223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pine Bluff, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.74 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Bluff Convention &
4.37 miles NW
Big Red Travel Plaza
Pine Bluff
10.74 miles NW
Pine Bluff Arsenal Rv Pk
11.62 miles NW
Arkansas
Pine Bluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Rising Star COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-23 11:12:38
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Sites are only a few feet away, combination mobile home and RV camping. More for long-term use (monthly rates available) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   5   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Pine Bluff Regional RV Park Trying to find information about this park is very hard. The web site for Pine Bluff Parks lists the RV Park, but this links on the internet site do not work. I had to call the parks department to get information and directions to the park. This could easily be corrected with the proper management of the web site. Found out later, from a friend we were visiting that you could enter “1 Harbor Oaks Drive, Pine Bluff, AR” into your GPS and it’ll get you to the right place. We pulled into the park on Thursday afternoon. There was no one at the office to take information or give us instructions as to where we could park our travel trailer. We selected a camp site and parked made the connections and settled in. We call the office and left a message that should the manager needed to contact us and gave our number. On Friday, I noticed a car was parked at the office, but had not gotten a call so figured things were okay. On Saturday, I called and talked with the manager. She informed me she had been attending a church function. I made arrangements to stop by and pay for the nights we stayed. When I paid, I found that the site was $18 per night. I had been quoted $20 when I called to get directions to the park. The park is set at the end of the road of a multiple use park. There is one shared use fishing pier. There is NO bath house, or laundry and NO full hookups. The sites are not level and are asphalt and just wide enough for the RV. Several long time campers dot the park and discharge their gray water on to the ground. There is no dog walk, which we found out by stepping in the remains of one pup. All in all, we found the park to be lacking in a lot of things. Unfortunately management hasn’t done anything to make up grades to this park. With proper management and promotion, this could be a great income producer for the city of Pine bluff. RV’ers love to fish, play golf, and many other things that the city has to offer. They spend money and pay sales taxes on the goods they purchase. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Nice campground with sites scattered around. Water was OK but our 30 amp power voltage was high and at 7:30 am exceeded the 132v limit of our EMS shutting our RV down intermittently. Verizon cell phone and hotspot worked well. Too many trees around our sire to use rooftop TV dish. Some sites needed trees trimmed. Be careful backing into sites as there are ditches on either side. Large open grassy areas. Paved roads and pads. Two dollar senior discount from $20 nightly fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
It features wide open spaces, on river and next to a golf course. A jewel if city would pay for up keep. There are two dump stations. Only a few sites have 50 amp. Many sites have broken electric hookups this along with broken picnic tables, tarred asphalt sites are not level and not easy to access due culverts dips for drainage ditch. I would stay here again only because the people in the Pine Bluff area are among the most friendly I have had the pleasure to meet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Bluff Regional Park, Saracen Trace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$9.5
This must be one of the best kept secrets in Arkansas. The campground is beautiful. It sits on the banks of the Arkansas River. The sites are beautiful. We really can't say anything bad about the park. The only thing we didn't understand was registration upon arrival. On Tuesday and I think Wednesday the guard shack is not manned. There are no instructions posted as to what to do for entry. Luckily we had our printed reservation information with us so we knew what campsite we had. We never had anyone validate our stay. That was the only downside that we saw. When in north Arkansas, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
This is a really beautiful and lovingly maintained COE campground right on the Arkansas River, southeast of Pine Bluff. Huge trees shelter every site and you have a choice of nestling in a grove of them, or staying right on the waterfront. The couple who take care of this place are friendly, helpful and have done a tremendous job maintaining it on inadequate federal funds. No great number of services or attractions, but as much quiet and relaxation as you could want. Cellular data signal was fair to good. Yes, the bathrooms are still waiting for the maintenance mentioned in the previous review, but that in no way diminished my enjoyment of this gorgeous and peaceful campground. It was so nice that I stayed an extra night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
With new restrooms this park would be a 10+. Host stated the restrooms are to be updated in the fall of 2009. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
This COE campground is actually about five miles east of Redfield, not really close to Pine Bluff, about halfway up to Little Rock along I-540. The campground is linear along the main channel of the Arkansas River, as well as having a loop area not on the water. Check-in inefficient, slow, had to find attendant (that alone took 20 minutes). Posted instructions for registration were vague. Shade and open sites available, with numerous waterfront sites. Sites are level, with both paved and concrete pads. Our concrete pad had long remnant parking barrier rebars hammered over to within one inch of the concrete pad, creating two serious tripping hazards. Space between sites were both huge and snug, according to where you were. Picnic tables were under shelters. No swimming or wading, but boat launching is available. Beautiful view of the water. Children's playground nice. Speed bumps were sometimes small, other times ridiculously massive. Hookups included water & electric, with each box lit at night, nice touch. Dump station at exit, well designed. CSpire phone service 2 bars voice, one trillionth G data. When the sun goes down, get inside... it's mosquito time! House flies also common. Quiet and dark at night. Good for an overnight stay or if you are into boating or fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Park is actually in Redfield, about 15 miles north of Pine Bluff. We had to delay getting in by a day and a call to the campground connected us to a very pleasant host who changed our reservation/arrival date. Well maintained Corps of Engineers park with nice sites right on the Arkansas River. Our site was a little tight to get into with a 40 foot fifth wheel, but not terribly difficult. Great riverfront location, very quiet and peaceful. Sites are paved/concrete, with a covered picnic table, fire ring/grille, and movable post for hanging a light or trashbag at every site. No sewer, but there was a dumpsite on the way out - probably too tight for us to get into, so we didn't try. Only real negative was the horseflies - big guys that were out primarily in the early mornings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
Tar Camp COE (Corps of Engineers) campground is a lovely site on the Arkansas River between Little Rock and Pine Bluff, Arkansas. It is about 5 or 6 miles from Interstate 530 at the Redfield exit. The sites in the newest section (Section D) are very large and include a covered picnic table. The only complaint is the very fine stone used to pave around the campsite. It really sticks to your shoes and tracks into the RV. The pads are concrete back-ins. Water and both 30 and 50 amp service are available. Sewer hook-ups are not available, and the dump station pull through is very tight for large motorhomes. I elected not to try it. Also pay attention to the trees on some sites. We had to move to a different site due to low overhanging limbs on our original site. We enjoyed a great hamburger at the Mammoth Orange Café in nearby Redfield and found a good coin laundry which is on River Road on the way to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tar Camp COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com