214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stewart, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.66 miles NW
British Columbia
Stewart
Most Recently Reviewed
Bear River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-04 23:09:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stewart, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   8   6   6   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Slots would be tight if they were full, but plenty of space to spread out as it was only 1/4 full. Wi-Fi is spotty (drops a lot). Just outside of town it is a good bike area and you can peddle over to Hyder easily. Only concern is the sewer tend to be very high at some sites and it is right next to water supply. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The staff was very helpful concerning bear sightings and locations. The sites were not level, so make sure you have extra blocking. The WiFi was OK, but I would not say great. The hook-ups were located mid way which made hooking up easy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This well cared for park has good gravel roads and sites, with nice patches of grass in between, and a row of mature trees for shade. The sites are among the most spacious we've seen and very level. Water, electricity and sewer hookups are convenient, but I would prefer that water and sewer are separated by more than a few inches. Wi-Fi worked well. Bathrooms, though not particularly spacious, were crispy clean and neat, but showers cost extra. The laundry room looked neat and clean, but we didn't actually use it. Price seemed a bit high despite Good Sam discount, but similar to other parks in Alaska and BC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   4   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This is a pretty funky city campground in a densely wooded area with easy walking access to “downtown” Stewart. The sites seemed to have been laid out by someone with a few too many drinks, but it works. Access can be tight in some sites, even for our smaller motorhome. The young man that checked us in was very efficient and had all of the relevant information. He gave us a site that worked well for us. There is only one water fill station in the campground, but we did not have to wait to fill. The dump station is a few blocks away, but not a big deal. Each site has a picnic table and a fire ring. Our site had a 15/20 amp plug that allowed us to keep our batteries charged, but we had to run the generator for anything significant, such as the microwave. They supposedly have WiFi in the campground, but when we were here it was out “because of the weather” (which had been wonderful and sunny). You can get WiFi if you set on the porch of the grocery store a few blocks away. There is no cell phone signal and the campground is far too wooded for satellite reception. To find the campground, just follow the signs as you enter town. It is a very convenient drive to Hyder from the campground and is about 10 minutes to the bear-viewing area. We would likely stay at this campground again if visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
This is a beautiful campground with too many potholes in access roads. Sani dump is 8-9 blocks away. One potable water tap for all sites. And frankly the host while friendly was tired of being host and ready to close campground. Wi-Fi was located in dry kitchen shelter in middle of park and was spotty in connectivity. Stewart is very interesting old mining town with a great pizza restaurant. This city owned campground needs TLC and better facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a good option if you are here to see the bears at Fish Creek. It was our fourth stay here, but we noticed some deterioration from past years. The washrooms used to be pristine, but this time they were not that clean. The sites were very wet and muddy this time, but we managed to find site #58, and it was fine. We had 30 amp service that was very reliable, but of course no water or dump. Water is available at the entrance and a municipal RV sewage dump is available (free) at the top of 5th street. We would stay here again as it is preferable and more private than facilities in Hyder. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rainey Creek Municipal Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com