206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrison, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.11 miles SW
15.39 miles NW
17.32 miles SW
22.72 miles NW
23.34 miles NW
25.25 miles SE
26.78 miles NW
26.90 miles NW
28.44 miles NW
30.00 miles NW
31.26 miles NW
32.41 miles NE
32.68 miles NW
33.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ol' Rockhouse
0.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1417 Hwy 62/65 N
1.07 miles NE
Parkway Travelpark
(870)743-2198
4.79 miles NE
Shady Oaks Cg
(870)743-2343
6.66 miles S
Ozark Vue
11.97 miles NW
Ozark View Rv Park
(866)692-2349
15.21 miles NW
Arkansas
Harrison
Most Recently Reviewed
Parkway Travel Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-29 11:10:46
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrison, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   5   6   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
A decent park located just south of Harrison. I generally bypass parks on main highways, but found it was fairly quiet. Very friendly owner greeted me by name, escorted me to the site, and introduced me to the neighbors. Park was very clean. Sites have shade trees but high enough so no worry of hitting your RV, although I prefer sites a little further apart. There is a grassy area in the back for tent camping as well. The park does not allow month to month residents, and majority of visitors are overnight stays by seniors traveling without children. Despite it being the end of June the pool had not opened for the season yet, and not sure if it will. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Rate is with Good Sam discount, including tax. Full hookups with 30 & 50 amp power, extended cable TV, and free Wi-Fi included with price. Nice campground, roads and pads are gravel; campground is build on a slight incline but pads are level. Park is clean; probably not a destination in itself, but certainly fine to tour area. Owner runs it and it shows. Very friendly on check-in; escort to site. If there are long term units here you can’t pick them out of the group. Wi-Fi is very fast and works consistently. No problems with electricity. Nice little store offering basic RV necessities and fun souvenirs. They have a fairly large pool. Sites have shade, but are open enough that satellite should be no problem. Laundry room is nice, newer machines, and very clean but we felt a bit expensive at $1.75/wash and $1.50/dry. Didn't use the bathhouse but if the rest of grounds are any indication, they are clean. Park is quiet, did not hear any trains over our 2 day stay, however the park is just off the main US highway and property borders another town road on one side so there is a little traffic noise, but we didn’t find it bothersome at all. Easy in and out from road, big wide driveway. We would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Paved entrance and good gravel roads and sites. Most sites are fairly level and will accommodate larger campers and trucks. It would be hard to ask for better or cleaner bathrooms and showers. A little dated but in good repair and very clean. We used this as a base camp to enjoy NW Ark on our motorcycle. As mentioned in another review, pets are not allowed in the storm shelter of which I am glad. I don't want to be confined with animal that could get aggressive! I like this rule. The hosts have owned this campground for 6 years and IMHO are destined to run it as long as they desire. Very friendly and helpful. Called us by our names on check in. I assume they tied the license plate and arrival time with our reservation, but a nice touch. The only thing that kept me from giving a perfect score is the gravel but that is a small deduction. We will definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harrison Village Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Easy access from Highway 65. You will hear some traffic noise from the highway. Interior roads are mostly paved with gravel sites and some green space between sites. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Park was well maintained. Office staff was very friendly. Satellite TV was no problem from our site in the first row. There is some shade in first two rows and more shade in the back. Verizon had 2 bars and park free WiFi worked well and fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Great little park beside the highway but still quite quiet. Handy to all shopping and great to use for access to Ozark drives and Eureka Springs Personnel was most helpful to us. Laundry OK and clean amenities. Not much here for children though. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This was a great r v park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were nice level sites, with lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parker's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$13
Great value (Passport America) for a base to explore sights near Harrison. Lower rating because very it a basic and old park with narrow, gravel spaces. But, utilities worked and Internet very good near office. Restrooms showed deferred maintenance conditions. Very friendly and accommodating owners. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Quiet, friendly family operated park close to Harrison, Arkansas and convenient to the Buffalo National River area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
This is a pleasant enough place to stop and tour the local area. I am rating it a bit higher due to the Passport America rate, which makes it decent value. My main concern is the road noise from Hwy 7, which the park fronts. If you choose to stay here and are a light sleeper, earplugs or a white noise machine (or both) would be a good idea. The noise drops off late at night. The facilities are pretty basic, but there is a laundry room. The pool is currently filled with concrete sections of a road and doesn't make for the best ambience. The owners are VERY friendly and seem to be nice people trying to make it in a bad economy. At this writing, we are the only over-nighters in the park and there are a couple mobile homes and RVs occupied by permanent residents. With the exception of the road, things are quiet here and we haven't even seen any of the other tenants. Wi-Fi works OK, but can get a bit slow when others are using it. There is no formal antenna, just the router in the office which provides decent coverage in spaces close to the office. It's an easy 7 mile drive into Harrison from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parkway Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   7   10   10   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We visited this campground while on vacation in Eureka Springs, AR. We knew we wanted to camp somewhere in Harrison and there aren't a lot of options in RV parks. We found Shady Oaks on the internet and it turned out to be one of the nicest of all available in the area. The owner, Terri Cochran, took time to chat with us and show us around. We liked what we saw. Plenty of room, lots of trees to provide shade, a pool, a pavilion, clean restrooms...a very nice set up. Several weeks later, we stayed for 3 nights. We didn't take advantage of the pool, but still enjoyed our stay. Lots of great road in the area for motorcycle riding, which is why we wanted to stay there. I would recommend Shady Oaks to anyone camping in the area. The other parks are more like a big parking lot. Thanks to Terri for keeping up such a nice place and making this an enjoyable stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Really love this place. It is secluded and the owners are great. We have stayed here a few times in the past and have enjoyed touring "Arkansas' Grand Canyon." Shady Oaks is a little rustic and that is just the type of campground we prefer. Very peaceful but not too far from town. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
We stayed four days. From the area and now living in an RV, we needed a place to stay so that we could go to doctors and get scrips at the pharmacy. Our lot was not very level, the owner neglected to give us the access code for internet and even though we had her business and cell phones, she did not answer our call or return our call for that information. When we go back to the area again in August, we will not be staying here again. She would not honor our Passport America membership for more than one night in the off season (February). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Oaks Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com