224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Murfreesboro, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.15 miles SW
12.58 miles NE
27.44 miles N
28.19 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Crater Of Diamonds State
0.07 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1400 S 4Th
12.65 miles SW
Arkansas
Murfreesboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Murfreesboro RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-25 22:43:33
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very small RV park conveniently located between Lake Greeson and Crater of Diamonds. Park itself is pretty easy to get to. Roads are rather narrow, gravel covered, and turns are a little tight if you have a large rig. Water, sewer, and electric were easily accessible, but sewer connection was uphill and had an above ground cap, which made connecting difficult and therefore sewer line didn’t drain well. Leveling was tough as site leaned on the right. Grounds were nicely kept, and there was horseshoes and deck shuffleboard. Little to no place to walk pets on grassy area. Had to walk outside the park near main road. Manager/owner somewhat gruff, not very professional in dress style when dealing face to face with customers (could have used some top undergarments). We did not the use “al fresco” showering or restrooms. Satellite reception was OK if you could get beyond the tree line. It’s somewhat out of the way if you are just passing through, but if you want to visit the Lake (which was gorgeous!) or Crater of Diamonds, it’s an OK park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This is not a resort! Narrow built up gravel pads; No showers; no pool; no sewer hookups; Owners dogs bark at all times; state park and other RV parks are nicer and closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Very clean. Sites are gravel, level, well spaced with easy access. Water and Electric within a few feet of the pad, some 50 amp. Picnic table and grill at each site. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Centrally located for all attractions in the area. Owner very friendly, knowlegable, helpful but not overbearing. Rest rooms very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Castle Keepers RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   10   10   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Paved roads and parking pad. Site #18 is a long back-in site. Close to the visitor's center and the Crater to search for diamonds. A unique experience that was worth the trip. The campground was very full, so make reservations to ensure you get a site. Our Verizon air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Large sites. Lots of trees and shade. We were able to get satellite. Sites have gravel out the front door of the RV. It had rained so ours was a mud hole. They could not move us. They did add a little gravel to the worst spot. The walking trail was nice. We saw deer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
This is the best park if you are staying in this area. We had a little trouble finding a site for our 40' even though we had made a reservation well in advance. We had to park our tow almost on top of the picnic table after forcing our coach on a 40' pad. It worked out okay. The park roads are paved as are the sites. Water and 50 amps were good. Lots of trees so bring a good book. I gave the park a 9 because I always take a point away for not recycling. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crater of Diamonds State Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   6   9   8   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is definitely a "rustic park". The interior loop road and sites are all dirt and gravel rock. The sites are shady and back-in. There is plenty of maneuvering room for backing. The showers/restrooms were clean, but did not see a laundry. There are several long-term campers who will share information about diamond hunting. Miners' Camp is located right outside the entrance to Crater of Diamonds State Park, so it is quite a distance to Murfreesboro and Nashville, AR. If we return to Murfreesboro, we would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
We loved the sites. The trees are well trimmed and provide beautiful shade. We found the sites and restrooms clean. We stayed one month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground is the closest to the Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is abundant shade trees, which is nice for the summer heat, but our roof mount satellite could not get a signal. The hosts are very nice and knowledgeable of "rock hounding." The gift shop was very well priced and allowed us to bring home all the goodies we were hunting for. Only downfall is that the park could use a little TLC on the landscaping, which aged the appearance. Sites were very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miners Camp RV Park and Rock Shop
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   8   9   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
This park is exactly as previously reviewed. The managers treated us like royalty. The class and tools were free and greatly appreciated. We drove past the park when we mistook a private drive for the entrance. Private drive is a narrow asphalt road , entrance is the next gravel drive. We are 65'+ long and were able to fit in site 1 with no problem. Some road noise. We will return here next year to try to find our Diamond again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The campground is nothing special. However if you are in the area to look for diamonds at Crater of Diamonds SP, the staff will give lessons and loan out free equipment. This assistance and knowledge is worth far more than the campground rate. They devoted several hours to our group helping clean our haul. In fact if you camp someplace else I would recommend that you pay for a spot just to talk with these people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Good campground. Kept clean and well maintained. Close to road and can get a little noisy. The best part about this campground is the management!! They are the friendliest and most helpful couple we have meet. If you are going there to visit the diamond mines the you must stay here so you can attend their classes and ongoing help. The only negative I have is the lack of cable and no off the air TV reception. Will return next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Murfreesboro RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
question
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
As a COE campground, this one is pretty good. We were at a site across the road from Lake Greeson, and there were many boaters who had campsites nearby the boat launch and dock. The town is a few miles away, and it's just a short distance to Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is a dump station and potable water. We had an electric only site, but there seemed to be some other sites with water and perhaps sewer. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. It appeared that most sites would require at least some leveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com