206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whistler, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
30.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whistler Resort Assn (
1.69 miles NE
British Columbia
Whistler
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-05 01:04:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whistler, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   3   9   9   9   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
Stayed in a 35 ft travel trailer. Check in was good. Make sure you let them know if you are a Good Sam Member. I just found out they accept it and have been here many times. They do not promote it at all and their sign is hidden under the counter. Site was a pull through, not wide.no cable,down for 2 months we were told. Wifi is weak and it's not due to a crowed campground . It was quite empty as we went weekday for 3 nights. I find there are better options in whistler. This campground is good but not for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Camped in upper section. No WiFi at that location. Site was narrow and gravel only. Distance to office and showers and other facilities was extensive. Staff at check in not especially friendly but check in was without incident. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
The previous reviewer was referring to the lower level sites. Very different in the upper level. Way over priced for my value system. Our site had no sewer, no WiFi, no TV (satellite didn't work), site was so narrow I couldn't walk down the driver side of the coach, and on the "entertainment" side we were on top of our neighbors. The car couldn't fit in front so had to park it in a parking lot. The roads and sites were paved, so a clean park but they crammed in too many sites for the money that they charge. I wouldn't camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Resort
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
First time here and loved it. Phoned late on a Saturday and was totally accommodated . Arrived around 8 pm and got a back in site with a view of the valley. Sites were large and good. Staff friendly and happy to help at anytime. Park is upgrading by adding more trees between sites, and offer a shuttle to the village . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
For fairly remote and basic camping this is great park with friendly staff and awesome views. Good wide sites, new fast WiFi throughout the park, new shower block which we didn't use. Trees are not mature yet, so no shade except for the tent area. We would certainly use this campsite again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Rate reflex Passport America rate with HRT. We had a great time visiting the beautiful town of Whistler. The scenery at the RV Park makes up for not having TV or Wi-Fi at your site. Relax and enjoy the view, life is too short. Very pleasant staff. We would recommend this RV Park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whistler RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com