220715 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hedley, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.14 miles SE
16.22 miles NE
16.36 miles NE
17.97 miles SE
25.03 miles SE
25.59 miles NE
34.24 miles NE
British Columbia
Hedley
Most Recently Reviewed
Gold Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 18:56:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hedley, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   8   10   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park has new owners who have little experience dealing with the public. As a result, many strange happenings during our three night visit including evictions of one neighbour (at 10:30 PM) because he let his little dog follow him to the shower house and another neighbour who let their two dogs following them down to the river. In each case the dogs were not making a noise or mess. The owner is very concerned about his grass and with the sites being extremely small and crowded together it is impossible to park your RV without traveling on the grass. That's when you get a scolding and later the owner tells your neigbours that you are a problem tenant. The park advertises full hookups but you are not told there is no sewer in the river side sites. Later, when you go to dump your tanks you are scolded for using too much sewer capacity and too much water. This is on top of a dump that that is on a side hill and slopes away from the drain. Overall, the tension and stress here is too much. We will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
This has been the best value stay we had. All facilities were good. Very friendly. I would stay here again without question. Toilets were average, and it is some distance from shops and facilities; they did have good supplies here though, even marshmallows for the fire pits they provide. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Lovely site right next to a river (some pitches overlook river itself). Right next to main road but as it's below the road it doesn't seem to get very noisy. Friendly, efficient & helpful owners with well stocked shop. Pitches well laid out with fire pits and some pull through sites. Showers & toilets clean but very old and rough round the edges. Very little near to the site so very little to see other than walks. You can go panning for gold ion the river for a mere $3. Recommended. (Note: at time of our visit site was up for sale so ownership may have changed). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
One of the cleanest and best maintained parks we have been in. Friendly staff on hand all day, will even park your rig for you. Lovely beach area next to crystal clear river, plenty of shade, excellent WiFi. Peaceful and relaxing location. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
A very nice park with river access. Facilities were very clean and the park is well looked after. We would certainly stay there again. When we made our reservation on line they phoned to confirm, which I thought was a very nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Friendly and helpful owners. Super clean site, well located on the river with good swimming and decent fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverhaven R.V. Park & Motel
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
We had a large work function for the weekend. The owners were very accommodating and extremely friendly. Everyone enjoyed themselves from all ages groups, kids to adults. For the large group we had, it was nice to be able to camp all together instead of in individual sites (although the option is available here). Clean, and well managed. Bonus is having flushing toilets while still being able to "rough it". The grounds were great with green grass and the river close by. Would highly recommend, will be back for sure but with more people next time. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is a new campground with small trees just planted. Approx 100 meters down a gravel road to large grassy sites along the Similkameen river. Far enough away from the highway to be quiet. Fire pits and tables at most sites. Self registration. Very friendly owners came around to help us with our questions. We will be back again with my fishing rod. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com