221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dease Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Dease Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Water’s Edge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 22:09:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dease Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   6   6   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
In agreement with everyone else. Rack rate of $27 for FHU. Not bad for what it is. Points lost for no table, no fire ring and slow sometimes spotty Wi-Fi. Late May and we were also the only transients in the CG. A good place to stop for a recharge, a dump, do laundry and a re-water if you have been dry camping in the Provincial Parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
The sites were fairly typical in being somewhat close, but since we were the only ones there our first night, and only two other rigs joined us the second night, it felt very spacious. Our site was next to a spring and there was very attractive fall color vegetation surrounding the campground. Water and electricity were good; we used their dump station on the way out. Wi-Fi was good. This was a good place to stay while we explored Telegraph Creek and its great Canyon. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Ok for a night. Lots of mosquitoes. Ok showers - $1 for 7 minutes. Wi-Fi is very very slow. Park is for sale. One restaurant in town is ok - next to grocery and gas. A lot of parking space. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dease Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Winding road down off of Hwy 37 to get to campground. Only one pull-through, which we got - a little tight but doable. Wi-Fi was okay. Owner knocked on door at 1030 PM and told us to turn off our generator! Got up early, left and drove up to a rest stop where we stopped, turned on the generator and made our coffee! Would probably not stay there again as $23 seems a lot to pay for Wi-Fi and not be able to use your generator. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
This is a commercial campground along the Cassiar Highway about 7 miles north of the town of Dease Lake. There is short, steep dirt road leading down to the campground located along the shore above Dease Lake. There are no hookups of any kind and there is no potable water nor is there a dump station (despite what it says in some guide books). There are pit toilets. There is Wi-Fi as long as the campground generator is on, which seems to be most of the day. You can get the signal at the first few sites near the office and it is reasonably fast. Our Verizon phone did not have a signal and there were too many trees for a satellite signal. A few of the sites have a view of the lake, but most sites have views that are blocked by trees. The sites are reasonably well separated and there is some vegetation to provide a bit of privacy. There are picnic tables and a fire ring at the sites and there is firewood sold. The owner lives on site and is very nice and personable. Although it might be possible, it would be tight for a big rig. The price is a bit steep for no amenities except WiFi. Next time, we would probably bypass this campground and either camp at a Provincial Park or a commercial park with some hookups. We had to pay $10 for dumping and water at a campground in Dease Lake. At the same park, it would have cost $23 for a site with electric and water and dumping would have been free. It is difficult because the campground owner is so nice, but we would likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com