206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Murfreesboro, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.15 miles SW
12.58 miles NE
27.44 miles N
28.19 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Crater Of Diamonds State
0.07 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1400 S 4Th
12.65 miles SW
Arkansas
Murfreesboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Crater of Diamonds State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-07 03:42:19
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This is not a resort! Narrow built up gravel pads; No showers; no pool; no sewer hookups; Owners dogs bark at all times; state park and other RV parks are nicer and closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Very clean. Sites are gravel, level, well spaced with easy access. Water and Electric within a few feet of the pad, some 50 amp. Picnic table and grill at each site. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Centrally located for all attractions in the area. Owner very friendly, knowlegable, helpful but not overbearing. Rest rooms very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Fantastic park! Clean, well-ran establishment in a most relaxing, spacious wooded setting. All amenities are new and modern, and the Lady owner is one of the most hospitable and knowledgeable people you'll ever meet! She has a sparkling demeanor and cheerful smile that is guaranteed to brighten your day! With shuffleboard, horseshoes and disc golf, your enjoyment is assured. The wife and I both give this place a "Double-Thumbs-Up"! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Castle Keepers RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   9   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Excellent campground! The staff was great. The park was clean and well laid out. We stayed two nights in December and had about 5 other campers in the park. Very quiet. Mining for diamonds is messy work, so bring clothes and shoes you don't mind getting VERY dirty. We would absolutely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is an older park in the woods that has been recently renovated with new roads and sites. Huge, long site and good hook-ups. The best part is that it is a short walk to the diamond crater to look for your fortune! We sifted dirt for two days and did not find any diamonds, but the lady next to us found a 1/2 carat yellow diamond. My wife and I have the bug and will return to this beautiful RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a Arkansas State park campground, but ranks up there with almost any privately owned park. All sites are paved and easy to access. Full hook-ups with 50 amp sites are available. Great place to visit, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crater of Diamonds State Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
December 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   9   8   8   7   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
We loved the sites. The trees are well trimmed and provide beautiful shade. We found the sites and restrooms clean. We stayed one month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground is the closest to the Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is abundant shade trees, which is nice for the summer heat, but our roof mount satellite could not get a signal. The hosts are very nice and knowledgeable of "rock hounding." The gift shop was very well priced and allowed us to bring home all the goodies we were hunting for. Only downfall is that the park could use a little TLC on the landscaping, which aged the appearance. Sites were very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
An adequate, older campground, with store. A treed woodsy setting and it is pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miners Camp RV Park and Rock Shop
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We came to Murfreesboro to search for diamonds at the Crater of Diamonds state park. Alas, we found no diamonds, but we did find this "jewel" of an RV park. If you are looking for swimming pools, hot tubs, cable TV, a recreation director, concierge service, or a huge sprawling facility with crammed together sites, this is not the place for you. However, if you want a small friendly park with all you need but without the fluff you don't need, then this park will suit you to a "T". The only thing we missed was TV service at our site, but management allowed us to watch some TV in the office/lounge. Friendly, helpful management helps make this a very pleasant park. There are some shortcomings to be sure, but they are mostly in the area of road noise and visual appeal...while the grass was nicely mowed, a little work with a weed eater and some attention to the flower/shrub beds would have helped tremendously. The bathrooms/showers rate a solid 10+...very clean and well maintained while we were there. The laundry was also very clean with newer looking machines. Tent sites have some shade, RV sites do not. Our overall rating of this park took into account the cleanliness, grounds maintenance, completeness of facilities, visual appeal, noise level, and park personnel. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
We stayed in this park three days to visit Crater of Diamonds State Park which is only a mile away. The park is small, but well maintained and we were warmly greeted and directed to our site. Because we were staying multiple days, the owner loaned us, at no cost, diamond screens and other equipment for use at the state park. She was also kind enough to give us detailed instructions on how to mine for diamonds which we very much appreciated. We didn't find a diamond but we did find a 'gem' of an RV Park at which we would happily stay again if we were in the area. The only reason I didn't give the park a "10" is the absence of any television signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
WOW what happened to this park ! I tried to make a reservation (as I have stayed here before and loved the place) but when trying to make my reservation I was speaking with a NEW manager (if you dare call her that) I was truly shocked to see the past manager had left and was shocked how the new manager spoke to me, Very nu-professional, and it was like I was taking her away from something more important. SHAME ON YOU. I will not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Murfreesboro RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
question
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
As a COE campground, this one is pretty good. We were at a site across the road from Lake Greeson, and there were many boaters who had campsites nearby the boat launch and dock. The town is a few miles away, and it's just a short distance to Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is a dump station and potable water. We had an electric only site, but there seemed to be some other sites with water and perhaps sewer. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. It appeared that most sites would require at least some leveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com