun is very intense. None of the activity buildings are air conditioned. Everyone is generally friendly although the first question asked is "are you an owner or a renter"? Nuff said. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Daily rate is based on monthly RV lot of $500 when staying 3 or more months. This is a very nice resort, composed mostly of park models; however, there are sections for RVs and some RVs are interspersed with the park models which seems to work fine. The park is maintained very well and is very pet friendly. The park is long and narrow with a lot of grassy areas and small ponds. The RV lots are spacious. All of the park rental lots have a concrete patio, but the drive for the RV and personal vehicle are red lava rock. Some sites have more rock than others. It is crunchy and a bit hard to walk in if you have a site with thick rock. Many owners rent their RV lots at competitive prices. We would not want a lot that didn't have some concrete on it. The activities are unlimited and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because there is no trash pickup. You have to cart trash a good distance, which to me is a nuisance. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Juniper Ridge RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   5   9   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice RV park. We just stayed for the night. Restrooms and (small)showers were very clean. Camp host was nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Go to the Sweetheart Cafe for breakfast or lunch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This park is mostly filled with permanent residents. There are only a few overnight spots that are not very attractive. Some of the full time spots could use some cleaning up and better maintenance. Convenient to Fools Hollow State park and Show Low shopping. Otherwise, not much to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a great RV park, plenty of RV spots and lots of shade. Bathrooms are always spotless an the whole park is kept clean and orderly. Mostly all seniors with lots of activities daily. We have been coming here with our motorhome for four years and liked it so much that we bought a permanently affixed mobile trailer with a screened in deck. My wife and I have recommended this park to all of our RVing friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for K-Bar RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Managers friendly. After first week we were informed the rent would be increased $50 a month. Was $400 a month including electric. Basic cable was free and Wi-Fi was available at the clubhouse. Showers were inoperative during our one month stay. There is no laundry and the site was dusty and rocky. Needed a 50 to 30 amp adapter. Would not camp here again. Most sites used by 'permanent' residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   9   9   8   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Note: Rate is one month rate. Evidently the problems that a previous poster mentioned about getting stuck have been fixed as it poured rain while we were there and I didn't see anybody getting stuck. The sites are mostly gravel with concrete patio. There are a few large paved sites. This is a very clean, friendly and attractive park. While there are approximately 200 park models and 96 RV sites, the park caters to RVers and does everything possible to make it a great stay. The only thing to be aware of is that there are no deep back-in sites or pull through sites so overnighters have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a very nice RV Park. We normally don't stay at these prices, but they had a special for 1/2 price, so check that first. Very clean, concrete streets, and many activities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is an RV Resort primarily composed of Park Models. There appears to be 96 featureless poorly designed RV Sites with full hook-ups. It appears many are not available to overnight, weekly, or monthly guest. It is my recommendation and warning, Big Rigs avoid this RV Resort. Unless you are able to obtain one of the few 45-foot length concrete RV pads in advance before arriving. The majority of the RV sites, all but eight, are composed of thick layers of course crushed reddish lava rocks. Beneath the lava gravel is soft damp soil. Motorhomes and perhaps 5th Wheelers are prone to getting stuck. Our escort backed us up and got us stuck in a site. The resort thought I would be a happy camper and remain for the week bogged down in the goo. I called Good Sam Emergency Road Service to get pulled out of the site. I was then offered one of the concrete pad sites. During our stay we saw other rigs get stuck, saw evidence of others getting stuck, and were told by long term stayers that watching Big Rigs get stuck is not an uncommon sight. Backing up into most of the sites is hampered by the ill placement of a tree. The staff here was not doing a good job of leveling the sites during our stay. I saw many Motorhomes tilting due to one or more jacks sinking into the lava gravel. Sink holes and deep tire furrows are left unattended. The facilities here are outstanding. There is a well equipped gym, which includes a universal weight lifting machine. Guest are able to use the Show Low Aquatic Center, at no cost, for swimming. The place is well lit-up at night. There are far too many bright street lights and security lights. Even on a moonless night we were not able to see the stars because of the lights. Great facilities, but I find this RV Resort to be well over rated. We stayed here for a week at a special weekly rate for the month of May. I do not like getting stuck, so we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Venture In RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com