219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aldergrove, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.88 miles NW
7.88 miles NW
8.26 miles SE
9.74 miles N
10.20 miles NE
13.14 miles SW
13.14 miles SW
14.03 miles SW
14.67 miles SE
14.73 miles SW
17.10 miles NW
18.26 miles SE
22.15 miles SE
22.94 miles NW
23.17 miles NW
30.93 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
International Peace Arch
4.56 miles SE
Lynden
7.94 miles SE
Fort Langley National H
9.13 miles NW
AOR2274
12.98 miles SW
Aor Ferndale Wa - Cedars Rv
13.28 miles SW
British Columbia
Aldergrove
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle Wind
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-04 03:40:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aldergrove, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Good spot for an overnight stop before crossing the border into the US at the Alderbrook crossing. Easy in/out off highway 13. Manager and staff were very friendly and thorough. Showed us to our site and even offered to help with hook-ups. Water connection was underground to protect from freezing. We had a back-in because there are only a very few pull-throughs - if you can call them that. They require a very tight turn to get out. It is best to back out! A tidy park. Spaces are a bit tight, but we managed. We didn't use the facilities, and our main frustration was the totally unreliable Wi-Fi. It constantly disconnected, going from strength 4 to zero, then reconnected for no apparent reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Fair paved park roads. Some sites had crumbling pavement, although some others had been repaved. Our site was a good paved back-in, but not very level. All utilities worked, but power pedestal was low to the ground. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi had a strong signal, but very little bandwidth for anything other than e-mail and browsing. Friendly office staff. I would return to this park as it is in a good location for visiting our relatives and has good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Enjoyed the facilities. Nice to have free wireless, cable. Good location - close to shopping. Paved streets and private sites. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Alderbrook RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   10   10   9   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
Friendly owners, helpful. Park roads are paved and wide enough for big rigs. RV sites are on gravel, different lengths available, pretty level, shrubs between sites. Power hookup and cable TV at the front left, water & sewer at rear left, kind of unusual. Check the length of your power cord before you unhitch. WiFi worked well. The whole park is only a few years old and therefore everything is still nice, clean and in good shape. Restrooms were very clean, with tiled floors and tiled walls to about 4' high. Showers are kind of open, just behind curtains but are big enough to dress without banging your head. There is a pool and a hot tub, I didn't use either one. The laundry has 3 stacked units: front load washers at the bottom and dryer on top, clean and nice. There is some noise from the highway, but the further back you are the less noise you hear. We liked it and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is a clean and well run park. Facilities are new and well maintained, although the electrical connections may require your full cable to reach, as they are at the very front of the sites. In addition, I was surprised to see that sites were a bit narrow (but separated by shrubs) and not completely level. The park has two significant drawbacks, firstly a lack of pull through sites (not my issue) and secondly proximity to a very busy highway that blasts noise 24/7. If you have any choice, stay at the back of the property were it is somewhat mitigated. Staff were friendly, grassed areas nice and it was overall a pleasant spot. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice park, friendly management. All hookups work well. Placement of power pedestal at front of site worked for our 40' MH. Nice setting, easy access and convenient to many attractions, etc... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Wind
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com