220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain Home, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.73 miles NW
8.29 miles NW
8.44 miles SW
8.55 miles E
12.31 miles SW
17.87 miles N
18.37 miles SW
18.53 miles NE
23.25 miles SE
24.92 miles NE
25.03 miles NW
30.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mountain Home
2.44 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
725 Hwy 62 E
5.35 miles SE
Fred'S Fish House
6.89 miles NE
Wal-Mart
100 N 8Th St
11.91 miles SW
Cedar Hollow Rv Fr Sr
(870)453-8643
12.85 miles SW
Arkansas
Mountain Home
Most Recently Reviewed
White Buffalo Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 01:07:52
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Facilities were exceptional clean, grounds well maintained. Private sites. Unfortunately you can only stay here 14 days and have to leave. My husband is working right at dam for five months and they would not make an exception to let is stay on site while he was working 200 feet from campground. . So he has to drive 20 miles each way. They should have some allowances for people doing government projects. The staff would not even give is a contact to try And ask anyone else it was just a flat Absolutely not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This is an awesome campground. It doesn't have all the perks of a private campground, such as a pool. It is a COE campground in the Ozarks sitting at the base of the Norfork dam and lake. The river was 30 ft away from our site. The campground is well kept. All sites are flat and level. The roads are paved. It is beautifully laid out with each site having lots of privacy space (no ghetto). Modern hook-ups. The entire campground is post card perfect. For fishermen there is the river and boat ramp. Huge areas to walk Fido. No problem getting satellite reception. I would pay them to be a campground host here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$16
We really enjoyed this campground. It is very scenic and pretty. If you enjoy trout fishing this is the place to go. It is close to Mountain Home, AR. The campground is at the base of the dam on the North Fork of the White River. The only reason I did not give it a 10 rating was because the bathrooms were not kept very clean and sometimes even had an odor. But, we will definitely go back. This is a Corp of Engineer campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
Beautiful park overlooking Bull Shoals Lake. Not all sites are lake front, but all have a lake view. The only complaint we've ever had was when the park was closed due to flooding behind the Bull Shoals dam! Park is also quite close (35 miles) to Branson, MO, but away from the hub-bub. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Not what they advertise on website. It should be called "Promise Land Fish Camp" minus direct access to the lake. It is definitely NOT a Resort: not even close! Pool needs to be replaced. All the docks are private. We had to walk a little more than a half a mile to find some rocks to fish from. Operator told us their dock was further away than the 1/2mile walk, we would be better off going the other way. When it says fire pits for every cabin, that does not mean the same for RV's. You get a community pit. They have only 4 RV sites. One looks like a guy lives there so really only 3. Only 4 sites should have been a big clue. Sites are hard to get to and it looks like they put them together real quick just so they could say RV park. The operator told us about a guy who stayed there the night before we did and he forgot to put blocks behind his wheels. He rolled off the gravel hill (backwards) and luckily that the tree behind him kept him from rolling down the hill into the cabins! This place was very hard to get to: not worth the drive. One of the biggest disappointments was NO SHOWERS (!!!) or bathrooms. They don't list that they do. That was my fault for not paying attention. Operators were very nice too bad their park isn't. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
It's a long way to park off the main road, but good directions are given. The 4 sites are all back in and not easy to get into. They are on a hill in the trees, on a dead end road. The power was good. the water was low pressure and off a pump. There was a nice pool, a game room and a small store. Town is about 35 miles away so bring all your food supplies. People were very helpful and friendly. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
While primarily a cabin-type resort, there are 3 very nice RV sites available. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool, great views of Bull Shoals Lake, boat access, nice simple store. Wonderful rural setting with lots of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
About the water: you can ask for a site with water as many have it, or at least share it with a nearby site. A nice place and a lot people use it, particularly locals. We would come back. The lake is fantastic and just about all, if not all sites overlook the lake and are within a 50 yard walk or less. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$13
Visited park in 40' motorhome & found park to be very big rig friendly. All roads are blacktop and most trees are trimmed for 12' tall rigs. The park is located on Lake Norfolk. It has sites in the trees with lake view as well as sites in the open on the lake shore. The sites are a combination of concrete, blacktop & some have gravel. All sites have concrete to park on & concrete pad with table. Most sites have a light hook, bbq table & fire ring. The sites in the open had nice lawn areas. Most sites were plenty wide enough for any number of slides & the open sites allow good satellite access. Park had children's playground, boat launch & swim area. This was a very nice park that we plan to return for another visit! This is a Corp of Engineers park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Quite, beautiful, and secluded. Stayed 3 nights, but could have stayed a month. Only complain: The RV is 13'4" tall. When I got to the park, I found low limbs going down drive. Climbed on top of my coach to keep limbs from damaging it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park is 12 miles off Highway 412, but the access roads are in good condition. The park is neat, with all grass nicely mowed. We were in the section where RV sites back up to the White River. The site was fairly level gravel/grass, and it was plenty long. There are a few mature shade trees in this section. All services worked perfectly, and even though the resort does not advertise Wi-Fi, we had a signal during our stay. There is no TV service. Be advised there is a train track across the road from the park, but only one train a day came through while we were here. We found this to be a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the quiet. It's fun to sit out in the evening and see the fireflies at dusk. We would definitely choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice park right on the White River. Gravel sites with full hook ups. Easy to back into and hook up. Small store on site. Boat and canoe rentals are available. We really enjoyed our stay. Camp staff is friendly and we met some really nice neighbors. Look forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for White Buffalo Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com