223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kelowna, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.17 miles W
12.58 miles N
16.17 miles SW
17.30 miles N
22.52 miles SW
26.96 miles SW
27.74 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Holiday Park Rv & Condo Resort, S1-415 Commonwealth Road, (800) 752-9678 "
8.85 miles N
Big White Ski Resort
9.48 miles NE
Holiday Park Resort-S 1415 Commonwealth Rd
12.83 miles N
British Columbia
Kelowna
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Farms RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 17:14:59
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kelowna, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This RV campground was ideally located for our trip, however the office isn't manned when they said it would be which made check-out very difficult. We didn't see the campground hosts at all even when we were around for their supposed office hours. I never saw a pool so I can't comment on that. The gravel site wasn't terrible, but it wasn't level. On the website it describes a lovely lawn area with a picnic bench. It looked very lovely until we tried to use the bench and were attacked by red ants. The washrooms were serviceable, but there was no mop or way to ensure the floor wasn't slippery for the next person. At the end of our stay we felt it had been quite an expensive stay for a basic site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Expensive. A little hard to find, especially if the sun were down. No shade, but there will be 20 years from now. Sites are not entirely level. I feel as if I am under the Sun's anvil. Washrooms are new and there are two which are Unisex. WiFi works well. All sites are 50 amp only, so bring along an adapter. They do rent adapters for $2 per night. Power is stable and voltage drop is acceptable. sites are "twinned" with services in the middle. This allows space on the side door between sites. There are picnic tables. I had no choice about staying as I could not find another campground with an opening. At the price I would not stay again, unless nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We were very disappointed in this park, after reading previous reviews. It is some distance from town in a rural setting, which is nice. BUT, along with the rural setting apparently goes an unattended office. We had to use our US cell phone to call a number for check-in. The sites are in poor condition, with numerous weeds around the site, picnic table area and road edges. No one has bothered to pick up dog excrement, that is evident around our site. The sites are close together and share a common utility area. This park is definitely uncared for and we definitely would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apple Orchard RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Convenient spot to stay at while our daughter was in a softball tournament. Kind of pricey when one considers that there is no cable hookup, and Internet was spotty but mostly non existent. The A-E sites at the north end of the campground have great views of the valley. Host was pleasant and accommodating. For laundry, bring loonies; that is the only coin that will work the washing machine. We found this campground to be very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
Beautiful lake and grounds and great ATV day trips way above the mountain hill side. An extremely clean campground and crystal clear water. Gravel sites. Staff is very accommodating and friendly here at Bear Creek: No Bears though! Great place for even the fussiest campers. Restaurants and shopping in Westbank are 10 minutes away by car. You will like it alot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Park is located 9km west of Kelowna via highway 97 and north on Westside Road. Sani-station and drinking water available across the road from the campground. Sites along the creek in the old section very private and nicely landscaped. Steep trail leads to falls on the creek and spectacular views of Okanagan Lake to the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Very small (8 sites) but perfect-for-our-needs RV park. The owner was the perfect owner/host. On a small working farm (chickens, eggs, veggies - all can be bought - and flowers). Adjacent to extensive walking/biking canyon trail system and only a few km to the Myra Canyon "railway trestles/tunnels" hiking/biking trail - a great attraction. East of downtown Kelowna and adjacent to Gallagher's Canyon 18 hole golf course (10th fairway) so no noisy neighbours - very peaceful. Gallagher's 9-hole Pinnacle course is at the corner. Other golf courses near by. Close to several wineries. Close to bus transit access (which take bikes). Good Wi-Fi. Spotless park area, bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay here again as a base for Okanagan valley touring. Rate of $39 was the off-season rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Beautiful sites separated by trellises of grape vines. Owner has beds of beautiful flowers which she sells as well as vegetables from her garden, eggs and chicken. We purchased frozen chicken thighs and breasts from her and they were delicious. As noted below, the Wi-Fi was really strong - best of our trip. Located near golf and vineyards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This is a small but awesome RV park on the east side of Kelowna. As other commenters have noted it is part of a working farm. The owner was super friendly and allowed our kids to help her pick eggs in the morning. Kids loved seeing the chickens and feeding them. It's a short walk to some great hiking/biking areas and about 15 min from downtown Kelowna. Restroom/laundry were clean and tidy and the owner was super friendly, as were the young folks she had working with her! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyon Farms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$58
Internet didn't work properly. Came in late and no info available on door codes, passwords etc. Luckily someone there able to provide info for us. This is the worst value park we have stayed in but it is in a good location and the facilities were clean enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
Very crowded - could not use slide out AND awning - had to walk through adjacent site to get in our door. Washrooms were filthy. Pool was clean well kept. Not a relaxing environment. Staff was there to collect fees - no more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Found sites to be overly close. Not the most clean park we have stayed at. Enjoyed being close to Pandosy Street shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Haiwatha RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
570
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   10   8   5   10   10   6   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$66
This park, that receives straight "10's" from another review site, doesn't receive 10's from us. It is clean, I suppose pretty to some, and apparently has lots of amenities, which we didn't use or see. The sites are separated by large well kept hedges but they are crammed one on top of the other. You can't see 10 feet to the right or left and just the street in front. To us, it felt like the most crowded apartment complex ever with some greenery. The sites and street are so tight it was a miracle my husband got our 29' fifth wheel backed in. Lots of permanent residents, their sites are well kept. Lots of summer visitors--sort of a very crowded resort. There was a large grassy dog park which was a welcome amenity for our dogs. To me the price was outrageous and to my eye, the park is not pretty. To others, perhaps it is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Roads are very narrow. You need to go down the street to a gravel area, do a U-turn and come back. No easy exit. No cable TV, Wi-Fi (Internet) only available in one building. Pools are closed until summer weather. Dog park at one end of a large park. Garbage in one area only. Very expensive for what is offered. Rate is $45 for low season and $70 for high. We stayed with our Coast to Coast membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Very friendly staff, clean and lots to do. Back in sites with lots of space, green and well maintained. Will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   10   9   5   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
We have not used this park for several yrs and it seems to have list its pristine look. Still very handy to visit Kelowna and hook ups in good shape. Park had just opened when last we visited and perhaps the owners have lost their initial enthusiasm. Still in all, fine park to use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
Excellent campground with large spacious sites. Sites are lined with trees and shrubs so it's very private and quiet. You are on a vegetable garden farm and their vegetables are great. Very short drive into Kelowna. Reminder this is an adult campground and they do not offer restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
If you seek peace & quiet and a beautiful view then you will find it here. Large pull-through sites that could easily accommodate our 45 ft motorhome. I do suggest checking it out before driving in as we found it easier to back in to our site. Level private site with good 50 amps. Satellite reception was good even though there are trees between the sites. No bathrooms or amenities, which is perfect for us. Not a place for children. Good location away from the traffic of Kelowna. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Orchard Hill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Gravel pads, access slightly tight, no restrooms, but overall a fine place to stay. Nice views, good water, laundry available. Very accommodating owners. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Great views over the mountains and lake. Nice little camp and very quiet. Just what we where looking for. Sites are very long and 25 ft wide, we think spacious considering other camps in Canada or in the area. No accommodations, just one dryer and washer; no problem for us. Good cable, Wi-Fi so-so, but overall good. We came for a week, stayed a month. Ask for special price. 4 km to WalMart and other shops, nice biking, and great beaches. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Sites are a little tight. Sites are gravel. Friendly, accommodating owner. Weekly rate is $170.00, which gives $24.29 per night. Laundry worked but only one washer and one dryer. Wi-Fi quite slow and dropped us fairly regularly. Lovely view from front of park. Good access to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Scenic View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com