214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ozark, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.49 miles SE
15.28 miles SE
16.92 miles NW
20.72 miles E
21.86 miles W
26.78 miles NW
30.07 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
1887 Inn Bed & Breakfa
0.81 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1516 N 18Th St
1.25 miles NW
Wiederkehr Village
5.40 miles SE
Wiederkehr Wine Cellars
5.57 miles SE
Post Familie Vineyards &
5.98 miles SE
Mount Bethel Winery
6.21 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1501 E Walnut St
15.40 miles SE
Arkansas
Ozark
Most Recently Reviewed
Byrd's Adventure Center
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-20 01:12:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ozark, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Thursday, June 13 - Aux Arc, Ozark Lake, COE, Ozark, AR This is an Army Corp of Engineer campground on Ozark Lake right near the town of Ozark, AR. There are 60 sites open all year with electric some with 50amp and water hookups. There is a dump station, showers and restrooms. Most of the sites sit right on the shoreline and every site has a view. Sites are shady situated in the tall trees. The Ozark Lake goes 36 miles along the Arkansas River. Along the shoreline one can find steep bluffs, tree lined banks, open farmlands and level fields. You can visit the lock and dam one mile southeast. This campground is right near the Arkansas Wine Trail along 186 and 64 and the town of Altus which is the Wine Capitol of Arkansas. Nice area and an easy drive to Hot Springs down the Moonshine Scenic Byway route 7. There are six COE managed camping areas on Ozark Lake. Nice overnight at this campground. Cost was $9 with pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Nice park, friendly staff. If it wasn't for the train - long ones, 110 cars running 20-30 times a day, I would rate it a 10. Big sites and with a Golden Age Passport price of $10 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is a beautiful park right on the Arkansas River. Some sites are not as level as they could be for travel trailers, but all in all it was very nice, and we will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Aux Arc COE
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
When we were here in November, there were about a dozen campers, hunters, motorcyclists, ATV'ers, and boaters in the park. The park is a little raw, but incredibly fun. It is well run, has spaces with serious privacy, and great views. Really nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
The campground is not laid out very well. It is a good area for ATVing. We stayed 3 nights, and it was quiet. There is a16 mile climb from I-40. Just take your time on the curves, and you'll be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Located approximately 18 miles north of I-40 on 23. Road is up and over a couple small mountains & was pretty narrow in most places with several very sharp switchbacks. Was a pretty strenuous climb for our older RV. Campground itself was OK even though no sewer. All the sites are shaded but need some upgrading in the form of leveling and gravel /paving. Great for small campers or small rigs and for tents. If you want to really get away from it all this might be a good choice. Could not get a wireless signal up here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com