218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williams, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.25 miles E
18.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Canyon Gateway Rv
(888)635-0329
2.68 miles SW
Rod'S Steak House
2.89 miles SW
Williams Ski Area
8.01 miles S
Arizona
Williams
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Canyon Railway RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 17:44:00
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williams, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   7   9   4   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Friendly staff and convenient location. The after hours check-in process is the BEST! Rest rooms were immaculate. The laundry room was well set up to use Wi-Fi (excellent connection), etc. while waiting for laundry to be done. Bonus coupons available for use at adjacent gas station. There is construction work (excavating, etc.) at the adjacent property which will go on for a while creating daytime noise, dust, etc. Williams is a great little town and convenient for all the tourist attractions around there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We overnighted here. Price reflects Good Sam rate. Drive and site are all cinder. There were no tables, no patio. Site says shaded, but has only one tall tree per site positioned perfectly to block the satellite reception if you are facing NW. Cable TV has only six channels and not all of those are very good picture quality. Good Wi-Fi on site. The road into the sites is the road out of the sites and is certainly wide enough for the biggest rigs although the turn into the site cold be problematic for big rigs with the trees at the edge of the turn. There was a pick up parked on the road in half-way up that I did not want to squeeze by so I drove against the traffic to a spot past the truck then exited thru an empty site to get back to the main road in/out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We enjoyed our stay which was near both the town of Williams and the Grand Canyon. The site was partially shaded and reasonably level. Clean looking in appearance. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Gateway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   6   7   9   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Most unfriendly manager we have encountered. We have never had a problem anywhere, we've stayed, and still have not. However, this manager was so intent on people who were just arriving parking properly, and pulling up to the stop sign in front of the office in turn that she came off very offensive. She had the lady who arrived ahead of us "hopping" to park her car properly before she could sign in. I felt sorry for her. Had it been my husband standing in line to sign in I can assure you he would have turned around and left! The star rating I have left is based on my first impression. The park was clean, the sites were gravel, the railroad cars were unique. Had to walk the dogs a considerable way to the woods from our campsite. If you like a lot of rules, this is the campground for you. We stayed one night and relocated to friendlier campground down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
Very well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Campground backs up to National Forest property and allows for great area to walk pets. Wi-Fi and cable worked great. Our stay was in Feb, so campground was just about empty. Williams is a great little town to spend some time in. Good restaurants and a quaint downtown area. Lots of attractions. Only issue I have is the campground is overpriced for this time of year as many of the amenities were shut down due to the time of year. I would recommend staying here, but would wait until spring or summer to get full benefit of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Big sites, gravel, some leveling, no table. Wi-Fi worked well, laundry was efficient, staff great. Quiet, though close to freeway for access. Some long termer's, but very well maintained. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canyon Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   8   8   10   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
Long sites but pretty close. I was dumping my tanks a few feet from the neighbors eating at their picnic table. The grounds are red lava rock, water pressure is very low. There are lots of activities for kids, albeit they charge for everything. The pool was so warm (and cloudy) that it was not refreshing. The gas station right next to the KOA is the cheapest gas around by 10 cents. Wi-Fi is contracted out and doesn't work with an iPhone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Nice sites and not too much traffic noise considering it is right on the highway. The wifi was too weak to be helpful and the bathrooms need more attention. There was often a line waiting for showers that were wet and over-used. The trailer with RV/marine type toilets is a help, but the campground just needs a few more showers and needs to maintain them more frequently. Nice people. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Nice enough for an overnight. Pleasant check-in area with friendly staff. Shell gas station with diesel pumps next door. Internet was served out of Kansas by tengointernet. Pathetically slow at 0.5 MB/s down and 0.5 MB/s up. Ping test at 94 mSec is consistent with the internet supplier for tengointernet originating in Kansas from Century Link. Netflix is probably impossible. There were six teen cable channels available, many were snowy non-digital. Didn't try off air. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon / Williams KOA
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   8   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
VERY nice park. New, asphalt pull-through sites. Very clean tile showers, bath and laundry. Shuttles to take you around the grounds and to the hotel to use the pool or fitness center. Very helpful, friendly staff. Need pad under jacks if they don't have a disc bottom. Also need a ramp for sewer hose per county ordinance. Nice little town. About an hour's drive to the Grand Canyon south entrance. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Rate reflects Passport America, good for 5 days. Very nice park, level sites, Wi-Fi good, cable great, easy access, paved roads. Enjoyed our stay. Reservations a little cumbersome and lengthy. Check-in very formal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This was our 2nd visit and we really love this park. Because this is a popular location, there is a high turnover. During our visit, the winds were really bad. We asked if we could stay another night, the staff was really great and accommodating. Facilities are good, you are in a good location, and easy access to the interstate. Definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon Railway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This CG has 3 large group areas and also individual and double sites. It is really nice in the pines and the sites are well-spaced with many pull-throughs. We planned to stay 4 nights but liked it so much we stayed for 8. The lake was really down because of the drought conditions, but a few people were still fishing. No campfires either. Quiet and friendly hosts kept things well-maintained. We went to one of the private CGs in Williams to use their dump facilities. Dry camping with pit toilets and tables at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
Best dry camping available. $9 rate reflects senior 50% discount. This campground has had a $1.5 million upgrade thanks to the government stimulus money. I think it was money well spent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Beautiful large wooded sites! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kaibab Nat'l Forest Kaibab Lake Group Area
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   10   7   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We stayed here a week while hosting an outing for our RV club. Best thing about the park are the owners, friendly, helpful folks who ensured the success of our event, both during the planning phase and the event itself. Facilities are excellent: level, gravel, easily accessible sites; good utilities, cable and Wi-Fi; recently completed spa and sauna. The park provides a daily breakfast (waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, etc). Tickets for the Grand Canyon train can be booked at the office and the park provides a shuttle to and from the train. Downtown Williams is only a mile or so away and offers many shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Perfect CG for attending the rodeo (it's next door). Management has done everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. However, the environment kind of limits their ability to offer a top notched CG. No grass, no trees, gravel sites, very tight sites, good water, good electricity, decent wifi, limited cable. Having not stayed at other campgrounds in the area, I don't know how to compare it to others in the area. I know I didn't like the LIMITED services or prices up north at the canyon. Staff members were friendly. Entertainment on the 4th was good and appreciated. Cookout was offered but we didn't attend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We call ahead the night or so before heading to the next campground for availability. We called 2 other campgrounds in Williams AZ, and they were both full and one suggested we call Railside RV Ranch. WOW. I am so glad the others were full. This was a GREAT find. This will be our regular campground when we come through this area again. We were pulling a 14 ft trailer with our motorhome and they had long pull-through level sites. Great Wi-Fi. There is not enough room to give them the praise they need. ALL campgrounds should be judged by this campground. They really know how to run an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Railside RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is a Kaibab Forest Campground with no hookups. It is 19 miles southeast of Williams and the last 10 miles is on a gravel road. The campground fills up on the weekends in the summer, reservations for some sites are available. The lake is stocked for fishing and good for kayaking or canoeing, small electric motors are allowed. Good ATV roads are near by. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. National Parks Passes will decrease the nightly rate by 50%. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   8   8   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Nice park easy on/off Hwy 40. Site locations a bit confusing. Escort takes you to your site...good thing. Large, fenced, grassy dog area. Indoor pool and spa. Nice restrooms and showers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
We'd give this park a higher rating except that there was no cable TV. We were able to get over-the-air TV with a solid PBS (4 channels) and FOX. The was also a few analog but not very good. Sites are very wide and long. No need to un-hook with a 37' RV. Gateway to Grand Canyon South Rim about 55 miles away. Williams is a great little town with a very nice Safeway and a Route 66 motif. This KOA has miniature Golf and a small go-cart track. All Gravel but very clean and very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
A very high end KOA. Long, easy to enter sites with multiple sewer access for easy hookup. Better than fair WiFi. Lots of trees, lovely forest setting. Excellent and plentiful staff. Indoor warm pool and indoor hot spa. Lots for the kids, new playground, mini golf, bike, and go kart roadway almost complete. Lovely dog run. Great location. We will be coming back with the grand kids very soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA