206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dawson Creek, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
PASSPORT
0.48 miles SW
British Columbia
Dawson Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Mile 0 Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-26 11:30:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$14
The reason for the very low rating on this campground is the campground caretaker. This person didn't come around to collect the fee until 10:30 p.m. She was rude, over charged from what the posted fee was, she told us we couldn't stay at the site we had chosen because it was reserved, but no reserve sign was on it when we got there at 3p.m. She said someone had called that day and reserved it. We had planned to stay 3 days but after being treated like that we went on down the road the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   5   5   7   8   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
The site is near the Alaska and Hart Highways at the edge of town, noisy from truck traffic slowing down. Sloped gravel sites, close together. Friendly checkin, and mostly long term residents at this time of year. Washrooms and showers are decrepit and dirty. Overall, this was the most expensive and crummiest campground in 7,000 km from south to north and back in Western Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a very nice campground in the center of town. Convenient to everything, it has grassy sites, trees (but not so many your satellite doesn't work!), and a friendly staff. The free Wi-Fi works if you take your laptop/ipad to the office and use it there - otherwise forget it! There are less expensive sites, but we wanted a pull-through and apparently you pay for that convenience. Overall, we'd recommend this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
50 amp sites were very uneven to the point of us not ever getting our 45’ motorhome level. Lifted the wheels off the ground on one side and pitched toward the front. Mostly over-nighters passing through. Could not find a handicapped restroom or shower so did not use either. Showers were quite small. No fencing and open on all sides. Right on the Alaskan Hwy, but our filters drowned out most of the highway noise, but not the motorcycles. Wi-Fi only worked intermittently, over the air TV was one channel and no cable. This is a good place to fill up on water and clean out your tanks for travel down the Alaska Hwy but not a destination spot. Price seemed high for the little that was offered, but the demand is high this time of year, so they can demand, and get, whatever. May have to stop again on the way back to Texas but will certainly take a 30 amp to be somewhat level and only stay one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mile 0 Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   7   8   8   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
There may be friendlier park owners but we have not met them. Fairly new owners (husband and wife and we met wife) of an older park that they are upgrading. The have put in a new building containing individual rooms each with restroom/shower (immaculate tile floors/walls and glass door shower and pedestal sink!), a sizeable laundry facility, and a meeting space aimed at caravans. Wi-Fi was speedy (nearly 3 mb tested speed) and cable TV worked well. Limited channels (2-13) but more that adequate for a couple of days stay. Apparently the owner has added Wi-Fi repeaters to provide excellent service. Owner was very helpful with information about the area in the event we wanted to stay longer. Spaces appeared to be double-wide and our rig was level when we pulled in. Utilities were appropriately placed and sewer was close to ground for thorough dump. Nice views of the surrounding countryside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Large gravel spaces, good valley views, friendly owners. One of the best laundry rooms ever. I didn't use the showers but they look as good as any nice hotel. Strong Wi-Fi and cable TV. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We camped here as part of a caravan. Would not stay again. Sites are small and unlevel. The site next to ours had no seating area so we had to share ours. Owner required guests to remove their shoes to use the laundry or meeting room! Wi-Fi signal is weak and Internet is very slow. We would have been happier staying in the parking lot of the local WalMart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northern Lights RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We stayed here because we were desperate, and I really hope we’re never quite that desperate again. The spots were so small they were claustrophobic. Even though we had a pull-through spot, it was tough getting in and out, and our slides were perilously close to our neighbor when we were parked. The hookups were not well maintained. The parking lot was muddy and full of pot holes. Our neighbors were friendly and pleasant, but the big diesel trucks that pulled in and out all night were not. The park was almost full, and most of the spaces were taken by people who lived in the park and worked at a nearby industrial site. The majority of the washers and dryers in the laundry room were broken. The bathrooms were clean but primitive. The Wi-Fi did not reach to our site, so we had to camp out in the spartan laundry room with our laptop to read e-mail. The park did not feel very secure at night, and the lighting wasn’t good. If you walked anywhere at night, you were liable to step in a pothole. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We stayed because we like a shady campsite and most other campgrounds in the area don't offer shade. Mile "0" Campground does. The park is under new management and has added free WiFi, which worked well, but the campground is poorly maintained; considerable trash on ground, broken covers on electrical boxes, broken/loose water connections, etc. The manager was quick to leave the campground and get help to fix a broken water outlet, but otherwise we saw no one working on the campground in 3 days, which explains the general state of repairs. We drove through Mile "0" Campground and wished we'd stayed there. Lots of shade trees and most sites were wide with grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
During the summer it is hard to get a site in Dawson Creek, due to the many caravans starting out for Alaska from there. Mostly gravel parking lot, and sites are very tight. Also noticed the park was up for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tubby's Trailer Park & Campsites
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com