218105 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Angels Camp, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.81 miles NW
9.96 miles SE
12.79 miles SE
13.95 miles NW
14.05 miles SE
18.78 miles E
18.82 miles NW
19.21 miles NE
21.98 miles NW
23.46 miles NW
24.81 miles SW
25.99 miles SE
26.50 miles NW
26.85 miles N
28.96 miles SE
30.12 miles SW
31.25 miles SE
32.99 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Angels Camp Museum
0.96 miles NE
City Hotel
9.57 miles SE
Columbia State Historic
9.68 miles SE
Marble Quarry Rv
(866)677-8464
9.92 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1101 Sanguinetti Rd
12.87 miles SE
California
Angels Camp
Most Recently Reviewed
Angels Camp RV & Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-19 22:47:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Angels Camp, California
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   7   5   7   9   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is a very nice park. It was clean and the sites were level. You do park on dirt and rock, but for the most part, it was enjoyable. The internet was good as you would expect for an RV park. Lost connection a few times, but that is expected. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Now the con: we were here on a special weekend so the RV park was crowded with motorcoach people and people with tents. You do not want to be assigned (as we were) in space 33 or anything close to that number. Since the road in front of space 33 is dirt and rock, all we saw was dust constantly, kicked up by vehicles going in and out of this area. We could not move because the park was full. Just a warning; other than that I would stay in this park again. We had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Strategically located to visit Calaveras Big Trees State Park, Yosemite, and The Calaveras County Fairgrounds. Wonderful manager and owners, dedicated to constant improvement to the park. Most recent improvements include a community fire pit & large dog park with agility devices. There is a community pavilion with several cook-tops, a playground area for kids, a walking path around a small pond, and a community garden. There are two bath houses, with one being in the main registration building. All facilities are very clean and well maintained. They have 5 small cabins and 2 larger "park models" that are called lodges (bath & kitchen included). The Wi-Fi here is spotty but works best in the main building. The park is located outside the city limits therefore, only DSL is available. We found it to be as good as most RV parks. There are a few permanent tenants but most are located together away from vacationers (a nice strategy). Overall, we liked this park & expect them to continue to get even better with time. It's obvious the owners and manager care a lot about their place and their guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This is an older campground with a number of long term tenants. The campground was adequate, but the price was very high for quality of the campground. There did need to be some minor repairs in the showers, and the electric pedestal only had a 50 amp outlet (had an adapter to 30 amps). Many sites are pull-through and are gravel or dirt. Just was not up to par for the price charged. Our price was after the Good Sam Discount. Prices at this park are as high as $49 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Angels Camp RV & Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This was a over nighter spot for us. We were pleasantly surprised. It is at the fairgrounds, but was great for the price. Internet was a separate company which we had to pay for. We actually had the guy come out and get us connected, but it was so nice to get back online we didn't care. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Nothing fancy but an economical alternative to other parks in the area. Sites are grass, utilities are in the back with one pedestal shared by four sites. When the park is not full, it is simple to pull through and have utilities on the side. Cell signal was good and no obstructions to the satellite. The $18.00 rate reflects a senior citizen discount; standard rate is $22.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
We stayed at Glory Hole Rec Area / Big Oak Campground for 3 nights while attending the Calavaras County Fair/Frog Jumping weekend. The campground is about 15 minutes from the fairgrounds. The camp sites are fairly good in size (we stayed in site 111) however, there is little to no shade. The weekend we spent there it was over 105 F. and could use a few trees. AC and a good generator allowed us to stay. There are no full hook-up, and water connections are not very friendly for filling your rig. There is a nice new dumping station but, it is closed until sometime in 2009. As of May 2008, the water is very low at the lake and the swimming areas is basically dirt so, there is no place for kids to swim. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$16
This is a lovely BLM campground at New Melones Lake Recreation Area between Sonora and Angels Camp on Hwy 49. Boat rentals are available for fishing and there are several places from the shore to fish as well - we caught a couple of nice trout. There is a free dump station at the sister campground called Tuttletown Recreation area which is a few miles south on Hwy 49. Camped here in a Class C. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$16
This is operated by the US Bureau of Reclamation. New Melones Lake has two recreation areas as the lake spans two counties. The Glory Hole Recreation Area in Calaveras County has two campgrounds Ironhorse and Big Oak. The sites are big and paved. Each has views of the lake and surrounding hills. This is a very popular lake for boating and fishing. It has a large marina and many boats and jet skis for rent. There are also 18 miles of mountain biking trails. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com