219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Kelowna, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.17 miles E
9.74 miles SW
14.55 miles NE
19.13 miles SW
19.47 miles NE
25.31 miles S
30.32 miles NE
34.24 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Holiday Park Rv & Condo Resort, S1-415 Commonwealth Road, (800) 752-9678 "
11.57 miles NE
Holiday Park Resort-S 1415 Commonwealth Rd
14.71 miles NE
British Columbia
West Kelowna
Most Recently Reviewed
West Eagle Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 19:55:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Kelowna, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Back in site with narrow access road. Owner is very protective of the grass and will charge you if you happen to damaging it by driving on it. Wifi is "in the wild" but seems to work very well. We were promised a site--but that one was "given away" fortunately there was another site available. Nice view of the lake. No sign on new highway, found it by using GPS and microsoft Streets & Trips. Address: 2160 Old Okanagan Hwy Westbank , British Columbia Canada, V4T 1A1 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
This is a small (24 space) park conveniently located along the main highway through Westbank. Each of the gravel back-in sites is located off the center paved road, and all are full-hookups with 20/30/50 Amp power pedestals. The owner is often on-site working on projects and landscaping, and runs a very laid-back park. About 30% of the sites were occupied by long-term rigs when we visited. We were a little surprised when the tab was higher than expected (C$40 advertised daily rate turned into C$45/day on a weekly at checkout), but more questions up-front would have cleared that up. Try to get a site on the right facing the park from the street; there's a Card-Lock truck fueling station to the left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
This has to be the worst RV Park, I have ever stayed in. Noisy, no shade, no grass, expensive considering no cable or pool. Situated next to a gas card lock, which means semi's roaring in all night long to re-fuel. This place is awful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
We stayed here in a 34 ft. fifth wheel with 2 slides. The staff were friendly. It is cash or cheque only. No pets in summer months. This is a great location on Okanagan lake and close to town. It is very popular in the summer. Reservations are a must. Weekly only during the summer. Good cable TV. Strong and free WiFi. Free showers. Fire pits on beach. Most sites are a little tight (approx. 20 ft wide), but does have several larger sites for larger RV's. They have a playground, laundry, tennis court, game room, convenience store and a 400 ft. sandy beach, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
I phoned ahead and no one called back. The message said come on in we have lots of spaces. The old man running the place couldn't have been more put out by our arrival. It looked like maybe two spots were left, so much for the message on their phone. It is probably from December. The spaces are crammed in so tight that slides could not be opened. They said the pets policy had changed. WARNING!!! Don't come here with your pet, if you come here at all. They said lake lots are available. If you run a small tent trailer of a tent you can get close to the grass area that runs down to the water. Otherwise, your coach faces the road with NO VIEW of the lake. STAY AWAY!!!! These are the ones that give RV parks a bad name. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
At this time of year the park was only partly occupied. The sites are spacious enough, even with a near full house. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were spotless. The neighboring property to the north is currently constructing 3 story town houses and construction began at 7 a.m. This was the only negative, and certainly not the parks responsibility. I wouldn't be surprised if this park became part of the building boom that has taken place in the area. Nice park, but for how long? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Bay Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
A very average campground. Has rather weak 30 amp electric service. Couldn't run much else if we had our A/C on. Shortly after we got here the Wi-Fi would only work at the office. After about a week they got it fixed. Our site is fairly level where the our 5th wheel sits, but the area outside where seating is has a severe slope. We had to prop the picnic bench up about 6" to use it. There is no cable TV and for some reason you can't get local stations on the antenna even though we are in town. Also my pet peeve is pay showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com