223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Texarkana, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.40 miles NW
17.51 miles NW
23.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sterling Crest Rv
(870)772-2357
1.12 miles SW
Texarkana Regional Airpor
1.54 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 223A
133 Arkansas Blvd
2.12 miles NW
Texarkana Truck Center 9037938444
3.32 miles NW
Sams Club?I-30:220B 3610 St Michael Dr (Located To Street)
3.53 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4000 New Boston Rd
4.44 miles NW
Flying J
I-30 X7
6.76 miles NE
Texarkana Music Park
(903)826-3549
8.27 miles SW
Cass County Park
(903)796-9254
15.62 miles SW
Arkansas
Texarkana
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 13:51:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Texarkana, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   3   5   7   6   7   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
About what you would expect from a fairgrounds. We stayed in the area with long term residents so there were some messy sites. The other choice was to stay on the pavement near the buildings. Easy off of I-30 but the road is under construction so there is road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
$20 with Good Sam discount. Major construction on the exit requires you to drive south to then backtrack into the fairgrounds. There are two sections. The long term section is all dirt and dusty with mostly very old campers & such. The overnight parking is on a big paved circle with numbered boxes for power. You cannot get the box unlocked until after 4PM when the help shows up. Or rather was supposed to show up. We waited until 4:30 and called the office only to be told the guy was up at the office and would show up shortly. Once connected we were happy campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
This is a great stopover point along I-30. BUT, the bathhouse/restrooms are horrible. No improvement since last Thanksgiving. You have to walk through a muddy lot to get to a dirty unkempt bathhouse in the arena. People are living in the restroom area. I will report to Good Sams and also to the Four States Fairground board. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Four States Fairground RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   2   2   9   5   1   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$18
This park is a bit off the main highway, and to get there one has to go down fairly narrow streets through a neighborhood. The park itself is part of a complex, that was once a motel, but has been converted into residents for people over 50. The sites were quite difficult to get into with our 40 foot motorhome. These are older sites with antiquated hookups (water next to sewer outlet, for example). Trees prevented access to satellite TV. There are only 30 amp hookups. The rate of $17.40 is the Passport America rate. Given the inconvenient distance from the highway, the difficulty getting into the site, and the the generally unsatisfactory nature of the site, we would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Nice, level site park but a way from the Interstate and shower/restroom unheated. Single male and female shower/bath so if in use you need to wait. Manager courteous and friendly. Trains close but don't run often at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We were very disappointed in this park. The grass hadn't been mowed - probably all summer. The restrooms were awful....dirty and poorly maintained; the doors looked like they were ready to fall off. It obviously had been a nice park at one time; the sites were concrete and hookups were in nice brick stands but is very run down. The staff was very friendly and helpful but couldn't make up for the poor condition overall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sterling Crest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   5   2   8   7   3   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
Our gravel pull-thru site was level and long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. Friendly office staff. Campground was clean and well-maintained. No trees to block satellite TV. Good cable TV. Good Verizon signal. Gravel roads were comfortably wide. Traffic noise was noticeable but okay with the windows closed. Easy on and off the interstate. It's a convenient stopover point for us. We've stayed here before and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Easy in and out for overnight stay. Friendly staff. We arrived late and they kept the pool open late for our grandkids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Called and made reservation before we arrived. Manager on site and was very helpful at check in. Fairly new park and site was level. Entire park done in rock, not gravel. We had excellent cable and over night stop was easy on and off. We would stay here again over night. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com