214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tombstone, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.03 miles SW
16.48 miles SW
17.70 miles NW
21.83 miles NE
21.83 miles NE
22.14 miles N
22.34 miles NW
22.45 miles SE
26.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Nellie Cashman'S
0.17 miles NW
Big Nose Kate'S Saloon
0.25 miles NW
AOR1741
2.80 miles NW
Tombstone Territories Rv
(877)316-6714
8.83 miles NW
Antelope Spring 79
9.84 miles SE
Wal-Mart
657 State Hwy 90
11.09 miles SW
Rpi- Az St David Rv Resort (Wh) 801 S Lee St St. David
15.68 miles NW
St David Rv
140 34.982780
15.69 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpip C2C Pa St David Az - St David
15.69 miles NW
St David Rv Resort-801 S Lee St
15.72 miles NW
AOR0013
15.74 miles NW
Arizona
Tombstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Stampede RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-11 22:42:48
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tombstone, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   6   7   5   7   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The positive thing about this campground is the location: 2 minutes you are in the center of town. The CG is right on a street with lots of traffic, and you can hear the cars drive at night. The campground is well maintained. There are cigarette butts and dog poop around. Around the Office is metal scrap. The owner repaired cars. The WiFi, supposedly best in town, is quite slow. The rate of $ 30 is based on Goodsam. There are 50 AMPS. We would not come stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Easy egress, gravel mostly level sites. The utilities are accessible and worked. Friendly staff with a restaurant serving great breakfasts. Three blocks to the OK Corral. Gunfights hourly. American Legion two blocks away. Stayed two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Interesting little old park. Owners are helpful but the place is a little long in the tooth. Bathroom and laundry were fine, not perfect, but fine. We did enjoy our stay because it is a 2 block walk right into the heart of the action that is Tombstone. Super cool little restaurant on site for a great breakfast. Pretty eclectic and quirky but we can recommend it and, if we went this way again, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stampede RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   3   8   10   2   5   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$51
We loved this RV park! Very friendly, quiet, clean, and relaxing. Great pool and great place. Wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Just out of town, but very convenient. Nice wide spaces. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Deer show up in the AM and early evening. Well kept park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
The staff is friendly but that is where the good comments end. Park is very rundown, dirt and gravel roads. Pull through sites but they are tight and you have to dodge the boulders around the site. Dog and rabbit waste everywhere. Poor or nonexistent AT&T and Wi-Fi signal. The cable TV service is very snowy. The pool was closed. Do yourself a favor and stay in one of the nicer RV parks closer to Interstate 10, and drive the 20 miles into Tombstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tombstone RV Park & Resort LLC
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This is more a motel than RV park, but the owner maintains a small, mini, RV park. It's very sheltered from noise and pleasant. Good, unobstructed access to both DirecTV and Dish satellites and the power and water pressure are both excellent. The owner, is very pleasant to deal with and will do his best to accommodate you. While the park is more geared to long term, its worth a phone call to see if they have a spot. It's only a 2 block walk to downtown Tombstone and all the fun that goes on there daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   9   8   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
The daily rate reflects the fact we stayed a month. Yes the sites are tight but the convenience of being right in the historical section of town is worth it. We were fortunate because we were put into a large roomy site. This park is old but very clean, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The cable TV was good, the Wi-Fi average. Verizon works great. We will stay here again. Highly recommend this park. So much to see and do while learning about the history of the old west. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
A bit cramped, and pricey, but staff was friendly and you can't beat the short walk to all of the attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Earlier reviews are still accurate. The strong point is the location with several interesting places to see within walking distance. Do not miss the old county courthouse which is only a block or two away. The only downside for us was the lack of separation between spaces, which for us is important. The lack of separation is the price for a "downtown", however. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wells Fargo RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com