223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lac La Hache, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Fir Crest Resort, C9 Fir Crest Road R R 1, (250) 396-7337 "
3.75 miles NW
British Columbia
Lac La Hache
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Country Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 06:34:01
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lac La Hache, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   10   7   10   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
What a super little campground - rustic but well-maintained. The owner was friendly and helpful. The site was wide enough to accommodate slide and awning. The showers were the cleanest I have ever seen and they were FREE. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We enjoyed this campground even though it was simply a stop on the road. Owner was very friendly. Sites were generous and well vegetated perhaps with too many thorny roses. Hookups worked well. Sites could have been more level, but ours was long enough that we could find a place where the front and back were even. The highway was close, but there were enough trees, shrubs, and flowers to hide it quite well. Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This campground is a "sleeper" in the Lac La Hache area. It was a KOA Campground at one time that has been renovated by the owner into a pretty nice campground. It is situated off the highway so there is a bit of noise, but it dissipates in the evening. There is a wonderful walking trail to the top of a knoll behind campground, great view! Campground is well kept, with pool. Would stop here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Country Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Campground is less than a mile off highway 97. Campground roads mainly gravel, but more grass around the campground sites. Our site was a grass/gravel pull-through and not level. The pull-through sites had 30 amp power, but down near the lake the sites were all 15 amp back-ins. Most sites could use some more gravel as the grass has grown in. Even so, after a heavy rain there was no pooling as the sites are sloped. All utilities worked fine. No cable TV and I didn't find any Wi-Fi. The campground looked clean, but it had some rotting fences. There was a good tent area amongst the fir trees and some cabins near the office. There is a playground. We wouldn’t return here as it had nothing to offer us other than a walk around the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Beautiful view of the lake. Nice level spot. Was able to use the hosts Wi-Fi for extra $5.00. Fresh baked whole grain bread available for $3.50 which is delivered to your site. Very friendly hosts. We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Great RV Campground if all you want is a quick place to stop. Nice lake. Sites were not level. Staff was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fir Crest Resort
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
The owners are very nice and helpful and run a well maintained and clean campground. What a view!! Right on the lake with full hook-ups and pull-throughs. They also have very nice back-in sites and W/E sites on the waters edge. Paved access road. Yes, close to Hwy 97 but didn't bother us when sitting by the lake or to sleep at night. Picnic tables and chairs for use on the lake. Good fishing and boating - dock and boat ramp. Would recommend to others and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Park like setting right on Lac la Hache. 3 docks for docking boat, or for swimming. Very close to highway, so quite noisy. Owners very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This was a real surprise to us. Trailer Life does not rate this park high enough. It is in a fantastic location. We had a fantastic view of the lake. It is well maintained and clean. Our site was on grass so we put our wood blocks down to level our motorhome. The bathroom was clean but had poor lighting. The biggest negative is the road noise, but it did reduce a lot at night. The second negative is the lack of walking space for our dog; it is very limited. If you fish or boat, it is a great place to stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kokanee Bay Motel, Cabins & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Just stayed one night. Park was pretty empty (mid week). For larger rigs you want to study the park map at entrance as they don't do a good job of marking the streets and you need to get properly lined up to back in (there are 2 -sort of - pull through). Some road noise from highway unless you stay in the lower numbers (east side). Nice layout though, and trees are well maintained around site pads and roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
This BC Provincial Park is right on the highway. It is heavily treed, so no satellite is possible. The sites closest to the highway get a lot of traffic noise, but the sites back in the woods are very quiet. There are no hookups, but there is water to fill a tank at the dump station. As at all BC Provincial Parks, there is a $5.00 fee for dumping. When we were at this park, the device to pay to open the dump lock was broken, so no dumping was possible. The sites are nicely spaced apart, so fairly private. The park opens on May 15, so we were there for the first opening, and it was very empty. This campground is across the highway from the lake, so no lake feature. Our Verizon cell phone had a strong signal. This would not be a destination park for us, but it is fine for a one-night stop as you journey past. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Convenient location right off Hart Hwy. Heavily wooded sites, reasonable access for motorhomes to 34'. Stayed is site 18, interior roads are narrow. Camped here in 34' motorhome towing for 1 night on our way North. Campground takes reservations for some sites. Popular campground on week-ends and holidays, we were here mid-week. Probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lac La Hache Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com