214595 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clinton, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.41 miles SE
28.32 miles SE
32.28 miles SW
British Columbia
Clinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Gold Trail RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-06 00:37:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clinton, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   10   10   8   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Nice for $20 but a little tight at some sites. The owner does everything from cooking your salmon to parking your rig. Meal for 2 was ok, but became pricey ($24 became $50) when we had pop and one desert added to meal. Owner is a little outlandish but helpful if needed. We would stay here again but skip the meal at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Host/owners are exceptionally cheerful, helpful, and flexible. The roads are gravel with a fairly tight turn. The pull-thru gravel site was plenty long and wide. Water, electric & sewer hookups are convenient. Wi-Fi is free and modestly fast. Bathrooms are clean. Showers are free and clean, but look a bit dated. Fires are allowed, and free firewood is provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We stayed here only one nite. We have a 40' and the pull through site was adequate for what we needed. Our friends who have a 39' 5th wheel, was not. I would recommend that if you are larger than a 36-37 foot I would not stay here unless you can guarantee that you have one of the larger pull through sites. Other than that minor problem this RV Park is really very nice. They supply firewood, if you want to sit around a fire. They have ice cream if you so desire. I did not use the restrooms/showers. The lone staff member was helpful and explained everything and checked on how we were doing after we set up. We would stay here again, only after verifying what we would be getting for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clinton Pines Campground RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   8   9   8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Over all the stay was good. First the negative. The WiFi did not reach the camp spaces, it had to be used in the office/restaurant. The hookups Water/Electric) were on the wrong side of the space and required extensions. Now the good. Park is easy to find, easy to maneuver, and it is clean. The owner/Manager cooks and serves a nightly buffet that is well worth the money. We will stay there again if we come back that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
An interesting place. We were directed to a site, even though it was mostly empty, that we would not have chosen. But it was OK and reasonably level. Hookups were fine. WiFi worked well. They have a nightly buffet with salmon, ribs,and other items, along with salad, vegetables in drinks. Eating is mostly outside under cover. We were at the tail end the first night, and owner fired up everything and we ate well. The second night we ate there again and talked to others. There are regulars who stop to and from Alaska every year. We would probably stay there again, but maybe we would try a more normal place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
The same owner with the crass sense of humor is still at the park, but we did note a for sale sign on the front fence. Pull through sites are long and narrow so we didn't have to unhook the tow car. Grass was green and well cared for but there are no patio areas to lounge on. We ate at the Bar-b-cue that the owner makes each night. It was acceptable but not great. The road noise was not bad at night. We paid cash upon arrival and the owner preferred US currency to Canadian. The rate included internet, which I wound up not needing as our Telus air card worked well. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Trail RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com