214479 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kelowna, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.17 miles W
12.58 miles N
16.17 miles SW
17.30 miles N
22.52 miles SW
26.96 miles SW
27.74 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Holiday Park Rv & Condo Resort, S1-415 Commonwealth Road, (800) 752-9678 "
8.85 miles N
Big White Ski Resort
9.48 miles NE
Holiday Park Resort-S 1415 Commonwealth Rd
12.83 miles N
British Columbia
Kelowna
Most Recently Reviewed
Apple Orchard RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 00:52:22
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kelowna, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Expensive. A little hard to find, especially if the sun were down. No shade, but there will be 20 years from now. Sites are not entirely level. I feel as if I am under the Sun's anvil. Washrooms are new and there are two which are Unisex. WiFi works well. All sites are 50 amp only, so bring along an adapter. They do rent adapters for $2 per night. Power is stable and voltage drop is acceptable. sites are "twinned" with services in the middle. This allows space on the side door between sites. There are picnic tables. I had no choice about staying as I could not find another campground with an opening. At the price I would not stay again, unless nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We were very disappointed in this park, after reading previous reviews. It is some distance from town in a rural setting, which is nice. BUT, along with the rural setting apparently goes an unattended office. We had to use our US cell phone to call a number for check-in. The sites are in poor condition, with numerous weeds around the site, picnic table area and road edges. No one has bothered to pick up dog excrement, that is evident around our site. The sites are close together and share a common utility area. This park is definitely uncared for and we definitely would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
Very nice gem of a place. Very friendly welcome. Large sites with lots of grass. Really well taken care of. Good location. Clean washrooms. Good place to stay. Book ahead! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Convenient spot to stay at while our daughter was in a softball tournament. Kind of pricey when one considers that there is no cable hookup, and Internet was spotty but mostly non existent. The A-E sites at the north end of the campground have great views of the valley. Host was pleasant and accommodating. For laundry, bring loonies; that is the only coin that will work the washing machine. We found this campground to be very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
Beautiful lake and grounds and great ATV day trips way above the mountain hill side. An extremely clean campground and crystal clear water. Gravel sites. Staff is very accommodating and friendly here at Bear Creek: No Bears though! Great place for even the fussiest campers. Restaurants and shopping in Westbank are 10 minutes away by car. You will like it alot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Park is located 9km west of Kelowna via highway 97 and north on Westside Road. Sani-station and drinking water available across the road from the campground. Sites along the creek in the old section very private and nicely landscaped. Steep trail leads to falls on the creek and spectacular views of Okanagan Lake to the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Though called a farm it could also be called a garden. Flowers are in bloom everywhere. The park is well maintained and spotlessly clean. The side by side spaces are generous with gravel drives for RV and car, and a grass area with room for their picnic table and our chairs. The owners are welcoming and friendly. It is simply all we could hope for in a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Rate reflects a monthly rate; daily rate is $39. Park is part of a small farm (eggs and some veggies) and is probably one of the more unique and delightful parks we have stayed at. All sites are pull-thru, spacious, and level. Services (power a constant 121-123 volts) were great and Wi-Fi was very strong. Lots of biking and hiking opportunities. Many golf courses to choose from. Very quiet park. We fed produce peelings to hens and they sell the pastured eggs at a great price. If it were not for winter conditions arriving, we would have stayed longer. Rating this park less than a 10 would be an injustice. Definitely will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This park is special. Sites are generous, level and gravel with grass and a picnic table. Sites are separated by trellised grape vines. Owner delivers still warm, freshly laid eggs to your door upon request. We purchased one of her free range chickens and produce from her gardens. Golf, wineries and orchards surround the property. Please note you must reserve early as they are booked already for July and August 2014. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyon Farms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$58
Internet didn't work properly. Came in late and no info available on door codes, passwords etc. Luckily someone there able to provide info for us. This is the worst value park we have stayed in but it is in a good location and the facilities were clean enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
Very crowded - could not use slide out AND awning - had to walk through adjacent site to get in our door. Washrooms were filthy. Pool was clean well kept. Not a relaxing environment. Staff was there to collect fees - no more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Found sites to be overly close. Not the most clean park we have stayed at. Enjoyed being close to Pandosy Street shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Haiwatha RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
570
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   5   10   10   6   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Roads are very narrow. You need to go down the street to a gravel area, do a U-turn and come back. No easy exit. No cable TV, Wi-Fi (Internet) only available in one building. Pools are closed until summer weather. Dog park at one end of a large park. Garbage in one area only. Very expensive for what is offered. Rate is $45 for low season and $70 for high. We stayed with our Coast to Coast membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Very friendly staff, clean and lots to do. Back in sites with lots of space, green and well maintained. Will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Yes it is pricey but we did get a nice big corner lot with shade a short walk to the adult activity centre. Cable TV offerings are minimal so we used our dish instead. The outdoor pool there was too warm to be refreshing but that was due to the heat wave in the area at the time so we cooled off in the indoor pool instead. They have a huge off-leash grassy park fenced in for your pooch complete with a doggie bag dispenser and a small doggie pool. The beach is on the small side but wasn't crowded. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   5   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a wonderful, quiet RV park. It's a working farm with nine or ten sites, all full hookup. No bathroom, shower, or clubhouse, just a great, clean, picturesque place to park. All sites are long and wide with plenty of room. Pull through sites are long enough to stay connected. Back in sites are plenty long enough for the longest rigs. All sites are separated at the sides with vegetation giving a very private and quiet feel. No night noise from traffic or anything. Owners are wonderful and sell their fresh (picked that day) vegetables and eggs. Close to town, but feels very remote. Surrounded by working farmland. We would definitely look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
If you want a friendly, quiet, shaded, well spaced, private campground in the middle of orchards and fields, then this is the place. No facilities and not suitable for families with children, though many children are quieter than some of the dogs staying here! One of the best places we have stayed in North America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Nightly rate stated is based on a one month stay and we wish we could be here longer. This park is unique in our twelve years of full time RVing. It's a small working produce farm with very nicely landscaped and spaced RV sites. Our pull-through spot overlooks fields of tomatoes, beans and other veggies. We're positioned on a hill which also overlooks the verdant valley below which is dotted with orchards and vineyards. We are a five minute drive from all the necessary amenities of town, groceries, banks, shopping mall and movie theaters. If you're into overcrowded, huge parks with tired and outdated facilities and clubhouses from the 70s with a pool filled with people, this is not your spot. It is quiet and peaceful here. There are no planned activities. You have to be content with sitting in your lawn chair with a glass of wine and enjoying the view. However, we are very close to all sorts of activities. Hiking and biking trails abound in the area and there are lots of wineries for tasting. A perfect setting for our lifestyle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Orchard Hill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Gravel pads, access slightly tight, no restrooms, but overall a fine place to stay. Nice views, good water, laundry available. Very accommodating owners. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Great views over the mountains and lake. Nice little camp and very quiet. Just what we where looking for. Sites are very long and 25 ft wide, we think spacious considering other camps in Canada or in the area. No accommodations, just one dryer and washer; no problem for us. Good cable, Wi-Fi so-so, but overall good. We came for a week, stayed a month. Ask for special price. 4 km to WalMart and other shops, nice biking, and great beaches. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Sites are a little tight. Sites are gravel. Friendly, accommodating owner. Weekly rate is $170.00, which gives $24.29 per night. Laundry worked but only one washer and one dryer. Wi-Fi quite slow and dropped us fairly regularly. Lovely view from front of park. Good access to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Scenic View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com