218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Nelson, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Fort Nelson
Most Recently Reviewed
Triple G Hideaway
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 05:46:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   1   5   1   2   8   4   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This campground is all mud/dirt; no gravel or grass. Wifi reaches camping spaces near motel. People in the store are very friendly. Easy to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Overpriced for a grossly overgrown parking lot. Bath house is in need of major renovation. Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Price is with Good Sam card. Would we stay again? NO! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Park is located behind a gas station which is convenient and an older motel with a convenience store. We were not told on check in that the water must be boiled in order to use it, but thankfully the neighbors told us. Park was dirt and the only two spots with rigs were in the mud while other dry places were available. Trash around the dumpster and an old mattress laying there too. Looks as though people in the back in spots are there long term and some had lots of things outside so it looked trashy. We would bookdock rather than stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bluebell Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
At the end of a tiring day we drove back the gravel road to this regional park. It was Victoria Day Weekend and the camp was almost full. Many sites were either occupied or "reserved". We found one empty and backed in. I took a walk to unwind and found the water pump down by the river, with a sign that said "Boil 5 minutes before drinking." No thanks, our tank was full. The nice host came around to collect and sell firewood. Every site has trees, a table, and fire ring. Nice little camp, good enough for an overnight. On the way out next morning I noticed several RV's boondocking in the gravel pits and pull-outs along the access road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice people. A quiet place. It could use better upkeep and cleaning up. They make their own power so the power goes off at about 9 pm as does the Wi-Fi. It was a nice quiet stay for the night. The homemade bread was incredible. Worth the stop just for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
This park is wonderful, wooded, and many sites border the Tetsa River. It has no hook-ups, so it is for dry camping. The camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. These are back-in sites and we did find one long enough for our 34 ft. 5th wheel. It took a bit of maneuvering to back in, but we had plenty of room and a large site. It's a lovely setting, quiet and peaceful. We stay here on all our trips through Canada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Doesn't amount to much. We had a pull through that was suppose to have hook ups (ones we didn't want). Well you couldn't reach them because they were at least a 100' away. They put us in a site with trees. It would have been nice enough, but the limbs hung down below our roof. I had to get on the roof and lift the limbs so we could get in and out. Showers and restrooms didn't look inviting at all. Cinnamon biscuits were good, but not worth $5 each. The wife and I split one. I would go down the road t next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
In the middle of nowhere (between towns), but a nice wooded area with passable sites and electric and water. But the electric is on generator only during the day. Wi-Fi worked for my good computer, but weak for my wife's. Very friendly people and excellent cinnamon buns - with cute "star trek" advertising signs on highway. High priced gas if you really needed it. We would stay there again if we did not need to dump. They were talking about selling or closing, after three generations in the same family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Your are on the Alaskan Highway. This is a great place to stay overnight. There's no formal registration and the people are as friendly as you'll find. The water is good, electricity is off after 9pm (all by generator) and back on at 5:30am. Their Wi-Fi is spotty but for them as well as you. Sites are nice, restrooms and showers are in a trailer but are clean as a whistle. The best part are the cinnamon buns in the morning - hot from the oven and one is big enough for a meal. Unless you area major fussy, I would recommend this place for an overnight just because they are so friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   6   8   10   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This park was horrible. The 30 amp service shut off 6 times in a half hour. We ran our generator just to cool the place down and were asked to shut it off, although nowhere in the park rules does it say no generators. Other big rigs were having the same problems and "management" who I suspect was the wife, was extremely rude, not only to us, but to others who dared to complain about it. We were going to stay 3 nights, but left after one. The sign in the office said1 no refunds, but I think they knew we would stop payment on the credit card so they gave us a refund on the other two nights. I would never recommend this park. Just drive a little further north and there are others that are much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
A clean, well-run park by the looks of things. Car/RV wash at the end campground worked good. Gravel sites, long enough for 40' motorhome with tow still attached. Park is within walking distance of museum and visitor information centre. We didn't eat at the park's café, but it had a good crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
We were there for two nights. They have a limit on Wi-Fi and it doesn't reset after the first night. On several occasions the power dropped below 104 volts. Good level sites. I would only spend one night here again and only with a voltage booster. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Triple G Hideaway
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com