214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arkadelphia, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.45 miles NW
25.41 miles N
29.80 miles NW
30.72 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ouachita Baptist Univers
0.33 miles S
Henderson State Universit
1.38 miles SW
Kreg'S Catfish
1.96 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
109 W P Malone Dr
1.99 miles NW
Bowen's
2.30 miles SW
Wal-Marti-30:98A 1601 Hwy 270 Suite 101 (Located To Zip)
16.68 miles NE
Arkansas
Arkadelphia
Most Recently Reviewed
Arkadelphia Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-10 22:12:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   5   9   7   5   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
For an overnight stop not bad. Close proximity to I-30. A little traffic noise but not bad. Looks like it was once more of a destination place but facilities are a bit run down, pool was empty. Registration was interesting but overall the park was a decent value and I would stay here again while in transit. Had a 45 foot RV with a trailer and the roads were no problem either entering or exiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Park takes CASH only even though their website shows credit cards. No one in the office until 2pm in the afternoon but that isn't a deal breaker. Bathhouse is very clean. Sites are gravel but very level. Next to the interstate but air-conditioning or a white noise takes care of that. Good place for overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Yes, the host is a bit course and direct, but he does show you to your site and guides you to the best place to hookup your RV. We called at 3pm for reservations; we we're suppose to be in at 6pm, but due to a construction delay on -I30, we didn't get in til 7pm. He hung around the office til we got here. The campground takes CASH ONLY. It is right next to the interstate so you will hear some road noise especially outside (I don't really here it in my 5th wheel). The sites are gravel and level. All I had to do was drop the landing gear, hookup, and move out the slides. This is the 4th time I've stayed here. Great overnight place to stay; not a place I'd stay for few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Arkadelphia Campground
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
The website said the sites had water and electricity, but the water sources were scattered throughout the campground, not at each site. The faucet required constant twisting to keep the water flowing. Kind of a pain when trying to fill up the water tank. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
This is a nice campground if you get the right site. The reason this campground got a 6 is that many sites are unlevel and some are crowded. There are also no water hookups but water is available in each loop. The last two loops are very nice. Degray lake is a beautiful lake. This is a remote quiet campground. Very shaded so getting a satellite signal can be difficult. Also Electric golf carts are considered ATV and cannot be used in campground. We stayed in sites 48 and 71. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com