206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williams, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.25 miles E
18.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Canyon Gateway Rv
(888)635-0329
2.68 miles SW
Rod'S Steak House
2.89 miles SW
Williams Ski Area
8.01 miles S
Arizona
Williams
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Canyon Railway RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 15:15:06
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williams, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   9   4   3   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We overnighted here. Price reflects Good Sam rate. Drive and site are all cinder. There were no tables, no patio. Site says shaded, but has only one tall tree per site positioned perfectly to block the satellite reception if you are facing NW. Cable TV has only six channels and not all of those are very good picture quality. Good Wi-Fi on site. The road into the sites is the road out of the sites and is certainly wide enough for the biggest rigs although the turn into the site cold be problematic for big rigs with the trees at the edge of the turn. There was a pick up parked on the road in half-way up that I did not want to squeeze by so I drove against the traffic to a spot past the truck then exited thru an empty site to get back to the main road in/out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We enjoyed our stay which was near both the town of Williams and the Grand Canyon. The site was partially shaded and reasonably level. Clean looking in appearance. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We stayed here two separate times in the summer. The space has a sloping patio area. The owners are quite strict and have everyone on camera. This year we stayed at Railside and I cannot say enough good about them! You can hear Hiway 40, it is quiet there otherwise. The pool is not my style. They don't have car service to the train, they do not have continental breakfast, or movies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Gateway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   6   7   9   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Most unfriendly manager we have encountered. We have never had a problem anywhere, we've stayed, and still have not. However, this manager was so intent on people who were just arriving parking properly, and pulling up to the stop sign in front of the office in turn that she came off very offensive. She had the lady who arrived ahead of us "hopping" to park her car properly before she could sign in. I felt sorry for her. Had it been my husband standing in line to sign in I can assure you he would have turned around and left! The star rating I have left is based on my first impression. The park was clean, the sites were gravel, the railroad cars were unique. Had to walk the dogs a considerable way to the woods from our campsite. If you like a lot of rules, this is the campground for you. We stayed one night and relocated to friendlier campground down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
Very well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Campground backs up to National Forest property and allows for great area to walk pets. Wi-Fi and cable worked great. Our stay was in Feb, so campground was just about empty. Williams is a great little town to spend some time in. Good restaurants and a quaint downtown area. Lots of attractions. Only issue I have is the campground is overpriced for this time of year as many of the amenities were shut down due to the time of year. I would recommend staying here, but would wait until spring or summer to get full benefit of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Big sites, gravel, some leveling, no table. Wi-Fi worked well, laundry was efficient, staff great. Quiet, though close to freeway for access. Some long termer's, but very well maintained. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canyon Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   8   7   8   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Nice enough for an overnight. Pleasant check-in area with friendly staff. Shell gas station with diesel pumps next door. Internet was served out of Kansas by tengointernet. Pathetically slow at 0.5 MB/s down and 0.5 MB/s up. Ping test at 94 mSec is consistent with the internet supplier for tengointernet originating in Kansas from Century Link. Netflix is probably impossible. There were six teen cable channels available, many were snowy non-digital. Didn't try off air. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Stayed here one night. Perfect for going up to the Grand Canyon. Quiet setting. Friendly check in. Did not use bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very nice park. A nice beautiful drive to the South Rim of the canyon. Very quiet. Liked the indoor pool and hot tub after spending a full day at the canyon. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon / Williams KOA
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Very clean park. Rate Passport America. Shuttle to hotel for access to restaurants etc. I hope it's okay to share a piece of advice. We were told early in our RV'ing that people sometimes rinse their sewer hose at the water tap. Today, we saw it happen. Then he took his water hose and reattached it to the tap and continued to rinse it out. We carry a bottle of rubbing alcohol in a spray bottle to spray the tap before we use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Great property, very friendly and helpful staff at check in. Clean restrooms and showers, free shuttle service to restaurants at hotel. I would stay here again anytime, great location! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This is one of the nicest parks that we've ever camped in. The women at the front desk could not be friendlier. I could actually see the pained expressions on their faces if I had to wait while they served another customer. And after my 3 minute wait, they would fall all over themselves apologizing for my "delay". The washrooms are what you might expect in a high end hotel lobby. Ceramic tile from floor to ceiling and spotless. As a campground guest we got to use the adjacent hotel's indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room. All were first class. The sites are well groomed, paved, and level. They are a little tight. But people come here for the surrounding attractions, not to sit beside their rigs. The WiFi was actually pretty good at our site. And that is saying a lot for campground WiFi. I Highly recommend this place. It's everything a good campground should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon Railway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
Best dry camping available. $9 rate reflects senior 50% discount. This campground has had a $1.5 million upgrade thanks to the government stimulus money. I think it was money well spent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Beautiful large wooded sites! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This is one of our favorite campgrounds for Dry Camping. Sites fill up after Tuesday in the summer. Short walk to a small quiet lake. Normal restroom smell in the chemical toilet. Spaces are nicely spread out. Senior discount made it $9/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kaibab Nat'l Forest Kaibab Lake Group Area
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   10   8   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We found this RV campground to be very hospitable. The folks who run this are certainly dedicated to good customer service. They were very helpful when asked about what to see and do in the area. Everything was very clean, the grounds tidy. Located in a great spot to enjoy the very quaint little town just down the street. The first RV park we have been to that offered a continental breakfast. A nice little extra. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Rate reflects GS discount plus tax. This is a simple park and appears to be well maintained and managed. A free continental breakfast is available in the mornings from 8-10am, however, the breakfast is served in a small area that can be quite crowded with other campers. Sites are gravel, level, and with small patches of grass. Park sits next to the maintenance yards for Grand Canyon Railway; the spare trains sit on rail sidings next to the park. Some train noise from the main line, but it wasn't disturbing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Park is older & showing some wear, however restrooms/showers were spotless and seemed up to date. The spots are decent size, not a lot of room side to side, but it wasn't crowded when we were there so had empty spaces between sites (GC was closed). We took an outer one so we could walk our dogs in the field, unfortunately it was full of stickers & burrs, the dog area in front is very small & fence is too low for big dogs. Sites need some TLC as weeds coming through the gravel. Train tracks next door, freeway is close but not much noise from that, if you want quiet choose one of the KOA's otherwise you will hear train noise whichever park in town you choose. We would stay here again, but we are going to try another one, just to see. Wi-FI and cable excellent, management very nice, brought us a table when requested as most sites don't have them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Railside RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is a Kaibab Forest Campground with no hookups. It is 19 miles southeast of Williams and the last 10 miles is on a gravel road. The campground fills up on the weekends in the summer, reservations for some sites are available. The lake is stocked for fishing and good for kayaking or canoeing, small electric motors are allowed. Good ATV roads are near by. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. National Parks Passes will decrease the nightly rate by 50%. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   10   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Sites were long and fairly level although, as usual, they were gravel. This is your basic KOA, nothing fancy, but somewhat better than most. Still 50 miles from Grand Canyon but great for touring area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Clean KOA in the pines east of Williams. Warm, clean restrooms. Lots of pull through sites. Ask for sites at back of campground, away from noise of interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Nice park. We have stayed here a few times. Very dusty when we stayed as N Arizona is very dry. Very windy. Nice facilities. Pool was cold for kids. Miniature golf has been renovated and is much nicer. Be nice if they staffed the trailer down by bikes and mini golf so you dont have to walk up to main office every time you want to use those facilities. The cafe is shut down.... asked when we first checked in and worker told me it was not open and it was due to... and stopped. I asked again and young lady indicated it is closed due to not having a chef. Bummer as we were looking forward to eating there one night. We will definitely come back. Kids love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com