214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bismarck, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.30 miles NW
14.35 miles NE
14.90 miles N
16.45 miles SE
22.40 miles NW
23.66 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Belle Of Hot Springs Riv
9.51 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D, 132 Abbotts Pl, Hot Spr"
11.34 miles NE
Miller'S Chicken And S
11.46 miles NE
Razorback Camper Sales I
11.83 miles NE
Cajun Boilers
11.90 miles NE
Mcclard'S Bar-B-Q
12.21 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3333 Central Ave/Hwy 7 S
12.26 miles NE
Hot Springs Golf And Cou
12.28 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1601 Albert Pike Blvd
12.34 miles NE
Oaklawn Race Track
12.56 miles NE
Don Juan - Hot Springs
12.62 miles NE
Coy'S Steak House
12.63 miles NE
Rpi- Ar River View Paradise 713 Barbary Rd Hot Springs
13.75 miles N
River View Paradise Resort-173 Barbary Rd
13.75 miles N
Mollie's
13.75 miles NE
Jernigan's
13.84 miles NE
Acapulco'S Restaurant An
14.05 miles NE
Hot Springs Brau-House
14.30 miles NE
Three Monkeys
14.38 miles NE
Arlington Restaurant
14.68 miles NE
Faded Rose - Hot Springs
14.72 miles NE
Arlington Resort Hotel A
14.74 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
109 W P Malone Dr
14.85 miles SE
Trumpets Restaurant
15.01 miles NE
Stubby'S Bar-B-Que
15.02 miles NE
Hot Springs National Par
15.04 miles NE
Henderson State Universit
15.98 miles SE
Ouachita Baptist Univers
16.75 miles SE
Arkansas
Bismarck
Most Recently Reviewed
DeGray Lake Resort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-24 09:19:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bismarck, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$7
We stayed there for 4 days. It was a very nice experience. My only complaint is that the tent pads were very hard to drive stakes into, but other than that it was great. It is quiet, well maintained and well patrolled. The showers are old but clean. We have and access pass so the usual $14 rate was only $7 for us, but even at $14 it is worth it. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
This is a US Army Corp of Engineers park, NOT to be be mistaken with DeGray Lake State Park. We stayed during the off season and were the only RV in the middle loop. This park is beautiful and peaceful for a camping stay in the off season. We never even saw a ranger to register us until the second night we were there. The three camping loops are all on descending paved roads. Most of the sites appear more level than they really are. They all drop down in the back. We were on site #35 which was a leveled concrete pad and still required two boards under the back tires. The turning loops at the end of the roads are hairpin and it was a struggle to get a 38' motorhome around. The sites are all wooded but since the leaves were not yet on the trees we were able to have nice views of the lake and satellite TV reception. We enjoyed the hiking trail with our dogs. The women's bathroom was clean and heated but there was no hot water. The men's bathroom was in disrepair. The location was beautiful and peaceful. Some of the sites are reservable, but most are not, so you would really be taking a big chance to show up in the summer with a larger RV. While some of the reservable sites give lengths that would appear to handle Big Rigs, I wouldn't try it in anything over 40 feet, and at that you would need to disconnect anything you were towing to maneuver. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
A wonderful park. Very worthwhile. Has a good location, good staff and very nice amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   10   6   7   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Have stayed at DeGray Lake 6 times now over a 4 year period. It is an excellent campground and we will continue staying there when in Bismark, AR. Not a single negative thing to say about the campground or employees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Beautiful state park. Very well maintained. All facilities were clean and in excellent condition. Camping sites were large and well spaced. We attended the National Dutch Oven Gathering here. The park staff were very involved in helping with the event and organized an "Adopt a Chef" program where the general public was adopted by one of the dutch oven cooks and learned to cook a recipe with all the ingredients being provided by the program. Very enjoyable weekend. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Be sure to have your leveling boards as most of the paved sites are not overly level. Satellite reception could be tricky. We asked for a satellite friendly site and got lucky. Otherwise, a beautiful park, facilities worked well (E & W only), quiet, interior roads are in good shape and paved, staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for DeGray Lake Resort State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com