223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Russellville, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles NE
18.14 miles NE
22.60 miles NW
24.13 miles SE
26.69 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3093 E Main St
0.62 miles SE
Arkansas Tech University
0.76 miles NW
Cogswell Motors 15 2 0
1.60 miles SE
Flying J
I-40 X84
2.70 miles E
Holla Bend National Wil
10.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
Hwy 7 S
11.02 miles S
Arkansas
Russellville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Dardnelle State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 01:30:14
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Russellville, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   7   8   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This was a lovely RV park. Clean and well arranged. Utilities all worked perfectly. It rated a 10, but no one ever showed up at the office. So cash or check only unless you wish to leave a written credit card # in an unprotected box, and if there had been any problems there was no one to help. This was the second park on this trip that was unattended. Fortunately a passing dog-walker shared the restroom code. Have to call for rate and Wi-Fi. Showers were individual rooms and laundry was clean in the same room along with 2 exercise machines and book exchange. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Small simple park but great for over-night. A few shaded spots but 3 miles from I-40 near a residential section and very quiet. Gravel roads and spots, fairly level, plenty of pull-thru's. Registration was DIY by phone when the owner was not there but it worked out fine. We had a hard time finding a decent overnight stop in middle of Arkansas, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park was a pleasant surprise. A very clean, fairly new park with wide, level gravel sites. It's a good thing that we had reservations as the park was full. As a matter of fact there were two rigs in front of us that had to be turned away. It has easy access to the interstate and a Flying J. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ivy's Cove RV Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   7   9   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Very nice state park. Clean and well maintained. We camped in Area C and had a nice lakefront site, large back in site. Rate reflects access America price. Would recommend to anyone and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is a beautiful place to camp! The spaces are large and spaced out. Concrete pad and patio overlooking the lake. This park was wonderful! The visitor center was nice. The people were great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in during our 30+ years of camping. Many times I steer clear of state parks since many have been left to run down due to budget cuts. You can tell that they have spent money on this park to make the campground nice. The sites were level, large, and shady. We were right on the lake and had a separate "sitting" area. It was truly enjoyable (except for the mayflies which was something new for us). We don't normally go back to the same place twice, but it would be tempting here. During the week, the rate was only $25 for full hook-up. A very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Dardnelle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
I stayed here six weeks while working at Arkansas Nuclear One Nuclear Station. The RV park is very convenient to the nuclear plant, but does not have much in the way of amenities. It is a very basic RV park. The restrooms and showers are clean, but need some updating. There are four laundry machines and four dryers. Russellville is a few miles away, and has a number of stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Good access from I-40. Very steep paved entry. When you enter park stop short of the first house/office on right or you will miss the turn into the pull through sites. Most of the interior roads are dirt or gravel. Cash or check only. No escort to site. Good view of lake from some of the top pull through sites. Great area for pets. Easy access to town. Interior roads tend to be narrow. Good water pressure, but old electric boxes. Stayed in a 40' Class A with a 20' trailer in tow. Would not stay again due to access problems with over length rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This place is OK for an overnight stop. It does have WiFi and it worked pretty well. No cable TV but several channels are available via antenna. The lake is in a distance and can only be seen from a few sites. The sites are gravel and grass is very sparse. The restrooms and showers are clean but aging and not air conditioned. Cash only for site payment. Overall maintenance is not the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
I have to give this a 10 even though there's no sewer or Wi-Fi because it is so nice. Our rate is the senior 1/2 price rate. Our site was riverfront with a million dollar view, was very spacious, level,and with a parking spot beside the RV, so you don't need to factor in the car length when determining how long a site you need. The locks are within view and easy to walk to. There is a playground and a sand volleyball court. The host is very friendly, and the campground is very clean. We had very good Verizon cell service and hotspot Internet. We could not pick up a Dish Network satellite signal, probably due to the trees. Those with DirecTV had satellite. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Highly recommend this campground, paved level lots, good water and electric with a dump station. Large sites. Some have covers over the picnic tables, fire pits, and some sites sit on the river bank. Relaxing and peaceful location. Lots of deer and birds in the area. The rate is with the Golden Eagle Pass. Could only get two TV stations on the antenna and satellite was blocked by trees. Some sites are in the open. Will come back if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Rate reflects senior 50% discount. Sites are level, well-spaced and the park was quiet. Some sites nicely shaded, others not quite so much. Cellphone reception was adequate (AT&T) but no over-air TV reception due to fairly heavy tree coverage in the park. Nice views of barges going up and down the river, and the lock and dam was within easy walking distance, so we got to see the lock gates opening up and a barge and tug just starting to come out of the lock. Fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Old Post Road COE
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   6   7   7   6   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
The employees were outstanding and found everything to our liking. Did not check out laundry or bathrooms, we are self contained. Easy access and hookups. Site big enough for MH and toad. Extended one nite and will stay here again on our way back to AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Found this park on our GPS. Was perfect for our overnight stop. The manager was extremely helpful. The park seems to have a lot of permanent residents. The RV sites were very tight. This looks more like a long term living park than a RV park, but they did have a few open spaces for transients. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stayed here two nights. Much improved since our last visit. Apparently under new management who are taking steps to improve the park overall. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Living RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Their prices were the best we could find in the area. The facility was very nice. You can pay extra to access their pool. We enjoyed our stay at this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com