206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Russellville, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles NE
18.14 miles NE
22.60 miles NW
24.13 miles SE
26.69 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3093 E Main St
0.62 miles SE
Arkansas Tech University
0.76 miles NW
Cogswell Motors 15 2 0
1.60 miles SE
Flying J
I-40 X84
2.70 miles E
Holla Bend National Wil
10.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
Hwy 7 S
11.02 miles S
Arkansas
Russellville
Most Recently Reviewed
Ivy's Cove RV Retreat
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-27 17:12:40
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Russellville, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   6   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Good park for an overnight stay. There are some long term renters, but all the sites are neat and clean. Sites are pretty spacious although we barely squeaked in with our 45' motorhome with toad. The owner is very friendly and helped us to get situated. Cable and WI-FI worked fine. There is, oddly, road noise from Bradley Cove Road. It's just a very well used road. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A little gem! Easy to get into site, nice neat, and pretty. Wi-Fi works well. Cable is just local, but lots of channels. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
About as good as you can get for a 1 or 2 nighter or longer. Sites are laid out for easy entry and exit. Only 30 sites so make reservations. While we were here, 2 other RVs pulled in to find that the campground was full. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ivy's Cove RV Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   9   9   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This is one of the nicest State Park facilities I have had the pleasure of staying in and I have stayed in many across multiple states. Beautiful, serene, well manicured property, stunning lake views... and very quiet. It is amazing that we find ourselves almost alone in this wonderful park. Access to the town of Russellville (for groceries) is so easy and close and access to/from I-40 so convenient. Parked here in our 40ft Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Beautiful, well maintained state park with some very large sites available. Only problem was that the restrooms were closed from Dec to June for remodeling. There was a temporary trailer set up with one mens and one womens restroom which was both shower (cold only) and toilet. Was always busy as all of the campsites were using it. There was a small restroom with 2 toilets and showers but doors were a joke - no privacy. Had the restrooms been up and working it would be a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is the prettiest state park we have ever stayed in. We were in the "A" loop, and while we did not have a waterfront site, we had a great view of the lake nonetheless. The park has wonderful facilities, and lots of activities. This is definitely a favorite of ours, and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Dardnelle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
I stayed here six weeks while working at Arkansas Nuclear One Nuclear Station. The RV park is very convenient to the nuclear plant, but does not have much in the way of amenities. It is a very basic RV park. The restrooms and showers are clean, but need some updating. There are four laundry machines and four dryers. Russellville is a few miles away, and has a number of stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Good access from I-40. Very steep paved entry. When you enter park stop short of the first house/office on right or you will miss the turn into the pull through sites. Most of the interior roads are dirt or gravel. Cash or check only. No escort to site. Good view of lake from some of the top pull through sites. Great area for pets. Easy access to town. Interior roads tend to be narrow. Good water pressure, but old electric boxes. Stayed in a 40' Class A with a 20' trailer in tow. Would not stay again due to access problems with over length rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This place is OK for an overnight stop. It does have WiFi and it worked pretty well. No cable TV but several channels are available via antenna. The lake is in a distance and can only be seen from a few sites. The sites are gravel and grass is very sparse. The restrooms and showers are clean but aging and not air conditioned. Cash only for site payment. Overall maintenance is not the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Rate reflects senior 50% discount. Sites are level, well-spaced and the park was quiet. Some sites nicely shaded, others not quite so much. Cellphone reception was adequate (AT&T) but no over-air TV reception due to fairly heavy tree coverage in the park. Nice views of barges going up and down the river, and the lock and dam was within easy walking distance, so we got to see the lock gates opening up and a barge and tug just starting to come out of the lock. Fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
I can't find a reason not to consider this a 10. There's not a bad site in the park. Very beautiful and quiet. One might not like it for the lack of sewer hookup or Wi-Fi but this is a campground, not a RV resort. Will definitely be back and looking forward to it. All sites level, we'll spaced and very easy to back into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
A small well maintained park. Sites are large, level, paved and spaced to give maximum privacy. Sites have picnic table on cement slabs under a fixed shelter. Many sites are on the Arkansas River, but vegetation obstructs the view. Sites 20 and 21 have the best river view. Our site 34 was on the river, and the site faces SW. Restroom and showers are clean and well maintained. No hand soap in the men’s restroom. Cell signal (Verizon) was strong (4G). We had no problem receiving DTV signal. We camped for 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Old Post Road COE
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   7   7   6   9   5   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Found this park on our GPS. Was perfect for our overnight stop. The manager was extremely helpful. The park seems to have a lot of permanent residents. The RV sites were very tight. This looks more like a long term living park than a RV park, but they did have a few open spaces for transients. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stayed here two nights. Much improved since our last visit. Apparently under new management who are taking steps to improve the park overall. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Quiet and easy off/on to interstate 40. Level gravel sites with decent space between RVs in the pull-through sites. Staff cordial. Great selection of cable channels. Bathrooms need remodeling and toilet was soiled. Showers finished in drab concrete, so it was difficult to tell if clean or not. Still recommend for an overnight pull-through. Park located in a dry county (Welcome to Arkansas!), so if you like 'happy hour', come prepared. Cracker Barrel restaurant nearby across interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Living RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Their prices were the best we could find in the area. The facility was very nice. You can pay extra to access their pool. We enjoyed our stay at this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com