218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Summerland, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.09 miles SE
12.71 miles NW
15.18 miles SE
16.22 miles SW
18.41 miles SE
19.13 miles NE
22.52 miles NE
29.35 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Apex Mountain Resort
9.50 miles SE
British Columbia
Summerland
Most Recently Reviewed
Okanagan Lake Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-20 01:37:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Summerland, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
There are two campsites North and South. We stayed at the North park and glad we did. It has bigger sites with a lot more green space between them. We stayed in a large site with more than enough room for our large RV. All sites are gravel and somewhat level (bring some boards). There are only 2 showers for the whole park so we used our own. There was a boil water advisory when we there. Our site was close to the highway so there was some noise during the day but was very quiet at night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Stayed at Okanagan North. This provincial park has two separate campgrounds. North is more for the smaller units and tents. Okanagan south is more for the big rigs. Wonderful area with a trail along the lake connecting the two sections. Lots of trees. Great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great spot in the heart of the Okanagan. If you want near the water with level sites choose the south. If you want more private view sites choose the North. Great place to stay. It is well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Okanagan Lake Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
People live in this campground. RVs are parked year round and built-up. The nicest spots are taken up by the long term rentals. There is little shade and the tiny beach (although there was a sign stating 'no pets allowed') was occupied by two off-leash large dogs, one of which was a restricted breed. The manager was unapologetic about the dogs and stated that they had been there all week and wouldn't ask the pet owners to remove them. We were so unhappy with the campground that we asked for a refund before we even unhooked our trailer. We were not given a full refund and were told we were lucky to get what we received - quality customer service at it's best. The pictures on the website show nice grassy areas but that's at the back of the campground where only tents are allowed. Would rather pull into a department store parking lot than stay at this campground. What a terrible place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
During our 2 night stay, people continuously walked through our site while we were at our picnic table eating. We even had people pushing a lawnmower through while we were sitting at the picnic table. We couldn't put our canopy out as there was not enough room. This campground is right beside the highway: constant traffic noise all night. The price was double what it should have been. There are two Provincial parks about 10 minutes north of this one. (We stayed at one on our return trip which was an excellent campground.) We would never stay here again. It did have one of the nicest shower facilities and nice beach, but this did not compensate for the constant travelling through our site. A price of $30 would have been more appropriate for that site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a nice quiet park. Very little road noise. Part of the campground have permanent residents and are separated from the rest. Sites are grass and gravel and mostly level. Good beach access. A good place to use as a base camp for exploration of the area. Friendly hosts. Plenty of shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   4   4   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Should have read the previous reviews before booking. Booked 2 months ahead and I was told what my site was as I asked for a private shady site. When I got there the manager was unfriendly and they had changed our site on us. The site they gave us was not shady nor private, it was across from the bathrooms. Manager said he would attempt to help move to the site on my email, but when we went back to talk to him, he would not consider changing back to the site indicated on my email. We stayed for over a week and the site we were suppose to get was empty most of the time. Highway noise was loud and the kids playground was dirty and not much fun for the kids. Pool was nice but rules were never enforced. Bathrooms were locked with a code for the night, why locked up I don't know. Sites were close and tight. Lot of the cedars that provided privacy were cut down. Manager of the place never said Hi or smiled. Overall experience was bad and I would never go back. Place is for sale so maybe they don't care. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
This campground was very small. It's in a cul de sac. It's like they turned their backyard into a very small campground (gravel pit). The sites were very small, and all of the other campers had to move their vehicles in order for trailers to get in or out. Way overpriced! Would not advise anyone to go there with a trailer or motorhome. Great for tenting or very small motorhome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Very small place, not recommended for Motorhomes. Expensive for what they offer. No grass, just dirt. Shade/big trees. Wi-Fi offered but did not work at all. Laundry/Washrooms: need improvement, dryer did not work properly. Pool OK. Playground boring. Website promises/shows more then what is actually there (32' Motorhome cannot be maneuvered/parked) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Summerland Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com