214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Royal, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.04 miles NE
11.67 miles W
14.30 miles SE
15.31 miles E
20.92 miles SW
26.49 miles SW
30.72 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
River View Paradise Resort-173 Barbary Rd
6.82 miles E
Rpi- Ar River View Paradise 713 Barbary Rd Hot Springs
6.85 miles E
Razorback Camper Sales I
11.10 miles SE
Cajun Boilers
11.36 miles SE
Mcclard'S Bar-B-Q
11.58 miles E
Coy'S Steak House
11.98 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1601 Albert Pike Blvd
12.15 miles E
Belle Of Hot Springs Riv
13.20 miles SE
Arkansas
Royal
Most Recently Reviewed
Crystal Springs COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-31 08:44:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Royal, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$11
There is one pull through site. Other reviews say no 50 amp, we only have 30 amp so it's OK for us. There is no pool, but there is a great swimming hole (day use site within walking distance) with sunning platforms and bath houses. All paved sites with fire rings, waist high grills with prep tables and cemented in picnic tables with poles at either end with hooks for lamps or clothes lines. Tent areas at each site are gravel. Showers have push button water for conservation, always slightly warm never hot, no temperature control over water. Wonderful quiet park. We always love it here. Many sites have shade. Rate reflects Senior Pass. Normal rates $16 to $23. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
This is a very nice park with paved streets and sites. It is somewhat distant from shopping and the full-service sites have 30 amp electrical service. Our nightly rate reflects Golden Age and splitting a double site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
The nightly rate reflects Golden Age Passport and the fact that we were sharing a double site with our travel buddies. Very pretty park with a clear flowing creek running through it. The full hookup sites only have 30 amp service. AT&T service is lousy there since you are down in a hole between hills. Fairly distant from shopping, fuel, etc. If you want peace and quiet this is a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
This is a beautiful campground with easy access off of US 270. Campground roads are good, but could be a little tight for a really big rig. There are lots of sites right on the water with great lake views and water access (dock a boat, go in for a swim). There is also a sand swim beach with playground equipment. The $10 rate is with the federal senior interagency pass, otherwise it is $20/night. We stayed 6 nights and will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
We stayed here for two nights using the Senior Pass from the National Parks. What a great place to stay. It was beautiful, backed up to a lake, good sized spots, very clean and staff extremely friendly. Pulling off the highway you drive for a small way to the lake, peaceful and good fishing spot. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$8
Campground is on Lake Ouachita so boating, swimming and fishing are featured. Many sites allow boaters to tie their watercraft alongside. Some leveling likely to be required. Sites are in close proximity. Bathhouse capacity (low) compared to campground capacity (high) makes cleanliness difficult. Rate quoted is for Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crystal Springs COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com