223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby De Queen, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.50 miles NE
22.43 miles W
28.45 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
706 E Collin Ray Dr #6
1.04 miles SE
Arkansas
De Queen
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Grove COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 16:05:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
De Queen, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
This a very nice small park on Dequeen Lake. All of the sites have at least a water view of the lake. Some of the sites are a little small with your slide outs, but they all have a lower deck with a table, fire ring and a barbecue grill. The upper level site have a lot of shade which is nice, but tough if you want a satellite signal. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$5
Wonderful COE park with a beautiful view of the lake. We stayed in the off season and, with America the Beautiful pass, our rate was only $5! Our site was alongside the lake, a drive-through site with a terraced deck which had a picnic table, BBQ grill and a firepit built in. It was quiet and very peaceful. Great view of sunset and sunrise. Would camp here again. Only drawback is the road down to the lakeside sites is a bit narrow for a big rig, but still doable. Great satellite and Verizon reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
This park is on the north side of De Queen lake. COE outdid themselves on this park. Good level paving to park RV. All sites except waterfront in shade most of the day. The unique thing is the terracing. Picnic table & BBQ grill were 3' lower, then the fire ring was on a lower terrace. Fishing pier also. There are 2 other parks on the south side of the lake. If they are anywhere near as good as Bellah Mine, they shouldn't be missed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$6
This is a very pleasant and well-maintained public campground with spacious sites. It is managed by the US Corps of Engineers, so fees are inexpensive. Verizon voice and MiFi coverage is excellent. Many sites do not have satellite view from roof-mounted TV dishes. Based on our motorhome's power center, the campground's 50-amp receptacle seemed to be wired for 30-amp, at least at Site 11. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is a nice park on a small lake. The sites in back of the park are where you want to be. All of the sites on the right side as you drive in are very shaded and level. These are all back in. The sites on the left side are pull through, some with a water view. The front of the park have all grassy sites: some which didn't look all that level which is why I gave this park a "7" rating. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com