206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Village, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.29 miles NE
26.94 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Al'S Truck Stop
Lake Villag
1.01 miles NW
Winterville Mounds State
15.37 miles NE
Arkansas
Lake Village
Most Recently Reviewed
Pecan Grove RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-30 22:57:43
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Village, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
We stayed here one night in a 40' 4-slide motorhome and would stay here again. We were in site #2. Not a long site so we had to unhook. Back-in site was not quite level. This is a city park that caters to people/families who like to fish on the weekends. Lots of open grassy space. Has a nice lake area. This is a pleasant place. We stayed on a week day, weekends are probably very busy. Good value for the price. Nice friendly camp host on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
This is an older county park. Large paved sites with plenty of space between you and your neighbor. Nice concrete picnic tables on a gravel patio. Sites on the lake have only water and electric. All others are full hookups. Water pressure not very strong. Nice camp host and laid back attitude. Said she would be gone the afternoon we arrived, but to just pick a site and she would find us in the morning to settle up. Only 30 amp electric, and I think not always full 30 amps as we tripped the breakers several times in spite of being careful. Located on the inside loop of the oxbow lake and it takes 20-25 minutes to get into town for any services as you must drive around the lake. You MUST eat at Rhoda's in town. Looks scary from the outside, but the best road food we have ever had. Awesome fried chicken and catfish and homemade pies. We would not only return, but go out of our way to come here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$11
Very spacious sites. Excellent lakeside locations. There are no sewer connections on the lakefront. 30 amp electrical service can be a problem in very hot weather. Reported problems with electrical service seem to have been repaired. There are a number of year-round residents here who actually build their own fishing and boat docks out into the lake. At $270/month, it makes for a very inexpensive "second home" for many Arkansans, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chicot County RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   6   9   8   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice park with nice grass between sites which are generously spaced. Quite a mixture of sites. 26 have WE50S (1-26 somewhat close to the lake). 11 have WE50 (Woods Setting). 15 have WE30 (112-127 On a bluff over the lake and rather short). Remainder WE30 (Woods Setting). Bikes, boats, motors and kayaks available for rent. Nice pool facility was not open yet. Only downside noted is that some of the sites are not level which can be a problem for motorhomes. Reservations suggested if you want 50 amp and water view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This is a clean, spacious park. We were one of only four RV's in the whole park and had a secluded lakefront site. The pool was closed during the week, but opened on the weekend. As has been noted, the fresh water hookup was on the opposite side of the site from the electric and sewer. Not a problem if you have a long hose. The biggest problem was the ants. We spotted them when we hooked up, so we spread powder around the wheels, but they still found a way in. A minor problem, though, considering the beautiful surroundings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a very spacious park with nice sized lots. The temperature was over 100 degrees, so we had the entire park to ourselves, except for the millions of ants that were inside and outside our motorhome. It was quite a big problem. The staff was very friendly, and the lake is beautiful. I'm sure in cooler weather, this park is very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Chicot State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Did not stay at this park, but drove by on the way to Lake Chicot State park. I called to get some details. 6 sites have 50 amp service. They were booked up as most sites are yearly rented. Some sites are available for weekend fishermen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   4   6   7   8   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Office personnel very nice. Park has many permanent campers, with their stuff all over their sites. Very close sites. Was crowded and very noisy when we camped there. Road noise is constant. First and last time here for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Check-in is easy: drive in, find a site, park and set up. Check in when the office is open. This is a very mature pecan orchard with large trees. Sites are grass and level. There is some road noise at night as the highway goes to the bridge over the Mississippi River to Greenville, MS but not bad. The electric is good and steady, the WiFi and cable worked well. The restrooms were a surprise--bright, tiled very clean and odor free, not what is expected from the "rustic" outside. Not a lot of activities in the area but is a good park for 1 or 2 nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Nice campground. Easy in and out. Next to Hwy 65. We used this for an overnight stay while traveling and was very convenient. Sites are mostly pull-through on grassy surface. No trouble leveling on dry ground and site long enough not have to unhook toad. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pecan Grove RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com