223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williams, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.25 miles E
18.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Canyon Gateway Rv
(888)635-0329
2.68 miles SW
Rod'S Steak House
2.89 miles SW
Williams Ski Area
8.01 miles S
Arizona
Williams
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Canyon Railway RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 15:56:57
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williams, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   10   8   7   7   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This park has very little to offer. The laundry is mostly out of order and the managers definitely need a better attitude.. The only good thing is the close proximity of Williams. Would always look for another park when in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
The whole park has crushed red rock, which means it gets tracked into your rig. The off leash dog park os a joke. The wi fi works if you go to the clubhouse. (we were in slot #5, not far away. Their is a new Loves gas station (huge plaza) under construction at this time, lots of noise! We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Stayed 5 nights. Rate includes taxes and discounts. Heavy construction on new "Love's" travel center next door, but only moderate construction noise during the day (it will be a real plus for the future). Hosts are absolutely top notch. Their WiFi seems to have been upgraded since our last stay and that is surely appreciated. Ingress, egress and set up is smooth and easy. Local train system is a noise factor at night, but this park is furthest from the source making it "sound" instead of "noise." This park has always been very pleasant and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyon Gateway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   6   7   9   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Most unfriendly manager we have encountered. We have never had a problem anywhere, we've stayed, and still have not. However, this manager was so intent on people who were just arriving parking properly, and pulling up to the stop sign in front of the office in turn that she came off very offensive. She had the lady who arrived ahead of us "hopping" to park her car properly before she could sign in. I felt sorry for her. Had it been my husband standing in line to sign in I can assure you he would have turned around and left! The star rating I have left is based on my first impression. The park was clean, the sites were gravel, the railroad cars were unique. Had to walk the dogs a considerable way to the woods from our campsite. If you like a lot of rules, this is the campground for you. We stayed one night and relocated to friendlier campground down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
Very well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Campground backs up to National Forest property and allows for great area to walk pets. Wi-Fi and cable worked great. Our stay was in Feb, so campground was just about empty. Williams is a great little town to spend some time in. Good restaurants and a quaint downtown area. Lots of attractions. Only issue I have is the campground is overpriced for this time of year as many of the amenities were shut down due to the time of year. I would recommend staying here, but would wait until spring or summer to get full benefit of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Big sites, gravel, some leveling, no table. Wi-Fi worked well, laundry was efficient, staff great. Quiet, though close to freeway for access. Some long termer's, but very well maintained. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canyon Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   8   8   10   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
Long sites but pretty close. I was dumping my tanks a few feet from the neighbors eating at their picnic table. The grounds are red lava rock, water pressure is very low. There are lots of activities for kids, albeit they charge for everything. The pool was so warm (and cloudy) that it was not refreshing. The gas station right next to the KOA is the cheapest gas around by 10 cents. Wi-Fi is contracted out and doesn't work with an iPhone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Nice sites and not too much traffic noise considering it is right on the highway. The wifi was too weak to be helpful and the bathrooms need more attention. There was often a line waiting for showers that were wet and over-used. The trailer with RV/marine type toilets is a help, but the campground just needs a few more showers and needs to maintain them more frequently. Nice people. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Nice enough for an overnight. Pleasant check-in area with friendly staff. Shell gas station with diesel pumps next door. Internet was served out of Kansas by tengointernet. Pathetically slow at 0.5 MB/s down and 0.5 MB/s up. Ping test at 94 mSec is consistent with the internet supplier for tengointernet originating in Kansas from Century Link. Netflix is probably impossible. There were six teen cable channels available, many were snowy non-digital. Didn't try off air. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon / Williams KOA
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   9   8   10   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$44
Stayed 3 nights, large paved pull-throughs that are wide, easy turns in and out. Showers/bath/laundry in one building, need pass key that may or may not work. Low pressure showers but large handicap access. Beautiful view of mountains. Wonderful reception, pet kennel for our 7 month old boxer for his 1st kennel stay; loved it, pulled his way back in next day. Grocery, souvenir store. Safeway grocery 2 blocks away. Took train to Grand Canyon, luxury parlor only way to go. Walking to downtown Williams with lots of shops. Try Pancho McGillacutte's for best Mexican and Cruisers Cafe 66 for BBQ. Would stay again, here with 40 ft rig and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
Price reflects Passport America. All utilities were good. Roadway and parking sites were hardtop; close to level. A picnic table sat on crushed rock. Very handy to Grand Canyon train trip and doggie daycare was great. Didn't use cable but WiFi was good. The staff was efficient, professional, and very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
used PA discount. friendly staff. paved pads. no shade just a big parking lot with lots of big rigs and huge fifth wheels but convenient to Flagstaff, Grand Canyon and Sedona. Lots of amenities but we didn't use them Wifi is good if you are close to the antenna (spot 16) we would camp here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon Railway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   9   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$10
I love this place! We occupied a pull-through site with our 38 foot motorhome. We were able to get DirecTV by peeking through the abundant tree coverage. Make sure you come to this campground with water in your tank and your other tanks empty. There is no dump in the park. There are new asphalt roads and site parking. The campground host was very helpful. I was surprised that you could hear so much highway noise here. Thanks for the co-mingled recycling here; wish Corps of Engineers would do likewise in their campgrounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This CG has 3 large group areas and also individual and double sites. It is really nice in the pines and the sites are well-spaced with many pull-throughs. We planned to stay 4 nights but liked it so much we stayed for 8. The lake was really down because of the drought conditions, but a few people were still fishing. No campfires either. Quiet and friendly hosts kept things well-maintained. We went to one of the private CGs in Williams to use their dump facilities. Dry camping with pit toilets and tables at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
Best dry camping available. $9 rate reflects senior 50% discount. This campground has had a $1.5 million upgrade thanks to the government stimulus money. I think it was money well spent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kaibab Nat'l Forest Kaibab Lake Group Area
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   10   7   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We stayed here a week while hosting an outing for our RV club. Best thing about the park are the owners, friendly, helpful folks who ensured the success of our event, both during the planning phase and the event itself. Facilities are excellent: level, gravel, easily accessible sites; good utilities, cable and Wi-Fi; recently completed spa and sauna. The park provides a daily breakfast (waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, etc). Tickets for the Grand Canyon train can be booked at the office and the park provides a shuttle to and from the train. Downtown Williams is only a mile or so away and offers many shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Perfect CG for attending the rodeo (it's next door). Management has done everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. However, the environment kind of limits their ability to offer a top notched CG. No grass, no trees, gravel sites, very tight sites, good water, good electricity, decent wifi, limited cable. Having not stayed at other campgrounds in the area, I don't know how to compare it to others in the area. I know I didn't like the LIMITED services or prices up north at the canyon. Staff members were friendly. Entertainment on the 4th was good and appreciated. Cookout was offered but we didn't attend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We call ahead the night or so before heading to the next campground for availability. We called 2 other campgrounds in Williams AZ, and they were both full and one suggested we call Railside RV Ranch. WOW. I am so glad the others were full. This was a GREAT find. This will be our regular campground when we come through this area again. We were pulling a 14 ft trailer with our motorhome and they had long pull-through level sites. Great Wi-Fi. There is not enough room to give them the praise they need. ALL campgrounds should be judged by this campground. They really know how to run an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Railside RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is a Kaibab Forest Campground with no hookups. It is 19 miles southeast of Williams and the last 10 miles is on a gravel road. The campground fills up on the weekends in the summer, reservations for some sites are available. The lake is stocked for fishing and good for kayaking or canoeing, small electric motors are allowed. Good ATV roads are near by. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. National Parks Passes will decrease the nightly rate by 50%. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   3   9   8   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
I made advanced reservations, as usual, for my KOA stay. Check-in was fast, friendly, and efficient. We were escorted to our site by a guide in a golf cart. Both water and electric hookups were well placed and were easily reached for use by our RV. All this said, I was told it was obligatory to wear a purple wristband to identify myself as a paying camper as there have been many freeloaders trying to camp for free. I draw the line at having to wear a label. I was told I would be sternly chastised if I did not wear it. My site, #48, was neither flat nor level. I have levelers that were fully extended in the front and my RV was barely level enough to allow me to run the fridge! Most KOA's I have stayed at have had level sites and no ridiculous identification requirements. Kids will enjoy staying here. They have go karts, mini-golf, and a great playground, but I think I can find a better place to stay on my next visit. I was disappointed in this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$51
Great park. We were just passing through so only one night, but great base if doing Grand Canyon etc. in this area. Have lots of stuff to do at campground - we had breakfast at the little café - good food. Ask for a spot in the back - there are more trees. Plenty of room for our toad. Great employees. Clean park. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image