219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whistler, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
30.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whistler Resort Assn (
1.69 miles NE
British Columbia
Whistler
Most Recently Reviewed
Whistler RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 05:33:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whistler, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   3   9   9   9   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
Stayed in a 35 ft travel trailer. Check in was good. Make sure you let them know if you are a Good Sam Member. I just found out they accept it and have been here many times. They do not promote it at all and their sign is hidden under the counter. Site was a pull through, not wide.no cable,down for 2 months we were told. Wifi is weak and it's not due to a crowed campground . It was quite empty as we went weekday for 3 nights. I find there are better options in whistler. This campground is good but not for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Camped in upper section. No WiFi at that location. Site was narrow and gravel only. Distance to office and showers and other facilities was extensive. Staff at check in not especially friendly but check in was without incident. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
The previous reviewer was referring to the lower level sites. Very different in the upper level. Way over priced for my value system. Our site had no sewer, no WiFi, no TV (satellite didn't work), site was so narrow I couldn't walk down the driver side of the coach, and on the "entertainment" side we were on top of our neighbors. The car couldn't fit in front so had to park it in a parking lot. The roads and sites were paved, so a clean park but they crammed in too many sites for the money that they charge. I wouldn't camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Resort
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   10   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
This provides a long row of facing sites with zero privacy, though one side gives a fabulous view to mountains. It was full due to there being a major endurance event taking place in Whistler, which is some miles away. Very limited facilities and the most expensive of 26 sites we stayed at by $20+ per night over the average (hence low rating - if it had been $38 it may have got a 7). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
For a Wilderness campground this is very nice. All the utilities work great. Sewer is at back of site, so it was a stretch for the way we wanted to set up camp. Satellite works great (Direct) and the view is amazing. Still a shuttle into town. You are 500 feet above the highway so you can barely hear it or the trains. When you arrive, don't be scared of the road, it is steep but paved and you will go about 1/2 mile to get to the campground (remember you are climbing up to it). But you won't regret it. Sad that even though it is early season this place is pretty empty. Get in your Rig and get up here, you will love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Absolutely fantastic location! We drove from Vancouver to Whistler RV Park & stayed for a night. Magnificent view with nice elevation. Super quiet environment, friendly reception, clean wash room and free WiFi. Got 4 bicycles to roam-around (free). You call them and they'll deliver your wood logs in a Jiffy. I'll rate this No.1 overall in my experience. Will definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whistler RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com