220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tusayan, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand Canyon Airport
1.11 miles SW
Grand Canyon Imax Theate
2.24 miles N
Grand Canyon National P
10.69 miles NE
Arizona
Tusayan
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Canyon Camper Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 20:38:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tusayan, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   10   6   1   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This place needs a lot of TLC. All gravel, very little grass and some shade. But most sites were level. Restrooms and showers were not clean and in bad shape. Price is way to high for what they offer. If you can, try to avoid this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
We stayed for 2 nights. Sites were not concrete. The 40 AMP kept going on and off. Terrible internet, but I think this is due to the area, not necessarily park.If you want to go to the Grand Canyon it is fine for a few nights. It was very convenient in location to Grand Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
We were very pleased with this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was a pull-through with 50 amp full hook-ups and had plenty of room for our 43-footer. It is only 1 mile from the south entrance gate to the Grand Canyon and 5 miles from the Grand Canyon Visitor Center. The shuttle bus to the visitor center is less than 1/4 mile from the campground. The town is small but does have a general store with basic needs while camping. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon Camper Village
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   7   7   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
What a campground should be. Nice large sites well away from other sites. Nice large pine trees. Paved roads through out the campground and most of the sites are paved as well. Sites are not always level but we made it work. No dump station available and minimal water so as others state come with full water and empty gray and black water. We stayed at site 16 which was a nice pull through site. We reserved site ahead of time so our fee reflects the extra 9 dollars to reserve, first come first serve is $10.00. Would definitely stay at this campground again when visiting Grand Canyon as location is just down the road from the Grand Canyon Entrance and the town of Tusayan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Park is big rig friendly. Pay at fee station, or you can reserve online. Camp host was helpful in recommending site for us. Some sites do have an incline or are sloped slightly to one side. You should arrive at this park with water tank filled and grey/black tanks empty, as there are no hookups. There are vault toilets, but no showers. There are water faucets throughout the park where you can get small amounts of water, but you're not supposed to hook up your water hose to the faucets. The water for the park has to be brought in from several miles away. Verizon service worked well here. There are trails throughout the park. We saw elk very near our site. This park is approximately 4 miles from the Grand Canyon fee entrance, so it's a great alternative to the pricier full service campgrounds near or in the Grand Canyon park if you can boondock for a few days. We'll return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
OK. First, no hookups. In return, you get lots of space between sites, typically 100 feet or more, good shade, campfires, all the things I love about NFS campgrounds. The trailer sites inside the Grand Canyon park are very close, almost no separation, and no trees. The other commercial RV park is also tight with little vegetation, if any (we drove through it). Ten-x is about 6 miles outside the Grand Canyon, but well worth it. The toilets were the cleanest pit style I've ever seen and didn't even smell. We would definitely return here. Our reserved site was not very level, but the very nice campground hosts moved u, even letting us go the wrong way on the loop to get the patio side towards the picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ten-X Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com