223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby El Dorado, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.45 miles NE
23.73 miles NE
37.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2730 Northwest Ave
1.05 miles NE
Arkansas
El Dorado
Most Recently Reviewed
Gator Den RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-08 00:39:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
El Dorado, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a new park at junction of US 82 and Ark Hwy 15, next to T Model Pit Stop. All utilities are new, so good hookups, 50amp only, will need adapter if using 30 amp. All gravel back in sites. No other facilities at present, construction on showers and laundry is in progress. This is bare bones, but good place to stop over night if traveling through or visiting El Dorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is very much a work camp with many long term residents. The interior roads are gravel as are the level pads. Sites are closely spaced and side by side. There is no landscaping or privacy. Utilities, including wi-fi, worked well though the sewer connections were fairly high out of the ground. Some shade was available. Noise from the road was minimal but resident activities were extremely noisy at times. The owner was friendly and welcoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
WE were money tight ,so watching our pennies. We went to stay in a tent & ended up staying in a camper that we rented from the owners. It made our stay so much easier & enjoyable.The owners were more than helpful. A nice very quite place. Hope to go back next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
We pulled in at early afternoon. No one was at the office. I called the number that was tacked on the door, and a man and his wife came up and opened the office. They were both very friendly. He asked if we were senior citizens, so we got a $5.00 discount. We pulled into our grassy site and set up. The site was grassy and level. My wife and I checked out the restroom/shower rooms. I think my RV restroom was larger. We stayed one night. I believe there were more RVers working in the area than people traveling through. We even saw two semi-tractors pull in for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Living RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is a park for workers that are in the area for a few months at a time. Their are 3 distinct sections. The lots along the side of the lake offer good drainage and some grass. The pads are gravel that is somewhat covered in grass. The main road is black top and gravel but seems adequate. There are no campground amenities like tables, grills, bathhouse, dump station, or office. All of the El Dorado area is easily accessed from the park. Wal-Mart super center is only 1 mile away. The monthly rate was $350. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This is an overnight place to stay park. Mostly working class long term, I was one for five weeks. Felt safe with wife and son. Lake fishing. Arkansas Museum of Natural Resources close by and good museum. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com