218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yuma, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.09 miles NE
10.82 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
2501 S Ave B (Exact)
2.01 miles SE
Desert Hills Golf Course
3.23 miles SE
Hunter Steakhouse - Yuma
3.30 miles SE
The Crossing
3.44 miles SE
Barney'S Gas
Yuma
3.48 miles SE
Hensley'S Steak House
3.53 miles SE
"Elks - W,D"
3.68 miles NE
Historical Society Centur
3.84 miles NE
Paradise 450 Quechan Dr. Yuma Az 85364 760-572-7777 (Located To Street)
4.19 miles NE
Marine Corps Air Station
4.22 miles SE
1462 S Pacific Ave (Exact)
4.60 miles E
Sky Chief
4.65 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2900 S Pacific Ave (Exact)
4.90 miles SE
Yuma International Airpor
5.26 miles SE
Truck Parts 15 2 0
5.29 miles E
Rpi- Ca Pilot Knob Rv (Sunbelt) 3707 W Hwy 80 Winterhaven
5.71 miles NW
Pilot Knob Rv Resort-3707 W. Hwy 80
5.75 miles NW
Pilot Knob Rv
(760)572-5232
5.79 miles NW
Cocopah 15136 S. Avenue B (Rt-95) Somerton Az 85350 928-726-8066 (Located To Street)
6.28 miles SW
Sb Rod+ Rpip C2C Pa Winterhaven Ca - Pilot Knob Rv
6.34 miles NW
Yuma Proving Ground
6.63 miles NE
Yuma Prison State Histor
8.73 miles E
Yuma Az - Cra Yuma Lakes
11.48 miles NE
Yuma Lakes Cra-6275 Ave 8 1/2 E
11.48 miles NE
Rpi- Az Yuma Lakes (Cra) 6275 South 8 1/2 E Yuma
11.48 miles NE
Historic Gold Rock
(928)919-6220
15.83 miles NW
Arizona
Yuma
Most Recently Reviewed
Foothill Village Resort - an Encore RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 01:55:33
38 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yuma, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
This is a flat, treeless, desolate (in summer), expanse of desert with park models and RVs intermixed. There were a couple of RVrs passing through and a couple of people that just stay all year round. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Not a bad overnight stay really for the money. In winter, I'll bet it is very busy. There are many parks to choose from in the area and some of them have trees. That would be my first choice next time around. Word to the wise. Yuma is a ghost town in summer. The water pressure is VERY high. Make sure your pressure regulator is BEFORE the hose. They forgot to tell us and we blew out two hoses in seconds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Very nice park; rate reflects a weekly rate plus taxes and electricity. Very friendly park with monthly winter snowbirds as its primary residents. I wish this park had a designated dog run or walk; everyone takes their dog to the front street outside of the park along the wall in the sand, and they do pick up. It just seems odd for a park this size, but I noticed the parks around there do the same thing because I think the same owner owns all of them. This park has one of the best rates in the Yuma area. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
I think this was the best deal! I read the reviews regarding this campground, and we decided to go for it. Mostly there are long term people living here. The people working here are a delight! The campground is neat, clean and not sandy like other campgrounds have been; therefore, no dirt in our coach. This is a good experience for us, and we will be back passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adobe Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
329
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   9   8   8   4   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Although they say pet friendly, I do not agree. Dog must be taken outside of the park for anything. It dare not pee before you get there. The road noise is also an issue. I would not stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
I agreed with another reviewer from Jan 2012. I don't know how I missed this before making my reservation: "This is part of the Encore group and they know how to charge. There is a $3.00 a day facility charge. The Wi-Fi is almost non existent. The transient sites are close to the road and the noise is horrible". This is a Pets Welcome park but pet walks are fairly small areas by the front and rear entrances outside of RV park and no pet walking is allowed within park. No WiFi at sites unless you are willing to pay extra. They were not willing to switch my site assignment. I was sandwiched between two big rigs in a narrow site. I was a tight squeeze while pulling in. Aside from the usual hookup on left (water, power), there is a power station on right. Adult park? There were two young families around my site, visiting or not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This park was wonderful. Mostly all park models but it is so beautiful. Everyone was very friendly and there is lots of things to do. We loved our month there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Araby Acres RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   6   7   6   10   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Park is okay for an overnight stop. Level sites, good washrooms, no cable, and WiFi is extra. When we checked in under Passport America we found WiFi would cost extra and there was an extra cost for electricity (hence our daily rate of $33). In our opinion both should have been provided for in the paid rate since they are advertised as "included". Bottom line this is an "a-la-carte" park in my opinion. We would likely boondock on nearby BLM Land if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Overall clean park with good hookups. Lots of park models and permanent RV's in park. Good one day stopover while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
The campground is primarily long stay sites. There are several short-term sites that are often available. Quiet area, nice people, greeting was very good, and facilities were excellent. The sites for overnight stays are well lit to the point of almost being too much light. The park has ongoing evening events and special activities. I paid the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arizona Sands RV Park (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
If you are looking for a nice park, keep looking. The management here should be in a different line of work. They have no idea how to deal with the public.The park is old and needs many upgrades. Poor power, dying citrus trees, small sites and rude management. Many nicer parks in this area for the same price so don't stop here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Old park, narrow streets, small sites, antiquated facilities, Gestapo management. Management's favorite saying is: "We came here to run a business not to make friends." I spent winters in this park until the new management arrived and it used to be known as: "The friendliest park in Yuma." Now it is managed by a couple that have the attitude: "My way or the highway." Most people have chosen the highway. Park is no longer 55 only. Pool is old and the hot-tub is broken more often that not. Power is sporadic and water pressure is low, the plumbing breaks down often. Lots of old trees that are dying from neglect. All in all there are better parks for less money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
The spaces are so narrow that backing into an assigned spot is a nightmare unless you are a very small trailer or motorhome. Add to this the old lampposts installed almost in the middle of the space added to the backing up fiasco. And don't dare park on the skinny cement "Patio"! The spots are not long enough to accommodate anything longer than 30 feet--we were 35 feet, and were inches from the electrical outlet and directly over the water and sewer hookups. The cable TV is horrible, although management did come out and try to adjust it, to no avail. The pool area is clean but very small--more than 10 people would overcrowd the entire area. Laundry room was clean, but several driers were not functioning. Free wireless was available in the activity/meeting/library room. No privacy, but the connection was fine. You have to find a table, chair and plug in and set it up yourself in an area not being used. Then there is the constant loud road noise with the added train in the middle of the night. Impossible to sleep. The attitude here is " People have been coming here for over 25 years, we are always full, and every park in Yuma is busy during the winter". We will not stay here again and I don't recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
One of many RV parks in the area. We chose this because it allowed our 65 pound lab mix. Most Yuma parks seem to have a 20-30 pound limit. The park had paved streets and level gravel sites. We paid more for a "deluxe sized" pull through on the unfenced edge of a large field where our dog could run off leash. This park had more shade trees than most in the area, but one could not say there were shady sites available. Limited cable channels, had to pay a private company for internet, ($30/mo. plus installation). Large, clean laundry room, nice enough pool, some organized activities, mostly games. Love the Monday amateur musical jam sessions. Overall, pricey compared to most other parks in area, electricity was high. One pet was allowed, but they charged $20 per month for each extra. We paid $510/mo, plus electricity, including our extra cat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
472
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   9   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
They guide you to you site, which is handy, but indicate the precise location of your rig. We unhooked as directed and when we found the sewer dump hidden by some gravel, realized we did not have a long enough sewer hose. We have camped in great many campsite with our current arrangement, but needed to hook up to truck again and move our rig back 2 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We have used this "Resort" for an overnight stay 2-3 times. Probably not again, mainly because the selection of English language TV stations is poor, and cable TV is only available for long stays. Staff is helpful, sites are clean. There are no pull throughs but 173-183 are long enough if your overall length is about 50 ft. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
This park is pretty much standard for the area. Clean, well kept, asphalt streets with crushed rock sites with a small (almost unusable if you have a slide) concrete patio. Parking is so-so. Unless you ask you may not know that there is no cable TV available unless you pay to have it turned on by the cable company. The WiFi is charged by an internet provider. The water and sewer connections are at the back of the site and you are not allowed to park all the way back. I had to extend both my sewer and water lines, plus there is a requirement that the sewer line cannot touch the ground. There is the noise from the train too. I paid for an 8 day stay and after 2 freezing nights and a dust storm, left after 5 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bonita Mesa RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Fairly nice, clean park for an older park. Nice manager, but watch out for owner. Monthly RV parking was $250 month, plus an additional $250 deposit. I got suckered into a lease that I didn't know I was agreeing to, and so had to stay longer than I had wanted too. If I hadn't my deposit would not have been refunded. Besides electric, they also charge for water use, plus an additions $15 to read the meters. None of this is told to you up front. Would not stay there again, too costly with all the extra's they add on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
428
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   4   7   4   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
The rate shown is without any discount and does include a "resort fee" of $3/night. Very nice campground with level, back-in sites. Wide interior roads make backing in to your site easy. Campground hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. While there is little traffic noise, you will hear trains...unavoidable in southern Arizona. Cactus Gardens is convenient to shopping and sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Nice, comfortable park. We were here after most snow-birds hit the road, so it wasn't crowded. Very friendly staff, great pool and hot tub. Shade trees at each site, but need to grow a little more. The Wi-Fi is in the library and is available till 8:30 p.m. The laundry room is clean but you must fill a card up to use. Makes it a bit inconvenient if the office is closed. We were close to everything in Yuma as well as Algodones in Mexico. We would stay here again. We were here a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
This park is clean and neat, with medium sized trees. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Everything about the park is great, but the trains. They go by all night long, with many blasts from their horns. Some nights they are every 20 minutes. Consider this before committing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cactus Gardens (55+ park))
Camp Information
Sites
742
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   8   9   8   9   9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Rate includes a Good Sam discount. Found it very pricey for what you get for an overnight stay. And Wi-Fi wasn't even included. It's a gravel lot, pull through, full hookups, where everyone else just walks through. We arrived on a Sunday, office is closed on the weekends, no info about Wi-Fi etc. Pool area etc seems dated, but clean. We would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Easy to access park with big enough sites. Very dated but very clean and the staff was fantastic. Didn't try the $6/day Wi-Fi but the supplied cable was so snowy it was useless. Cable hookup old, frayed and barely working. The one thing that will keep me from returning is the road noise. We stayed in the pull through sites, which are close the Flying J and highways. Sleep was impossible. Early morning or late evening showers are impossible, as the restrooms are locked up overnight and can not be used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
First know that wifi is not free, $6 per day with better rates for longer stays. We are staying for 2 nights on the way from Prescott AZ to San Diego for Xmas. This is a mostly permanent trailer park (huge) with snowbirds...overnight spots are in a large parking lot area with gravel, not near the freeway which is good. Clean park, very nice people, employees. There is a fenced area for dogs to use which is near the overnight spots & great for our 2 dogs. Hookups are old but work ok & there were only 2 other over night visitors, so we had our pick of spaces (pull through)and lots of room. Some have tables some don't but you can move them if needed. Office closes early and we just drove in & security checked us in at the spot we picked-very helpful. This place is really not typical for short stays but it seemed to have the best reviews so we picked it, quieter than other parks which we saw with over night sites very close to freeway. No trees/shade, didn't use facilities, looked like a nice pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caravan Oasis RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
805
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   4   8   9   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Wonderful, quiet RV park. Gravel spaces. Minimal highway noise and no railroad noise. Out of the way. 24-hour guards. If you use the Cocopah Casino website GPS coordinates, you will end up 5 miles south of the RV park on South Hwy 95. Take the last exit in AZ before you cross into CA. Call the office and get the street directions. Close to Walmart, grocery stores, and a Sketchers outlet store (within 3 miles). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Snooty people upset my wife. Unless you golf, you may be in the wrong place. Pedestal caught fire. Park very interested in what we did to cause it. Hookups way in back. Spots are three cars wide with concrete pad. Rate based on weekly price. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
I'm not a golfer so this isn't a park I'd stay in again. We had to drive the wrong way down a street to get to our site with an escort and back in. Sites are gravel with a concrete patio. Had to run our sewer hose under a fence at the back. Everyone was friendly. The dog area is all grass and has shade but to get around, it seems you really need a golf cart or a bicycle. We never did get to the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cocopah Bend RV and Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
561
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   5   4   3   3   8   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Since this is a membership park we were here as guests of my sister. Lots of activities. Spaces all gravel with one tree and pretty small. Managers were very nice and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
This was our second time to Yuma Lakes. RPI members. Staff was very friendly. Park is clean and scheduled activities. New cook this year, food was good and reasonable. Pet friendly, new off leash area: very nice. Water is really bad here, everyone has water softeners or some sort of filter. Sites are big enough, each with a picnic table. It is a ways out of town, so we found it absent of road traffic, etc. You are able to ride your ATV out of the park onto riding areas. Free internet. They have developed the back area into "bought" sites, they come with 50amp. Nice little lake with fish! We camped here under RPI & will return. Great shuffleboard court. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$1
Well the KOA folks are gone, as no longer connected with them. This is a very nice park. There is access to a small fishing lake. Contrary to other reviews there are plenty of shade trees. Sites are spacious and yes they are gravel and no grass, but this is Southwest Arizona. If you are RPI and in the area this is a good stop. Yes I am a member as reflected in the rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Colorado River Adventures / Yuma Lakes Resort
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   9   9   4   6   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
We live and travel in our RV full time, so we have stayed in dozens of parks, resorts and campgrounds over the years. This was the noisiest park we have ever stayed. The highway in front of the park is loud 24 hours a day. It was quite expensive for the quality of the place though the office and host people were very nice and helpful. the pool was dirty as was the spa. We stayed there a few years ago and I don't remember it this way. Perhaps the road has gotten busier. would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$48
Very nice park, but high price. Was disappointed that when most of the Canadian people were leaving so did the activities. The RV park offered wireless, but was never able to connect from our 5th wheel. Bathrooms and Showers are very clean. Fruit flies were a bother along with all the dirt in the air from the surrounding Orchards being plowed. There was a lot of semi-truck traffic all hours plus the Casino traffic too. The Park has a lot of Park Models. People seem to be in what you would call clicks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
Very noisy campsite along main road. Not very convenient to downtown Yuma and activities like shopping or dining. Park is located 5 miles south of interstate 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Del Pueblo RV Park & Tennis Resort (55+)
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   1   6   7   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
What can I say that is positive? The folks there are super friendly and the pool is nice although kept at a warm temperature. If you like a parking lot with old trailers. park models in over half the park, and loud military jets flying nearby then this is the place for you. The park is tired and in need of a makeover. Gravel lots prevail and palm trees are not in abundance. The Internet is dreadful so bring your own hotspot! There are 2 pull-through sites, one of which is in front of a dumpster and the other is open to the prevailing dusty winds on a blowy day. It is overpriced at $625 a month. Laundry is reasonable with new dryers and outside clotheslines. The lots are close together and can be cold in winter depending on which way you are facing. I have stayed there a few times but wouldn't stay again for a long stay. The website is terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site gravel back-in with concrete patio. Some standing water on some sites around us after a heavy rain, but our site (D4) was dry. Wi-Fi slow and limited use. Cable TV only local channels with more in Spanish than English. Friendly staff and campground hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
We were lucky to get into this park as they are so full this time of year. Great, friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Needed a vet for our dog, and the owner recommended a good one. We like to walk and bike ride, all shopping is close, and I can walk to indoor swap meet while my husband can golf just up the way. We always come back here, although busy, lots of activities and fun. Love to be retired! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Holiday RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   7   7   5   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
If you don't mind train whistles all day and night and making sure your dog doesn't do its business on the wrong side of the dog run which is outside of the park by the way, then you won't mind this place. The staff is very nice but it doesn't make up for the issues mentioned above. I would never stay here again !!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Rate reflects PPA. This is part of the Encore group and they do a wonderful job. We've stayed in Encore parks in FL and this was one of the best. It is predominately for snowbirds, with many park models, but they do keep some sites for transients. It was before most had returned for the winter and was very quiet. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and we never saw more than one other person in. Residents were very friendly and helpful; needed to do some fix-up and found a gentlemen who helped and used his extensive tool collection to make sure I got the job done right. Front desk was marvelous. Only problem is the front is closed on weekends. This became an issue on Sunday when we went to do laundry, inserted money to purchase debit card for machines, and it took the money but did not give a card. I called the general manager listed on the office door and she came within 10 minutes, got me a card and made sure I knew how to load money on it. Some of previously commented on narrow spaces; we did not experience that, even when a large rig pulled in next to us and put out slides. Would I have liked more room? Of course. But it's an RV park in a highly competitive area where each space represents income. It was not over crowded or confining. Biggest issue is the proximity to train tracks...these are very active tracks with frequent trains both day AND night and the required train whistles/horns. It can be jarring. This is the ONLY reason I gave them a 9; and it is not the fault of the park. Road noise is minimal, there is a Flying J only 2 miles away and plenty of RV repair facilities and shops close by. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Nice park, but no one is in the office on a Saturday afternoon, so make sure you know where to go ahead of time. We had a slight problem with our electric, and after I called them, they moved us pretty quickly as it was 109 outside. Only stayed one night. Would probably go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Paradise RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   5   9   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Passport America rate. Very nice campground, but if you get a site out front like we did, extremely noisy. I-8 is only a few feet in front of you with no walls or anything to block the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Stayed here twice and liked it both times. Constant activities if you want to be involved. Clean and well kept. Excellent pool and spa. Close to multiple shopping areas. Would definitely use again. Surprisingly no antenna TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Park has very friendly patrons and staff. It was very clean, an excellent value. I highly recommend it, although it is dated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Foothill Village Resort - an Encore RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1300
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   3   6   5   7   4   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
The rate reflects Passport America. This is a clean, fairly quiet park if you are further away from the interstate. We were in the upper area which is a gravel parking lot with cement patios. The large gravel stones meant that you had to watch your footing walking around the motor home. There are only back in sites in this area. There are a lot of improvements being carried out in the campground facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
Rate reflects a month stay. This is an older park that has recently become a Cal-Am park..lots of renovations completed. In park roads are paved. Great new sports complex for tennis, shuffleboard, bocci, & horseshoes. Talented local entertainment performs every night for happy hour at the pool patio or sports-plex patio. Lovely pools and hot tubs. Would recommend staying in the newer side where the RV sites are larger, each having a cement patio but no picnic table. Lots of activities, a few have a charge, but lots to do without extra fee. WiFi was good at our site, but not everywhere I'm told. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
No charm and difficult site placement. The campers are friendly, but the sites are just too ugly for a stay longer than a few days. Not a quick "on and off" for just an overnight. Stay some where else - there are a lot to choose from around here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fortuna De Oro RV Park (55+)
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   3   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Friendly Acres was a nice clean and friendly RV park. We were only there 3 nights to visit with friends, but were treated well on arrival, and others in the park were friendly. We didn't take part in any activities. The laundry was excellent with a nice big clothes line area. The pool was excellent and well used. Location of the park is very convenient to all levels of shopping or restaurants in Yuma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Rate based on weekly stay.Very clean washrooms, showers, and laundry. On the negative side, full-time park model residents were not at all friendly, but we did meet a few that were kind/welcoming. Definitely not pet friendly, had to carry our dog to the outside of the park which could be a "not so safe place". No internet at our site so had to go to the main hall to get a connection. We would stay there again just because of the cleanliness of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
Not pet friendly, not big rig friendly. Has only 10-12 sites that are hard to leave. Located several miles off the interstate, a mistake. Want to walk your dog? Just carry it, then use the key to get out by the canal, through barbed-wire fences. Security is a big issue. Office may or may not be open. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Friendly Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
This is not a fancy park but if you are into biking, it is right off the bike trail and a beautiful City Park. From the bike trail you can explore a lot of historical old downtown YUMA. We did. People are friendly and kind. After a bit of prompting to the Manager the Wi-Fi performed quite well. The Wi-Fi is very fast as long as the people in charge keep it up and running. We'd stay here again because of the people and the location in YUMA and because this is a PASSPORT AMERICA Park. Thanks to the people who operate the park for being part of Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
Old park filled with many RVs that look as old as the park. Most look full time. "Trailer Park" says it all. VERY narrow gravel roads, very small spaces, no pool, spa, landscaping, etc. Wanted $5 deposit for key to use restroom/shower. Didn't use, so don't now about cleanliness/facilities. Have a clubhouse with many functions. Park residents/staff were very friendly. Off leash dogs allowed, and were not picked up after. Beautiful city park a short bike ride away. Rate is for dry camping our too large for the park 40' rig on a beautiful spot on the river. Park is a Passport America member. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
575
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$70
We stayed at a waterfront location that was just beautiful with a great view of the river/lakes. They are double wide spaces one for your RV and one for your towed and boat. Gravel lots with concrete pad in between. Mostly full timers here. We were between two sites that had been rented for 20 years to same folks. Everything here is first class. They have some rules. Nice beach, kids fishing dock, volleyball court, playground for kids, golf course. The place is designed for full timers and there are lots of permanent houses trailers. No rental of boats, no volley balls, no shuffleboard equipment, and no golf clubs to borrow. They don't even provide Wi-Fi in the clubhouse. Pool is super well, stocked store, library, and fitness center. Cell, coverage spotty here. They had a rodeo at the stables when we were here with $3 breakfast. It was great. Great park, bring your own stuff including your boat! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$57
This is a resort or destination park, all right, with swimming pool, golf, exercise room, etc. all readily available. It is clean and tidy as well. But well over half of the sites are occupied by small, constructed houses, and most of the rest that contain RVs seem to be occupied by permanent residents. Folks here are friendly to the transients, but the park is not meant for us: that is clear. Our major complaint is the absence of wi-fi and TV cable. For $57 you might expect to have these provided. They can be, for a monthly fee of $45--but we don't expect to be here for that long. If we were interested in golf and swimming, we'd probably rate the park somewhat higher. Staying here has been an interesting experience, but we won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
We camped here for three months. Never once was the restrooms dirty even when the pool was full and lots of people in park. The maintenance people were always picking up trash (never saw any) and weeding. Would definitely camp here again. If you have ATV plenty of places to ride. They also have stables for horses. Great store with $1.00 soft serve ice cream cones. wonderful place. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Shores
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   9   8   10   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
The noise at this park gets worse each time we stay here. The local neighbors partied very loudly until about 1am on Friday. This park only has one (1) shower for 152 sites so plan on a wait and maybe cold water! Barking dogs can be an annoyance also. The smokers seem to not care where they smoke or who has to breath their smoke. Some of the old park models here are rumored to have mold problems but are being sold without any warnings attached. Buyer beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
This park was build in 1986 and has a lot of park models dating back to this time even though well maintained. Just a few lot holders put in some greenery to make it nicer. The sites are surrounded by small adobe walls which unfortunately give no privacy. Given the location, 10 miles out of Yuma we expected the park to be more quiet. But we were bothered by traffic noise, a shooting area and helicopter noise. We would rather pay for Wi-Fi then go with an internet like there, it was just a disaster. Finally we missed a recycling concept. If in the area we would stay there again because value for money is very good and the people are so nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We like this park because it is off the beaten path, and we can hike and bicycle without worry about traffic. The people here are not as friendly as most Escapees parks, but such is life. We visit here almost every year when in Yuma, AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kofa Ko-Op (Escapees Only)
Camp Information
Sites
460
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   9   7   8   8   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Clean park, easy to find, pull-through site a big advantage. Pool area small but nice. Bathroom and showers well-maintained. Park is combination mobile sites for owners and RV sites. We were in central area so away from Interstate. Try not to book too close to that area as it can get noisy. Yuma is an interesting and friendly city. Lots to see and do. Wi-Fi didn't work very well and there were no tables at sites which would have been nice. While spaces are wide there is a funny cement fixture in the center which forces the rig to park to one side. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Nice clean park with no one in it this time of year except the permanent residents. The park has nice large sites all in gravel with the craziest hookups we have ever seen, but they work with long hoses. Close to the freeway, so some noise. This park is set up for snowbirds and permanents, not for overnighters like us. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Excellent park with VERY large pull through sites. Hooks ups are a little strange (if you stay there you will understand) but very workable. The manager is GREAT. Wonderful place to have your rig washed. About $50 for both your rig and tow depending on size. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Las Quintas Oasis RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
345
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Wide paved roads with narrow gravel sites and big concrete patios. Your neighbor might be only a few feet from you. A few sites are long enough to accommodate a big motor home. Restrooms/showers were small but clean. Two pools with different water temperatures so you can choose warm or cold. The clubhouse had a library and pool tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Rate shown includes resort fee of $3. This is now an Encore Resort. Access roads paved. Site was fairly level and a gravel back-in. It had a cement patio, but no table. Cable TV is $2 a day extra. TV reception from antenna produced 4 or 5 English language channels. Wi-Fi is a hotspot at the club house, but I picked up another signal from my site (77) strong enough for Skype. Lots of daily activities. This park is more suitable for seasonal guests. There is only a limited amount of sites available for overnight and you should call first for availability. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Rate reflects 3 month stay. We spent 3 months here during the winter. Park is very clean, sites are large enough to park your vehicle next to your rig. There are lots of activities & events going on in the park. We would stay here again if we spend the winter in Yuma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Rate is based on monthly rate of $550. Park is targeted to those that want to buy/own a manufactured or rark model home. While there is a section of the park for RVs they have no signage directing RVs where to park to register nor set aside any parking for them once they are on the park grounds. They don't even have a website that promotes or provides any information! The sites are large and graveled. The roads are paved and there are street lights. There is an electric gate which is closed at night and the park and area is very safe and quiet. The office staff is not very customer service oriented. For example, there is no change machine in the laundry room and when I asked the office manager if she would sell me a roll of quarters I was told that I would have to go to a bank! The laundry room does not provide an ironing board or iron either. There are two tennis courts, shuffle board courts, horseshoe pits and bocce playing area. There isn't much in the way of organized activities which we were disappointed in. The Wi-Fi is terrible and costly at $30 per month and doesn't allow the use of Skype, Voice over Internet telephone service, or anything else except Web-based email. We would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Wide paved interior streets. Large lots with concrete patio's. Big rig friendly. Good view of the foothills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Spent 5 months at this park. Typical Yuma park with gravel sites. Paved streets and lots of trees. Liked the area. Verizon worked well. Close to shopping and downtown Yuma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
I was very disappointed after the last rating of 10. We checked in then went to dinner before hooking up (no toad). When we came back, I thought it was strange that the trailer next to us was using our water spigot. When I tried the one right next to it, it was stripped, my hose wouldn't go on. Another MH was using the cable TV connection at our site. When I tried to call the office, it was closed, so there was no resolution. You have to pay for showers which I think is terrible, and the showers/bathrooms close at 10:00 p.m. The lady in the office was nice. We needed to be in Yuma another night but chose to go someplace else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This park fits our bill. There is no pool, and we do not use the restroom, that is what the bathroom in the coach is for. We were fortunate to get in for one night. Lots of people come to Yuma in the winter. The lady at the desk could not have been nicer. She had us park and then come in and pay after we were set up. There is some noise from I-8, but if you look around most of the parks here are close to the freeway. Verizon broadband works well. We were able to get all of the local TV stations on our batwing. A man was selling oranges from a truck as we came in. One bag for $2.50. It is a well kept up park, no grass, but RV’s from nearly every state and province. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverfront RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
We stayed here for a week at the Passport America rate. As others have said, this is one of the few parks in Yuma with grassed sites. The staff is friendly and there seems to be lots of people who winter here and enjoy it very much. We were here late in the season, and maybe that is why the park had kind of a tired look. It is surrounded by old RV parks, and is not in a pretty area of town. The free WIFI was pretty slow, but you could upgrade for a very reasonable fee. At the Passport America rate, it was OK. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
Found Rolle's from RV park reviews. Older park, tucked away on 5th street. Grass lots and fruit trees and citrus trees through out. Sites are back in, but wide streets, so no problem backing in. WiFi worked well, great dog park. This park has the friendliest people in Yuma. Clean washrooms and laundry room, shuffle board, and swimming pool. Large clubhouse and they have lots of socials. Owner sponsors hot dog lunches and a pig roast, it was fantastic. We stayed 2 weeks and would stay longer next year. The manager is priceless, thanks for making our stay memorable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
For short or long-term stays this is one of the nicest smaller parks in Yuma. Mature citrus trees on every space and you can pick your own oranges, grapefruit or lemons every morning. WOW. Grass, no gravel, on every site. Lots of social gathering places and a great Clubhouse with modern laundry and small library. Swimming pool, putting green, Wi-Fi, city water, free cable TV, clean showers and restrooms. The manager of this park is a gem and lives on site. Park is quiet and residents are friendly and make you welcome. In the heart of Yuma. We will definitely stay here again. We've never had a happier time in Yuma and this is our third winter visit to the city but first time at Rolle's Lynda Vista. A Passport America Park! Don't bypass this Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rolle's Lynda Vista RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
The Schechert Family Fitness Center offers 48 RV sites around the perimeter of their parking lot. All sites are full hookup. Many are big rig sites. Most sites are narrow and close together, although all sites are at least 16' wide including a small concrete patio area. Annual rate is $2850 plus metered electric. Monthly rate is $350 plus electric. Weekly and Daily rate is based on season and include electric. Winter Weekly rate is $235 and Winter Daily rate is $35.50. The use of Schechert Family Fitness Center is available, free of charge, for all who reside in the RV park. The fitness center includes cardio, strength and free weights and a scheduled variety of fitness classes. An outdoor pool and spa is also available for use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
302
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   3   2   7   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This is your typical Arizona campground; lots of gravel, cactus and few trees. The park office is only "open" in the morning during the summer so it is best to call ahead in the morning for a space. We lucked out calling in the afternoon because they were installing a new computer system and the manager was there that day. This park is a bit outside Yuma, but still close enough to do everything you want to do in town. This is our second visit and we would stay here again. Our rate is based on their summer 4 day rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We used this park for a brief stopover while in Yuma. Friendly front desk, and worker to guide us to our spot. We parked in the front on one of the long pull-through sites. Even though the freeway was near, the noise soon became a "white noise" and really didn't bother us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
Stayed for 2 nights. Park is clean, quiet, and close to the highway for ease of traveling if one is on the road in transit. Staff friendly and courteous. Sites were a bit close for comfort. My rating is based upon an overall pleasant, non-complicated experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shangri-La RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   5   2   7   7   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Rate reflects Passport America. Washrooms were in terrible shape. Many permanent residents whose trailers were not in the best of shape. Lots of long term folks. Our site was right by the bathroom building, and we had a gentleman drive right up into our site to get his laundry in the night. Would not return and cannot recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
Cost reflects Passport America rate. This park is outside of Yuma so there is a short drive to shopping etc. Even though they advertise Wi-Fi, it was not available at our site. They stress that you will have to pay for breaking the water spigots, but it would be useful if they painted them a bright color so that they would stand out. The site was level & wide. The park was nicely laid out & relatively quiet considering they are only 7 miles from an active Marine air base. Be prepared to be awoken each morning by the free running roosters that start crowing around 5 AM. A couple of speed bumps are quite high & you may hit your undercarriage. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
Not worth $410 a month. Facilities are in need of repair. Men's showers have only 1 regular and 1 handicapped that are operable. Shower conditions limit their use before a swim. Shower hot water is barely warm enough to use and sporadically changes to cold for a few minutes at a time. Bathroom is moderately clean. Most of the laundry units are operable. The pool is 87degrees, and the hot tub is inoperative so that limits their use. No dog leash law for full-time renters, so walk you pet with care. Managers and full-time residents are friendly, and there is a good attendance at the potluck and card games. Park is quiet and about 7 miles from Yuma. Would only stay again if no other park options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Southern Mesa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
1230
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$47
This is an older campground with a a lot of older park models and some newer units. January 1st a lot of 5th wheel and motorhomes arrived. Great facilities and everyone was very friendly. 52 TV channels included and internet was easily connected by Century Link at $14.95/month. Moved here from an unfriendly park nearby. Lots of activities and a fitness center or if you prefer just sit by the pool and enjoy the sun. Stayed here for 2 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
This is a highly rated park, but probably because of the extensive club house. But it is an old park with narrow streets and orange trees that make it almost impossible to back in a 40 foot motorhome. The park models are mostly very old and not well maintained. Visually, it is depressing. Maybe good for overnight, but nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$46
Maybe we're just not "into" the RV parks in Yuma. This park is just a huge 1200 space parking lot with mostly old park models with an available RV space dotted in between them. The spaces are all back-in with a concrete patio and only 48 feet long. Thankfully, they're wide enough to park your tow car on the side. There are absolutely no views of anything, so if you're looking for beautiful scenery- this is not it! The clubhouse is also huge (two stories) with many activities going on that I am sure is very nice for the seasonal people that are here for the winter. I am sure people come to Yuma for the wonderful winter climate (it was 75 and sunny today) and all the franchise restaurants and shopping are there; that's about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sun Vista RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
499
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
This is a good news, bad news review. We have stayed in Sundance for months at a time, in the past, but only stayed two weeks this year. The back half of the park is filled with park models and is a winter village. The front half is more transient, and noisier. In the past we would have given the park a 10. Now there are two things you need to know. They advertise Wi-Fi but in the two weeks we were there, we were not ever able to connect to the Internet. We depend on the Internet a lot and this meant special trips to free zones like the library south of I-8 and Starbucks two miles west. If you need the Internet, be sure it is working before you plunk your money down. It was a major irritation. Secondly, Sundance's short term prices are way up from a while ago. Two weeks was over $500 and was roughly the same as a month's stay. (The yearly price still seems reasonable.) For these two reasons, we will look for alternatives the next time we are in Yuma. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Not sure where to begin this one. When we arrived we were going to stay three months (Winter). The office staff was nice until the Managers Husband took us to our site. It was very small and there was only 30 amp service. They found us another site that was a little bigger but still no 50 amp. The managers husband was very rude and told us if this didn't work we were out of luck. We really wanted to stay here because our friends were here. We were able to get in to the site (Barely). As soon as we hooked up our electric everything began smoking! Our new flat screen TV, Our inverter and my desk top all fried. When we told the office what had happened I over heard the one lady in the office say through a window, "Oh no, it has happened again"! We were so upset. They sent a maintenance man out along with the Managers husband. Upon inspection they said there was nothing wrong. Our neighbor was there and spotted a problem. He told the young man to look at the ground line. Sure enough the parks system was not grounded properly.The managers husband asked why we did not have electrical protection, we do but not for a 30 amp plug. What a nightmare. We also discovered this happened to a person two days prior to our issues. They need to fix the electrical before they put a RV in the site. We are from Canada and I will post this on every site I can find. By the way we are still waiting for them to make a decision if our damaged items will be paid for. Our insurance co. will take care of it. We left that park and found a much nicer place to stay. I highly recommend that if you are snow birding avoid this place like the flu! Also, the managers husband should never come in contact with any guests. He is rude and has no right to speak to people as he did to us! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$39
Needed a quick overnight stop and this park fit the bill nicely. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are a bit tight and with (it seems) much of Yuma, significant number of long term residents. The dog walk area gets a 9 (not fenced so no 10), open to a huge dry wash. Just off I-8, some traffic noise but not an issue. Be aware they take only cash or checks - seemed a bit odd in this day and age. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundance RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   9   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Rate Good Sam discount. Nice place. We arrived late Friday afternoon. The office was closed, but a CG host gave us a spot and wrote down our names; we took care of the rest in the morning. They required the birth year of both of us.. Friendly people, gravel parking with a concrete pad as you step out the door. The pool was 80 degrees, the spa was 107 degrees and they were open 24 hr. The shower was roomy and there were enough hooks. This place is within walking distance of a Super Walmart; there is actually a gate out the side into the WM parking lot. After shopping you bring the cart back to your spot to unload and leave the cart in the road in front, the park takes them back to the WM several times a day. There are several fast food places within walking distance also. Great internet with our MiFi on the Verizon network. A large dog walking area just out side the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Skip This One. The pull through sites are so close together that there was 7" between us and our neighbor. We asked to move to a site where there was no one on either side of us, but were told that the spot had an RV in it. It didn't, but we didn't get to move. If you have laundry to do, make sure you have the correct bills needed. Payment for the laundry machines is done by a machine that says it only takes $10 or $20 bills. First you must purchase a card for $5.00 and then load it with the amount you need. The card is useless anywhere else. You could be left with money on the card and a card worth $5.00. The washrooms are closed every evening for more than 2 hours while they are being cleaned. A few nights both washrooms in the facility were closed at the same time for hours. The washrooms are very old, very small, and there are too few available. This park is across from the airport and is never quiet, plus you can hear a garbage truck at 4am in the morning emptying garbage at a business next door. This place is over priced for what you get. We will never come here again. Save your money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
Great place to go for the winter. Heated pool and hot pool were both very clean as were the showers and the rest rooms. You can practice your golf swing at the onsite driving net. The only downfall is the Marines Air base is across the hwy. They fly jets out of here and they are very loud at take off and landing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Suni Sands RV Resort (55+)
Camp Information
Sites
281
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$29
Nice park! Found this Park is very clean and friendly staff. The Sites are the largest in the area with concrete pads on all. Will return to this park soon. Rates are the lowest of all the RV parks in the area!!...we are thinking of staying here all season We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
We have stayed at Sunset Palm for the past four winters, November-March. They advertise as having the largest sites and lowest rates in Yuma. That is probably correct. The sites are wide, deep and level. Sites are sand/dirt with a large concrete patio. There is only one tree, the Sunset Palm. Street are wide asphalt/sand. Owners don't spend much on improvements, but do keep the park very clean and well maintained. There is no activity director, but residents are encouraged to have games, dinners, crafts, etc. in the clubhouse and adjacent patio. Monthly rate with a 5 month reservation is $290 + electricity. We have a reservation for the 2014-2015 season. There are a few sites available for overnighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$14
Rate is the weekly one ($100/wk + elect). Easy to back in, wide streets, very wide sites, hook-ups worked fine, site was level with concrete pad on the side, no wi-fi, but Virgin Mobile mifi worked but was spotty and slow. Staff were very friendly but were a little picky on how far you backed in. No tape measure though as mentioned before. Some road noise but not too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We found this park to be nice. the streets seem to be wide enough for most of the rigs, seems as though most of the sites are taken for the winter months. We stayed for 4 nites and had a great time. Lots of activities the time we were there. They are part of a few parks owned by the same family, and all seem to be great. The lots are some of the largest we have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Palm RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
453
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   10   10   9   9   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
The rate paid was for a promotion (50% discount). This is a very lovely park. The staff are very friendly and the park has all the amenities you would want. There are some full time residents and lots of winter visitors. The lots are level and you have lots of space between sites. The sites are gravel with a cement pad for your sitting area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
The nightly rate listed reflects the Dec. monthly rate. Difficult to give an overall rating for this park as it is a lovely, well maintained park but totally overpriced for this area. Yuma is not Palm Springs. Jan/Feb/March rate rose to $1100.00 per month plus electricity! Park is 25% empty due to hikes in pad rents. We won't be back until they get a grip on reality . The Wi-Fi is unreliable with frequent 'drops' and would be impossible if the park was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Stayed 3 nights using a special half price deal. Beautiful, well kept park. Large, well separated sites. It seemed that about half the lots were used by owners, mostly Canadian snowbirds. Lots of friendly folks that stay here year after year and lots of activities scheduled as well as concerts. Did not try the internet, but got very good Verizon signal for our own service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Palms RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
302
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
I spent two nights here because we were passing through to CA. I am grateful for that because it is the high season and most parks are filled with seasonal renters and offer no overnighters. The worst part is that the sites are tight. Not only that but the seasonals stake out every square inch of "their" plot with sheds, fencing, ATVs, membrane garages and what not. I tried backing in my 40 footer and had a hell of a time. Other than that, very clean, quiet, and plenty of fruit they share, and places to walk the dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
This was the monthly rate including the electric. This was a very nice park except the sites were exceptionally close and comprised of loose gravel. It took some visitors 20-30 minutes to back into their sites, which also included a concrete patio. You are also in the flight path of Yuma's airport and the Marine Corps Air Station, so it isn't the quietest place we have been. The resort has a multitude of activities to keep you busy, and many resort amenities: pool, spa, hot tub, shuffleboard, horseshoes, and more. When the free WiFi worked, it was good, but varied in speed drastically. Most of the sites were occupied by snowbirds and permanent rigs. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were pages of rules, but few are enforced. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This campground is off the main road, but still close to most things. The rate reflects a calendar month stay of 28 days and to that you will need to add electricity (.14 per kilowatt). The streets are paved and the sites are crushed rock. The sites are not all the same size; they are all at 90 degrees. There was no escort; they only take cash or checks. The patio was paved but there was no picnic table. The layout is a mixture of park models and RV sites. The park seems to be well-maintained and there are the usual activities. Road noise didn’t bother us and the trains did not blow their whistles. The airplane noise from MCAS can get pretty annoying if they are having a busy day; the roosters and peacocks nearby also contribute at all hours. Our Internet card and cell phone worked well. At check in, we were handed their calendar, a sheet of activities, and a booklet and were told to ask if we had any questions. The booklet had all the many, many rules listed. It said that if you have a clothes washer/dryer in your rig or park model that you were not to use them because “we are on septic”. They did offer two nice laundromats; wouldn't they be “on septic” also? Like most campgrounds, not everyone followed the rules. Water pressure was fine; we bought our drinking water. They offer recycling for cans, plastic and newspapers. We wanted to stay an extra week or two but they would have put us back on the weekly/daily rate structure; so we moved to a full service 50 amp site closer to the mountains that cost less than $15 per night all-inclusive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Villa Alameda RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stayed here for a couple of days because it's close to Mexico. The sites were level and the utilities worked well. They do not have WiFi, but our Verizon worked well here. All the sites are back-in and ours was a little tricky to get into because we needed to squeeze in between a tree and transformer. They don't take reservations, so it's first come, first served. We heard a little noise from the interstate but it didn't cause any issues. The people and host are very friendly and there are a few activities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We stayed at this park after staying at one of the families other parks. We found this park to be just as good as the other ones. We did like the layout of how the spaces are laid out more than the others. The managers are very nice and were more then helpful. We will stay here again. The activities we found to be fun and inviting. The rates are very reasonable for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
1075
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   6   10   10   8   10   4   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
If you like rules & regulations, you will like this park. Don't have your dog on any streets that are not designated as "pet streets". Men... don't ride your bicycle without wearing your shirt. Don't walk between other peoples spaces to cut to the next street. What a bunch of nags. Can there be any more intolerance even when you are not bothering anyone else? You can't be respectful enough for some of these people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Lovely park with good security. Very friendly folks upon check-in / checkout, and very helpful through our week-long stay. Park is well-maintained with lots of full-timers (park models everywhere!). There were so many BC & Alberta RVs there, we were beginning to wonder if there was anyone at home keeping the doors open! Only negative, if there was one, was the unreliability of the internet access. Unless you log on early in the morning or very late at night, good luck. Anytime I see Tengo Internet as the service provider, I cringe! My hubby runs his business while traveling, so internet is rather important. We've often resorted to packing a laptop to a restaurant with wi-fi in order to do what needs to be done. Loved this resort & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends / family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
I really want to give this park a 7 but just can't do it because of the unfriendliness of the annuals, the staff, and the security personnel. The park is predominantly Canadians, and they must have felt they were "taken" when they purchased their annual sites. Golf course is just a half a step above putt putt. Different activities depending upon the color of badge you are required to wear. I violated one of my rules and booked sight unseen for longer then two weeks. They were having a half price special so we stayed there for Nov. and Dec. We were looking for property to purchase, and every time I came close to being interested in a lot or park model there, they did something to chase me away. My favorite was when security stopped my wife who worked 27 yrs in L.E. for not using her headlights on the golf cart during the day. Rate reflects the 1/2 off monthly rate. There are too many newer and nicer parks in the Yuma area. We will NOT be staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Westwind RV and Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
This is a Colorado River Adventure Park, but they do take other memberships. We stayed on a RPI membership. This is an older park and has taken over a KOA park that was next to it so there are a lot more sites, and I'm not sure on the total now. They have wifi, but you have to go to the computer room as it doesn't carry very far, and I found it very slow. Also my Verizon wifi worked slow in the site we were in. They have a lot of activities and meals which were very good when we were there. Lots of trees,so be sure to check your site if you have roof top satellite. Antenna channels came in well. Most of staff was friendly; always a few that seem not to like their job, just not the kind that should be working with the public it seemed. You are allowed to have a company come in and wash and wax your rigs which is nice. Lots to see and do around the area, great flea markets. We will stay here again. They have a lake there but you have to get a fishing license to fish in it. No one we talked to had caught anything, so we didn't spend the $32.00 for a few days to try it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com