214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Murfreesboro, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.15 miles SW
12.58 miles NE
27.44 miles N
28.19 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Crater Of Diamonds State
0.07 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1400 S 4Th
12.65 miles SW
Arkansas
Murfreesboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Miners Camp RV Park and Rock Shop
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 18:55:11
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very small RV park conveniently located between Lake Greeson and Crater of Diamonds. Park itself is pretty easy to get to. Roads are rather narrow, gravel covered, and turns are a little tight if you have a large rig. Water, sewer, and electric were easily accessible, but sewer connection was uphill and had an above ground cap, which made connecting difficult and therefore sewer line didn’t drain well. Leveling was tough as site leaned on the right. Grounds were nicely kept, and there was horseshoes and deck shuffleboard. Little to no place to walk pets on grassy area. Had to walk outside the park near main road. Manager/owner somewhat gruff, not very professional in dress style when dealing face to face with customers (could have used some top undergarments). We did not the use “al fresco” showering or restrooms. Satellite reception was OK if you could get beyond the tree line. It’s somewhat out of the way if you are just passing through, but if you want to visit the Lake (which was gorgeous!) or Crater of Diamonds, it’s an OK park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This is not a resort! Narrow built up gravel pads; No showers; no pool; no sewer hookups; Owners dogs bark at all times; state park and other RV parks are nicer and closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Very clean. Sites are gravel, level, well spaced with easy access. Water and Electric within a few feet of the pad, some 50 amp. Picnic table and grill at each site. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Centrally located for all attractions in the area. Owner very friendly, knowlegable, helpful but not overbearing. Rest rooms very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Castle Keepers RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   8   9   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This is an excellent park - one of the best. We don't travel with children so we can't comment on children's amenities. The sites are spacious and well spaced, and there are many trees affording privacy and shade. We stayed here while visiting the Crater of Diamonds State Park. In fact, the office for the campground is located inside the Crater of Diamonds park visitors center. You can walk to the state park from the campground if you want, but we drove. You get pretty tired after a hard day of finding diamonds and a ride back to the camper feels good! A caution - this park fills up quickly so make reservations well in advance. Campers who pulled in after we did were turned away because they had no reservations and the campground was fully booked. Our back-in site was reasonably level (even though the park is in the Arkansas hills) and had a picnic table, grill and a fire pit. The picnic table was located on a concrete pad. Checkout time was 3 PM which was also nice. Our only negative comment - the beautiful, plentiful trees make satellite reception all but impossible and the campground does not have cable. So, turn off the TV and enjoy this beautiful area. We stayed at site 14. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Excellent campground! The staff was great. The park was clean and well laid out. We stayed two nights in December and had about 5 other campers in the park. Very quiet. Mining for diamonds is messy work, so bring clothes and shoes you don't mind getting VERY dirty. We would absolutely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is an older park in the woods that has been recently renovated with new roads and sites. Huge, long site and good hook-ups. The best part is that it is a short walk to the diamond crater to look for your fortune! We sifted dirt for two days and did not find any diamonds, but the lady next to us found a 1/2 carat yellow diamond. My wife and I have the bug and will return to this beautiful RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crater of Diamonds State Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   6   9   8   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is definitely a "rustic park". The interior loop road and sites are all dirt and gravel rock. The sites are shady and back-in. There is plenty of maneuvering room for backing. The showers/restrooms were clean, but did not see a laundry. There are several long-term campers who will share information about diamond hunting. Miners' Camp is located right outside the entrance to Crater of Diamonds State Park, so it is quite a distance to Murfreesboro and Nashville, AR. If we return to Murfreesboro, we would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
We loved the sites. The trees are well trimmed and provide beautiful shade. We found the sites and restrooms clean. We stayed one month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground is the closest to the Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is abundant shade trees, which is nice for the summer heat, but our roof mount satellite could not get a signal. The hosts are very nice and knowledgeable of "rock hounding." The gift shop was very well priced and allowed us to bring home all the goodies we were hunting for. Only downfall is that the park could use a little TLC on the landscaping, which aged the appearance. Sites were very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miners Camp RV Park and Rock Shop
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   3   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Good campground. Kept clean and well maintained. Close to road and can get a little noisy. The best part about this campground is the management!! They are the friendliest and most helpful couple we have meet. If you are going there to visit the diamond mines the you must stay here so you can attend their classes and ongoing help. The only negative I have is the lack of cable and no off the air TV reception. Will return next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Small campground. The staff was very helpful. They provided classes on mining and have washtubs set up for cleaning tailings from the mine. Also provided screen sets and shovels for guests at no addl charge. About a mile from the mine entrance. There are no over the air channels but all these sites are sat friendly. With such a small park recommend calling ahead for reservations. Sites were gravel and mostly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This small campground just one mile outside of the Crater of Diamonds State Park has only 12 RV spots and a few tent sites. Even though it sits right on Washington Ave, there is very little road noise. All sites are back-in with full hook-ups but not all will accommodate a big rig. Each level gravel campsite has a picnic tableand some have fire rings. Bathroom and laundry were clean and well kept. Free WiFi worked well. Sprint has no service in this area. The staff is very friendly and gives classes on how to look for diamonds in the State Park. They also have some tools that they will loan you for your dig. This is a nice place to stay for a visit to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Murfreesboro RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
question
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
As a COE campground, this one is pretty good. We were at a site across the road from Lake Greeson, and there were many boaters who had campsites nearby the boat launch and dock. The town is a few miles away, and it's just a short distance to Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is a dump station and potable water. We had an electric only site, but there seemed to be some other sites with water and perhaps sewer. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. It appeared that most sites would require at least some leveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com