218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wickenburg, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.21 miles SE
15.16 miles NW
25.37 miles SE
25.37 miles SE
32.65 miles SE
34.35 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rancho De Los Caballeros
6.34 miles SW
Arizona
Wickenburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Cypress RV & MH Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-04 23:10:47
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wickenburg, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$5
This is a nice, cheap, no-frills boon docking location on the hill overlooking Wickenburg with views of town and the surrounding mountains. The location is great -- just far enough out of town to be quiet at night, but close enough to be convenient to stores and restaurants. The grounds were very clean. We stayed for three nights, and will stay there again the next time we are in that locale. Since there are no restroom facilities, no water, and no hookups the park is suitable only for self-contained RVs. The park is unattended -- it has a self-pay station. The access road and spaces are smooth dirt and sand. Each space has a fire pit. There are spaces of various sizes. Most are fairly level. Some have better views than others. The spaces are spread out over a large area giving each unit some privacy. There is a dumpster for garbage, but no recycling. The campground has no dump station, but Hospitality RV Park just east of Wickenburg will provide that service for a small fee. There may be others. The park is across the road from the city rodeo grounds. My wife watched a team roping competition there. Further out Constellation Road (paved) are dirt roads branching off into the desert. We saw quite a bit of ATV and equine activity. Mountain bike trails (shared with horses) are also nearby. You can hike out into the desert from the campground. We saw birds and jack rabbits. Coyotes could be heard at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
We called ahead and she was waiting to escort us to our site. Nice lady, good hookups, some fuzz on cable TV (could be us because we usually do Direct TV ). We were able to keep our toad attached for quick departure the next day. Very clean, level, with concrete patio. Nicely spaced. We will stay here again on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
Stayed in the New Section that was just opened on Dec 1st. The older section across the street has mixed Mobile Homes and RV's. The park on both sides is spotless. The new section is very nicely done with ample spacing between RVs, concrete pads at every site. Wifi was good the first day, but it has been out for most of today. Jerry the Campground manager is very friendly and helpful. She escorted us to our site and helped get parked. Even with being close to HWY 60 we did not here the traffic at night, is very quiet. We ended up staying three days instead of the planned one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This park has recently expanded with an eye on quality. I cannot remember the woman's name who checked us into the site just as it was getting dark, but she makes the place with her friendliness! She waited in the golf cart to park us even though it was well past quitting time and dark. Wickenburg is a great little town we explored back in 2011, and we were glad to be back if only for one night. As I said, they've expanded. The sites are all level and just about all are pull-throughs. We paid $38.08 for the night. We've made reservations to return for a longer stay in early 2014. It's beautiful country around this area with lots to do especially if you ride a motorcycle or ATV. Folks who were around us were quite friendly, and we look forward to our return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Cypress RV & MH Park
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   9   5   8   7   4   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We camped here last year, too, on the way from Oregon to AZ. We loved going down to the horse area and seeing them. Room to walk all around and in the wash. The thing is the size of the pull-thru sites. And that includes the ones at the upper part of the place. Very, very tight. We stayed 2 nites, and the first nite the MH beside us was about 20 inches from our stairs. Today, a MH pulled in next to us, and I had to pick up our folding chairs so they could get in. Fortunately, they pulled up so only the tail end is right by our rig. Besides being packed in like sardines, there are trees, places to walk, animals to see, both in the wash and down by the horse area, a small store with sodas and ice, and fairly good service from people who sometimes seem overwhelmed. They could use a good computer person to make things simpler. We loved it last year, and this year we're thinking we might not want to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Worst park I ever stayed in. You are crammed together. Dog walk is in the wash. No TV stations and internet is not good. Spaces are dirt and unlevel and there are fly infested horse corrals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stay here every year at start of coast to coast trip. Easy in and out. Friendly people, pet friendly, fuel and local stores close. Town is close by, too. No pool, but that is not a factor for us. Will stay again. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horspitality RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$19


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
This park is actually a small "dude ranch" with a handful of trailer slots as a side business. The two close to the ranch house have water and 30A power, or you can dry-camp on several others farther out on the property. There are no sewer hookups or rest rooms. There is a clean outdoor stall shower near the pool, which we used since we were the only guests here. The WiFi system worked fine -- the owners give you the WPA password to connect, and you're off and running. The pool was huge and warm. There was no cable, but we got about 20 stations over the air. The park is very private and quiet and the native desert scenery is spectacular. We signed up for an early morning trail ride and we stayed over an extra day to use the gun range (first time we've seen one of those at an RV park!) It was a novel campground, and if I am back that way (hopefully in a cooler season) I would definitely stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$39


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
Most of the sites have park models/mobile homes but there are some RV sites. We have stayed here several times before and after the prime winter season and did not need reservations. It is a very nice,well kept and secure park. There are several big rig sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com