214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mt. Ida, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.27 miles SW
11.67 miles E
19.49 miles E
22.22 miles SW
22.40 miles SE
Arkansas
Mt. Ida
Most Recently Reviewed
Tompkins Bend COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-18 09:55:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mt. Ida, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Very nice park. Quiet. Good place for the children to ride bicycles, fish from the bank, swim at the beach. Very enjoyable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Base Camp for crystal mining or fishing. Minimart and restaurant in walking and wifi distance. No services at all. Basic cable is $2 and 50amp is $3. Rental trailer available. Seasonals on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Approx 7 sites available for use. Others are year round. Each site is level on good hard packed rock/ground with lots of grass. All are back in. 4 of the sites are quite easy for very long vehicles to back in. Cable TV is $1.25. $20 = 50amp, $18=30amp. NO facilities, nothing to do. In walking distance of minimart. Use as a base camp for crystal mining. Friendly seasonal campers. Management is rarely on site. When there are a nice bunch of people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$18
A great base camp for Crystal Mining. Very basic. No frills. No store/services. Self Contained Units only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This campground was more rustic with a sewer clean out at the exit. The area was in a beautiful forest which was quite difficult to maneuver through in the dark when we arrived. There were also a lot of cars parked on the curvy entrance road which made parking at night crazy! The bathrooms weren't very clean and were full of flying bugs. We rented a house boat on one day which was nice. This park is located close to Camp Ozark for families dropping children off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$8
We spent 3 nights, and were sorry to leave. A beautiful site, in a beautiful park, on a beautiful lake. Electricity the only hookup. Quiet during the week, many long term stayers. Most are serious fishermen filling up freezers. We will return, with a boat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
COE park. Most sites not quite level. Sides observed were paved. Fire rings and cement tables at each site. Electric at all RV sites. Water at some. Dump Station with water. Water available at bathhouses. Clean. Zero services. Boaters can pull boats to within 30 to 50ft of sites in outside ring. Dry county. 14 day max. Fishing is the premier activity. Water is low due to preventitive draining for possible Katrina torrents that didn't arrive. Bring firewood. In the off season, find a spot. Uniformed ranger will pick up fees. Cash or check ONLY in off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com