223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morrilton, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.56 miles SW
17.95 miles SE
20.52 miles NE
24.13 miles NW
25.97 miles NW
27.83 miles NW
31.18 miles NE
34.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Morrilton
1.20 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1621 N Business 9
2.46 miles NE
Arkansas
Morrilton
Most Recently Reviewed
Morrilton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 01:41:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morrilton, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   5   7   3   4   3   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Former KOA and would never pass their inspection process now! Can't believe Good Sam passes them. Poor roads and sites; gravel/sporadic grass/ruts/holes. At our 3:30 check-in our site included papers & flattened cans, 2 full Quicrete bags which were obviously hardened to concrete as it was raining most of the day, and a plastic container containing gallons and gallons of used oil. I advised the manager that when we checked out NONE of the mess was ours, and she gave me a long story about all the "workers" who were living there for different times and how bad the last batch were and blamed it on them. And no one checked the sites for the entire next day? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Our first overnight stay on a 23 day trip and a bit disappointing. Arrived night before Memorial day and office was closed the whole time we were there, including Memorial day. Instructions on door to pick a spot and put your money in the box. No acknowledgement of our reservation; good thing we got there before they filled up. Tight roads and hard to tell which utilities went to which spot, and some utilities incomplete. So close to I-40 that we could feel the vibration of trucks passing as we slept. We did not stay here on the return trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
I would not recommend this park at all to anyone. The "Pet Friendly" at this park means that dogs are allowed to be tied up to campers all day and all night and bark constantly. It also means that the dogs that are on leashes can do their business anywhere they want and the pick up rules is not enforced. The manager sounds very sympathetic but does absolutely Nothing about your complaint. The sites are dirty and the grass is high causing mosquitoes. Very low tree limbs causing damage to campers and motor homes, the Wi-Fi is absolutely horrible, and the water and sewer is completely the opposite of each other in the site causing long reaching of hoses. The speed throughout the campground is not enforced causing a great deal of dust and gravel to be thrown around and roads are absolutely horrible. I can not believe that the Good Sam Club allows the campground to be a part of their club! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Morrilton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
Very beautiful Park, this is our second time to stay here. It has water,elect and sewer with 50 amp, great view of the lake, several hiking trails. We have reservations for next year. I would have rated a 10 but most of the sites are a little unlevel. Most sites are pull thru. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Due to someone canceling, we were able to stay the weekend in Campground A, which are the premium sites. We stayed on site 16, which is on the waterfront and probably the best site in the campground since it is on the corner (LOTS of room) and it's a waterfront site. The site was level, paved, and had a wonderful living area and place for a tent or canopy. The grassy area was huge where the kids could throw a football, softball and baseball around. We set up our chairs on the water's edge and just soaked in the beauty of the lake and park. The showers were nice and clean. This campground exceeded our expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very pretty park. Sites are paved and level with trees and grass all around. Our site had a extra pad to be used for a tent or maybe a screen room. The state park has many beautiful and challenging trails to hike. Mather Lodge serves great food if you don't want to cook. If you do, you will be a happier camper if you bring your groceries with you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Petit Jean State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com