223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quesnel, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Quesnel
Most Recently Reviewed
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 04:34:01
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quesnel, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Grassy field with marked sites. Manager courteous and efficient. Washrooms are old, in need of updating, but clean. Wi-Fi works well. OK for an overnight stop, but will try another place next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice camping on grassy sites. Sites are large, all pull-thru sites. Staff is super friendly. No shade. The problem is the electric. The park was half empty and the voltage was low. Only able to run one thing at a time and the voltage drops very low. We never ran an air conditioner. The park is aware of the problem, but there are no plans to upgrade it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Not a bad place to stay overnight. Had to stay here, only because Robert's Roost was full the first night of my stay, (and Legion Beach is just too gross to even consider). The staff is pleasant enough, the park itself just lacks anything at all to make it unique. Basically a field by the highway. The transport truck traffic noise is way too loud at night. The bathrooms were okay. I would overnight here again if I was unable to get a spot at Dragon Lake, however that is the only reason that I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We stayed at this campsite twice this year. We enjoyed our time here very much. The campsite is very quite with no highway traffic noise or trains passing by. The owners are very friendly and the washrooms are clean. Has a beautiful lake front. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   7   9   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We've stayed in literally dozens of campgrounds and RV resorts across Canada and the US. If I had to choose the nicest resort we've ever been to, this one would be it - without question. We booked slightly ahead of the Labour Day weekend and expected to take what we could get, based on the short notice. We were VERY pleasantly surprised to find ourselves assigned to the largest RV site we've ever been in! We could have put our 40' motorhome, tow vehicle, and ANOTHER 40' motorhome into that single site! Besides being wide and spacious, we were an end site - so the grassy area with picnic table that was also part of our site was like having our own personal park! Walking paths, Dragon Lake just metres from our doorstep, and a secure gated beautifully kept resort. I could have moved in for the rest of my life. Cable (which we didn't use - we have a satellite dish), speedy Internet (which we did use), laundry, restrooms, water, sewer, 30 amp power. Friendly helpful staff. The lovely town of Quesnel about 5 - 10 minutes away. Groceries and a Walmart almost on the doorstep for convenience. And Barkerville (our primary objective) about an hour's drive away. This is the nicest RV resort (it's much too nice to call it a campground!) we've ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - and again and again and again! LOVED it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice campground next to Dragon Lake. Gravel sites with some grass between. Extra very long pull-thru sites. Gated park, must have code for entry while here. Nice grassy areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The sites were level with a gravel base. The Wi-Fi worked great from the site. The site we had was a pull through, but when leaving it was a difficult turn to get back onto the roadway. Our neighbors had leach issues from the lake, but we did not go swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Robert's Roost RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Very nice park all sites have plenty of room. The campground has two parts an upper part and a lower part down by the lake. We stayed in the upper part which does not have the dense trees and shaded as much as the lower part. The stay was nice, generator time is specified 9-11 and 5-8 in the evening which is adequate. Gates are locked at night so don't get caught out after 10:00 P:M or you will be walking in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
This is a nice park. Hosts were very nice also. Sites are large and shaded and privacy between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com