214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tusayan, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand Canyon Airport
1.11 miles SW
Grand Canyon Imax Theate
2.24 miles N
Grand Canyon National P
10.69 miles NE
Arizona
Tusayan
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Canyon Camper Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 23:04:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tusayan, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   7   5   7   7   3   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
Not bad. Close to GC South Rim park entrance. Close to town. Bathroom could be updated. The sites are a little worn. Dusty dirt from gopher holes. No CATV, no air channels. WiFi limited to 1 MBS. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$6
We read the reviews on this place and passed for camping (glad we did), but we paid $6 to use their dump station. There's nowhere to clear your tanks between Mather in the park (200 sites, one station), and the KOA in Williams. Should've hauled it out. Dump pipe sticks up about ten inches in the air so everyone was doing the slinky squeeze. There's no catch basin, and there was lots of "water" around it. Water spigot close, but no hose. Disgusting. AZ Health should cite them, and owners should be ashamed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$56
The last review is very accurate. It's a lot of money for what you get. Apparently, the park changed hands in the last year or so and the previous owner hadn't done much in years. The sites are rough gravel, but they had a tractor out yesterday leveling some of them. They're a bit close as well. Many water spigots leak. Temps dropped to 19 at night once in a while so I made sure to fill the tank and roll up the hose. We didn't use the showers/restrooms, but although old, they were well maintained. Not much room for dog walking except for empty sites. The staff do a great job meeting your needs. Get here early...it fills up fast. Unbelievable the number of rental units on the road. They've got you because it's the only private park in the area and it's only one mile away from one of the most fantastic natural sights in the world with 3-5 million visitors a year. Try the GC Jeep morning tour for the best all around tour of the South Rim. We're not hikers or bikers, yet Scott made it seem like we saw it all. Only one gas station in town and the diesel pump is old and works slow, poorly, and it was expensive at $4.29 a gallon. We'll stay here again, but not for a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon Camper Village
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   7   7   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
What a campground should be. Nice large sites well away from other sites. Nice large pine trees. Paved roads through out the campground and most of the sites are paved as well. Sites are not always level but we made it work. No dump station available and minimal water so as others state come with full water and empty gray and black water. We stayed at site 16 which was a nice pull through site. We reserved site ahead of time so our fee reflects the extra 9 dollars to reserve, first come first serve is $10.00. Would definitely stay at this campground again when visiting Grand Canyon as location is just down the road from the Grand Canyon Entrance and the town of Tusayan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Park is big rig friendly. Pay at fee station, or you can reserve online. Camp host was helpful in recommending site for us. Some sites do have an incline or are sloped slightly to one side. You should arrive at this park with water tank filled and grey/black tanks empty, as there are no hookups. There are vault toilets, but no showers. There are water faucets throughout the park where you can get small amounts of water, but you're not supposed to hook up your water hose to the faucets. The water for the park has to be brought in from several miles away. Verizon service worked well here. There are trails throughout the park. We saw elk very near our site. This park is approximately 4 miles from the Grand Canyon fee entrance, so it's a great alternative to the pricier full service campgrounds near or in the Grand Canyon park if you can boondock for a few days. We'll return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
OK. First, no hookups. In return, you get lots of space between sites, typically 100 feet or more, good shade, campfires, all the things I love about NFS campgrounds. The trailer sites inside the Grand Canyon park are very close, almost no separation, and no trees. The other commercial RV park is also tight with little vegetation, if any (we drove through it). Ten-x is about 6 miles outside the Grand Canyon, but well worth it. The toilets were the cleanest pit style I've ever seen and didn't even smell. We would definitely return here. Our reserved site was not very level, but the very nice campground hosts moved u, even letting us go the wrong way on the loop to get the patio side towards the picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ten-X Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com