223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whistler, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
30.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whistler Resort Assn (
1.69 miles NE
British Columbia
Whistler
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 22:47:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whistler, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   1   3   9   9   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$59
Have not been to this campground for over a year, but we where going with another couple and decided to give it a go again. Made reservations online for 2 sites, no problem. Requested a certain area and got it. Check-in was no problem, the only complaint is they charged more for cable now than they did 1 year ago. Sites are on the smaller side, not a lot of room for chairs. Firepit is situated closet to the RV which is not movable. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel and the only issue was their trees and shrubbery surrounding. Trying to get in the back-in site the whole side of our truck was scratched. My husband has a class 1 and knows how to drive. They should be trimming the trees back for ease of backing into these sites. I did complain at the front desk and was told she would let management know. Not one person come to acknowledge what happened! We brought our charcoal BBQ and were told to put it out one night cause there is a fire ban. A self contained unit? Just like a BBQ? I was not happy! I'm glad I came back for the short time but will not return. There are other options in the area I will go with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Assigned a nice spot, away from the main motor home area and near the cabins. You must rent a box to use their cable but you can get all sorts of music channels without it. WiFi inoperative 4 out of 5 days unless you were right in the registration office or café (which was a nice spot). Laundry clean and fairly priced with industrial sized machines. Easy access via multi-use paths to Whistler Village and its multitude of shops, restaurants, attractions as well as the many bike paths and trails. Bear warnings the entire time we were there; tent area even evacuated once. Nothing that even resembles food can be left outside. There's only one other choice for RVs and it is a ways south of town, certainly not as convenient if you want to be in the midst of things. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
Stayed in a 35 ft travel trailer. Check in was good. Make sure you let them know if you are a Good Sam Member. I just found out they accept it and have been here many times. They do not promote it at all and their sign is hidden under the counter. Site was a pull through, not wide.no cable,down for 2 months we were told. Wifi is weak and it's not due to a crowed campground . It was quite empty as we went weekday for 3 nights. I find there are better options in whistler. This campground is good but not for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverside Resort
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   10   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
This provides a long row of facing sites with zero privacy, though one side gives a fabulous view to mountains. It was full due to there being a major endurance event taking place in Whistler, which is some miles away. Very limited facilities and the most expensive of 26 sites we stayed at by $20+ per night over the average (hence low rating - if it had been $38 it may have got a 7). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
For a Wilderness campground this is very nice. All the utilities work great. Sewer is at back of site, so it was a stretch for the way we wanted to set up camp. Satellite works great (Direct) and the view is amazing. Still a shuttle into town. You are 500 feet above the highway so you can barely hear it or the trains. When you arrive, don't be scared of the road, it is steep but paved and you will go about 1/2 mile to get to the campground (remember you are climbing up to it). But you won't regret it. Sad that even though it is early season this place is pretty empty. Get in your Rig and get up here, you will love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Absolutely fantastic location! We drove from Vancouver to Whistler RV Park & stayed for a night. Magnificent view with nice elevation. Super quiet environment, friendly reception, clean wash room and free WiFi. Got 4 bicycles to roam-around (free). You call them and they'll deliver your wood logs in a Jiffy. I'll rate this No.1 overall in my experience. Will definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whistler RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com