218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ensenada, Baja California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.37 miles SW
15.57 miles N
Baja California
Ensenada
Most Recently Reviewed
Estero Beach Hotel & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-01 16:23:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ensenada, Baja California
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Very nice RV park/hotel. Hotel has an excellent restaurant and bar, the bartender is great. Very clean and well landscaped. If you need it, they offer a very well done RV wash (by hand) and or truck wash...our truck and trailer was $350 pesos and well worth it. We stayed here twice, going into Baja and coming out. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
If the tide is in, I guess you could call it waterfront. The rest of the time the bay becomes a mud flat. Great for birding. Some of the sites are very difficult to back a fifth wheel into due to narrow street and trees on the front corners of each space. 30 amp at our site, water and sewer on site. WiFi free. Nice pool and hot spa. Utilities in some sites are located in strange places. Guard gated. Secure, quiet. Not our favorite stop, but acceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Beautiful park. Unfortunately, many electrical hookups were nonfunctional and 15 amp only. Wi-Fi had good reception only in the office. Good for viewing shorebirds and quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Estero Beach Hotel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Nice, quiet place. Very few campers - which is a norm in Baja now. They have some waterfront - not camping spaces, and not a beach, just a place where you can sit on a bench and relax. It's actually in the town of Chapultepec, a suburb of Ensenada, North of Estero Beach resort which is also in this town. Chapultepec is quieter and safer than Ensenada. What I liked the best was 10-pesos buses that run from Chapultepec to Ensenada, so you don't have to drive or pull your rig if you need something in Ensenada like Immigration office, Home Depot etc. The owner and staff speak fluent English. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
By Baja standards, it's not bad. I can confirm all the things the earlier poster said about this place. I didn't care for all the dogs running around either. Rate is now $20 (even in October). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$18
Back in site fairly level and nicely landscaped. Electric 30 amp, but it didn't work so used 15 amp connection instead. Unusual historical murals on various rental houses in the park. Beach area rip rap rock. Lot of stray dogs in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com