223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain View, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.31 miles NW
15.76 miles SW
19.90 miles SW
19.90 miles SW
26.35 miles SE
26.44 miles SW
29.06 miles SW
32.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ozark Folk Center State
1.11 miles NE
315 Sylamore Ave (Located To Block)
1.13 miles NE
Spring Hill Rv
(870)269-2554
1.26 miles NE
Bar None Bar-B-Q
1.43 miles SW
Arkansas
Mountain View
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Mountain Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 05:27:46
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain View, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Park is beginning to run down. We had a good space with full hook ups but sites were poorly marked and covered with leaves. Management was very confused and had to go out and look around for a site to put us on even though the park was basically empty. Probably will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Quiet location, very, very dated facilities though. Also needs to be cleaned up on outside. Might stay again, but not with these exterior conditions and price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
I've been using this site for many years, and this is the first time I totally disagree with prior posters. I made a reservation for four RVs four months ahead. I was told we could have four gravel, back in sites together with 50 amp power available. A week prior to arrival I verified the reservation and was told we would have sites 1,2,3 & 4, but would only have 30 amp power. When I pulled into the park I could not avoid a poorly trimmed tree. I was met by a man, who was a camper, who stated the owners were not on site, and he didn't work there. He didn't even know where sites 1,2,3 & 4 were located. He left & returned and said that sites 1 & 4 were available. Sites 2 & 3 had RVs in them, but they would be leaving the next day. All of our assigned sites were grass, not gravel. We could not back all the way into site #1 as there was a gerry rigged 110 volt wire to a pole that was less than ten feet high. The pole was roped to a nearby tree so it didn't fall over. This did not look safe. Our sites were on a busy street and mine was next to a house. Park has every thing from houses, trailers, seasonal RVs and overnighters. The wi-fi never worked. After a day and a half, I finally found someone in the office to pay. She was very nice, but no discount to the one in our party who only had an electric site. The park has an overall feel of a run down trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
It is conveniently located near downtown and has a Opera house on the premises. We loved the park and the area. We loved the time we spent there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Court Square RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   4   8   9   6   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We did not camp here. We did visit to see what was available. I did not see this review before we went. The last two reviews were spot on. They do offer 50 amp at some sites now and cable TV. The whole park was run down. Gravel sites most look unlevel. Grass is quite tall and trees need trimmed. The bridge going to the RV sites looks very un-safe. The supports under the bridge are all cracked. I can't believe it hasn't been shut down. They are affiliated with Coast to Coast. Signs all over saying new management but there is so much deferred maintenance we would never stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Very run down park. We were here 7 nights and the grass was not mowed at all. Unsafe bridge, dogs running loose, trees untrimmed and unfriendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This park has a great write up in all the papers for tourist but beware. Not very well cared for and help can't even tell you if sites are level which most are not. Very tight sites for anything over 30 feet. I have a big rig fifth wheel and the trees are not cared for or trimmed thus dragging on roof, I ask them to trim the steep ramp going into the campground but nothing was done, poor help and site management. Have to drive down very steep ramp and over a concrete bridge to get to campsites and the bridge is scary, probably would not pass state inspections. Must walk to the office if you want Wi-Fi. Will not stay here again, and if you own a big rig stay away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Mountain Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Sites are a little tight but manageable. Restrooms are excellent, clean and odor free. The owner/staff are very friendly and helpful. There are some shaded spots and we got the best one next to the bathhouse which also has the Wi-Fi, which was strong and fast. They have cable TV but we didn't use it. Our site was a concrete pad which was dead level and we used the jacks for stability only. Power was good and steady. It is close to a road that is fairly busy during the day but no road noise at night. We stayed three nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
Outstanding bath house. Very friendly owners. Small with close sites but had all the necessaties with wonderful community room. Easy to find and close to Ozark attractions We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Very clean park, friendly office staff. Sites are a little tight, but manageable. We were here with a rally group, so the nightly rate was a little less than regular rate. Convenient to Walmart, Post Office, and not too far from the town square and nightly free bluegrass entertainment! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   8   9   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This park is built on the side of a hill, with terraced parking lanes. The site offered us was too short to accommodate our 25 ft travel trailer and pickup truck; we had to park the truck in the street on the terrace below ours. One washroom for men with 3 basins, 2 urinals, 2 stalls, 2 showers. Insufficient lighting prevented one from making any qualified judgment about relative cleanliness. Marginal ventilation. Sites had received recent treatment of crushed stone and seemed to be draining well. Little privacy and not much room between sites. Main attraction of this park is walking entrance to the State Park next door. Drive through sites are reserved for larger Class A rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
We stayed here November 1-3, 2013 this year to visit the Ozark Folk Center, which is nicely and conveniently right next door through a nice gate! The owners and all the folks that appear to be regulars were very kind, but not in our business. They get together to jam on guitars and such most nights, playing primarily bluegrass music. All the facilities were in perfect working order and we had a great time there. We'll be back. They tell us they shut down December 1 - March 1, so our next chance to stay with them will be spring. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Park is very well managed and in a great location adjacent to the Ozark Folk Center State Park. Older sites are very tight but have partial shade. Utilities worked well. Toilet and shower areas kept spotless! Owners, other campers, and park personnel are very nice. We stopped by the office today and discovered a group of friends playing music together! We will return here to enjoy the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ozark RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Excellent location right on a beautiful stream. Had level gravel sites, easy hookups and well maintained grounds. Owner does have his "toys" in one area that needs to be cleaned up, but that does not interfere with the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
We camped near the creek. It is very pretty and a great experience. You could sit in your campsite and watch fly-fishing, canoeing and swimming. There are 50 miles of mountain bike trails very close by. It is an awesome trail system that any cyclist should ride. Only bad, dirty bathrooms/showers and no playground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Sylamore Creek Camp is located five miles north of Mt. View on Sylamore Creek and within walking distance of the White River. Because it had rained heavily the day before our arrival, some sites were not able to use sewer hookups due to overflow water into the sewer system. Sites were mostly gravel with picnic tables, fire rings and grills. Because of its location, this camp would be great if some attention were paid to cleanliness in the bathhouse and if the grass was cut. Behind the office there appeared to be a graveyard for old cars. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
Arrived and were checked in by a most gracious host who showed us where our site would be. The sites are gravel/grass, mostly level. In the area where we were, it was hard to tell sites apart. There were three or four sewer connections within 10-20 feet of where we stayed. Cable, WiFi worked well. You have to know the area to make the best use of this and other parks and be there for Friday and Saturday night music sessions. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Campground was OK. A little tight to get around with a 40' and tow. Sites are gravel/grass. Not a lot to do here. OK for a night if passing through but not a real long term place. Will probably look for a different park next time, maybe one with a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
We has planned to stay in another park but friends convinced us to stay here. Unfortunately, we think that was a mistake. The sites are waaay too narrow. We could almost touch our neighbors by reaching out our side window and this is the tightest space we have ever seen in our 6 years of full time RVing. I would NEVER stay here again because of the narrow sites. Having said that, the park is convenient to downtown Mountain View and is within walking distance of the square. Wi-Fi worked great and cable TV worked pretty well with some channels being fuzzy. Park is quiet and has a pickin' shed for folks to gather and play music. It's also next to a very nice city park with a great walking trail. If the owners would not try to pack folks in like sardines this could be a really nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whitewater RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com