221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bakersfield, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.54 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Frugatti's
0.53 miles SE
Maitia's
0.65 miles NE
Bill Lee'S Bamboo Chop
0.69 miles SW
Uricchio'S Trattoria
0.81 miles SW
Kern County Museum
0.88 miles NW
Wool Growers
1.03 miles SE
Texas Tom'S
1.42 miles SW
Camping World
1.74 miles NW
Ching Yen
1.90 miles NE
Camelot Park
1.95 miles SW
Bakersfield Trailer Cent
2.56 miles S
Wal-Mart
2601 Fashion Pl
2.68 miles E
Dave'S Fleet Maintenance 15 2 0
2.92 miles SE
Costco 6613274771
2.99 miles NW
Anton'S Restaurant
3.58 miles NW
Mr Tibb'S Ribs
3.60 miles SW
Citrus Grove
3.80 miles S
Valle Grande Golf Course
3.84 miles SE
Tavern By The Green
4.41 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2300 White Ln
4.71 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8400 Rosedale Hwy
4.90 miles W
Mama Tosca'S
5.08 miles SW
Recreation Usa ($5)
Bakersfield
5.97 miles SW
2701 Auto Mall Dr (Located To Block)
5.98 miles SW
Bakersfield Truck Center 8004566950
6.02 miles NW
Meadows Field - Kern Cou
7.18 miles NW
California Living Museum
8.19 miles NE
Flying J
Bakersfield
14.38 miles NW
California
Bakersfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Orange Grove RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-19 02:40:13
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bakersfield, California
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   7   8   9   6   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Very clean park with nice concrete pads wide enough for a patio and picnic table. Laundry is very narrow with stacked washer/dryers and a folding shelf. Very little room to navigate around others who are using the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
A great spot for an overnight stay on your way somewhere else. A bit noisy with being so close to the freeway. You are parked close to other campers and there are quite a few permanents there. Nice dog run areas and very clean and well kept. I stop here to and from quite often. Laundry facilities looked new and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park really is a gem; especially, for the price in California. From the friendly folks at check in, to the really nice clean park, it was a pleasure to stay here. We had a great pull though site where we didn't have to unhook our tow. The utilities we're laid out where they should be. The site was a good size with easy in and easy out. A lot of parks could take some lessons from these people. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   4   6   4   10   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Have used this park many times going from AZ to Or. It has steadly gone down hill. The bathrooms are not very clean, the pool was even dirty looking. The hot tub was not very hot. The new area for overnighters is right next to the train tracks and the train runs all night long. Think it is time to try somewhere new. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park is convenient to Highway 99 and 58. The people that work in the office are very friendly and the spaces are all cement with paved roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
When driving by this looks like a nice park. Upon closer inspection you realize looks can be deceiving. We were intending to stay for several months while waiting for a house to be built. The long term spaces are rather small and only gravel, but as the park is less than one third full this was a non-issue to me. The overnight spots are nicer and are concrete pads. The railroad is across Edison Highway which is just a four lane road with a small concrete median so the trains sound like they are running through the park. We actually got used to it surprisingly quickly. The pool and spa area are clean but the temperature is rather cool for a "heated" pool and spa. I would not consider this family friendly due to a large number of "shady" characters who roam the park at all hours and the cars that drive through with stereos blasting loud enough to shake our 30' travel trailer. There seemed to be a drug dealer who gets visitors for a couple of minutes at a time that don't bother to turn down their music or even turn off their cars even at 3 in the morning. There are dogs running loose all the time and it seems like most owners do not clean up after their pets. The dog area and play area are separated by a short wooden fence and both areas are used for dog walking. Make sure to hold your breath when you dispose of your dogs waste as the trash cans in the dog run area were not emptied in the entire time we stayed here. There are several long term residents who are very nice and friendly but there are just as many that seem to get regular drive-by's by either the county sheriff or the probation department. We decided to move early because we did not feel safe walking the dog unless carrying a firearm. Wi-Fi is spotty, sometimes good sometimes almost nonexistent. This park is located within easy access of Highway 58. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield Palms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
A nice place to stay. We highly recommend this park, spacious, clean and reasonably quiet. Not so much a pet friendly park, but not bad. The river is nonexistent in the current environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
You have to traverse through a construction/commercial area to get there but once you turn the corner, you say to yourself, "Nice". Manicured lawns, curbed sites, utility stations for hookups, plenty of CATV channels, newer out-buildings. I couldn't hear much highway noise. Be aware - a $2 dink per dog and a max of two. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
I'd have given this park a 10 except for the noise from nearby Hwy. 99. The park is spotless, the bathrooms clean and modern. Pads are wide and easy to maneuver into. Silly me, I was expecting to see water in the Kern River (we had a "river view site"). Dry as a bone. I would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield River Run RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very nice resort park. Great bar and grill on premises. The only thing that kept me from giving a 10 was the site was small-tight gravel and I had to shim tires to level. Didn't use cable as we were only staying overnight and there were a zillion channels on our roof antenna. Well worth the $40. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
What every one else said. The only thing is their cable TV isn't all that good. I found that if you have a HDTV you can get a lot of channels off the air and a lot better quality. I didn't have to raise my antenna We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Amazing stay! My one and only complaint is that it's very close to the train tracks. Other than that, this place is LOVELY! It's really too bad that Bakersfield isn't a vacation destination or we'd stay here often. The girl in the office was perky and pleasant and gave my boys fresh cookies while she was checking us in. They provided us with wristbands for the pool and put put golf course. When we were checked in the campground host escorted us to our spot and guided my hubby into the space. We checked in late and they gave us the menu to the Grill onsite and said that they would deliver to our site. We were just ready for bed. In the morning we met a local friend for breakfast at the grill and it was delicious. And again, super friendly staff. Kudos to Bakersfield RV Resort! They're doing it right! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   4   8   7   4   9   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
If you don't mind camping cheek by jowl alongside the freeway go here. I thought it was scary looking and they gave us two sites that we couldn't fit In with our 34' fifth wheel. I thought it looked like a homeless camp. You can tell they are trying to make it look nice, but between the small sites, freeway noise and the look of some of the "campers" we left and did not stay the night. The lady at the front desk was very nice and gave us our money back. Small lawn area in front of check in had nice fresh dog poop scattered around. Yikes! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
The staff was great and the office/laundry/restrooms and pool looked good. The sites---not so much. Too many permanent residents--traffic in and out all night--little kids riding electric cars through our site. I have heard and used shared hookups but this place has shared sites--your front door and your neighbor's door look at each other with maybe 15 feet of separation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. This park does not meet the previously given 8/10 rating. There are many permanent-residents in this RV Park with tents, canopies, and other 'additions' adhered to the campers. Traffic noise is heard throughout the park. The park is busy with autos driving through and had we seen the security guard when we entered the park, we would not have stayed. The sites are pull through and share the common space with the site across from you. The sites were tight for our 37' coach The host was friendly and ready when we arrived. We stayed 1 night. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   6   8   5   6   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We arrived after dark and found this to be a very easy RV park to navigate and easy pull thru site. Site was long enough that we could have left the truck/RV hooked up. But, the power pedestal was located too far forward in the site so we would have had to either use our extension and settle for 30 AMP. Instead we chose to unhitch. Verizon signal was strong and park charges extra for Internet so we didn't try their WiFi. Reasonable place to stay as we were just passing through and needed a place to stop for a could of nights. Noise from the CA 99 HWY was constant, but didn't bother us much. Campground is actually 8 miles south of Bakerfield, out in the agricultural area. Could smell fertilizer at times based on the direction of the wind. Not the kind of place I'd stay for long, but OK for a 2 night stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Very large RV park. All pull thru sites but some reserved for what looks like " storage" and others for monthly. There are several trailers with a lot of junk in their space making it look terrible! Seems like its been under construction for a while and for some reason construction has stopped. Does have one restroom and one shower. Laundry is four washers and four dryers. Dumpsters throughout the park and two fenced in dog parks. Electric, water and sewer connections good. The $20 rate is an internet special and you have to stay 3 nights. The office is only open weekdays from 3 - 6 pm and closed on weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Good for overnight. Level sites, power good, plenty of room for big rigs. Easy access to freeway, even back to the 5. We would stay here again when traveling between south California and north California. Nothing special - some freeway noise. Easy registration. Looks like they are working on improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Mountain RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   2   3   7   9   4   2   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
The water front sites are good with plenty of mature trees for shade. Fire pits are big enough for a good bon fire. The restrooms were older, but clean. The power and water pedestal was old, the power worked but the water bib leaked enough to make a puddle behind the trailer. The sewer connection was uncovered when we got there and the threads inside were cracked and broken so I couldn't get a tight seal on my sewer hose. Not really a problem until it gets above 90 degrees and the aroma starts. We will stay here again but don't waste your time with the non water front sites. The door side of your RV will be on the side of the road and you will have to deal with cars passing within 6 feet of your door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$46
This Kern County Park and campground is actually quite a ways outside of Bakersfield, on the other side of Interstate 5. This would not be a park to stay at to visit Bakersfield. The rate reflects $39 for a waterfront site with utilities, plus $7 for our towed vehicle. This is very expensive for a county park and very unfair to charge for a towed vehicle. We arrived at this park without reservations and without much knowledge of the park. The gate attendant lady seemed amazed that we would arrive without a reservation, even though there were many sites available. She asked what type of site we wanted, waterfront or not and utilities or not. Since we had no familiarity with the park, we asked to drive through so that we could get some idea of the layout and what we wanted. She refused, even though the park was not busy at all. That is the first time that we have been refused that common courtesy. We decided to go with waterfront and full hookup. She gave us a list of sites available for one night but cautioned us that we could only stay one night. (We found out later there were many sites available for more than one night.) She also cautioned us not to set up on the site until we came back and let her know which site we had chosen. We found a site and unhooked the towed. One of us drove back and the other stayed with the RV at the site. When we went back to let her know and to pay, she said that we had not done as required and that we had set up on the site. For some reason this became a big deal. Regardless, we finally got checked in with one of the worst park entrances we have ever experienced. The site and park is actually quite pretty. There are many, many rules, which everyone seems to ignore. There was trash around our site which we picked up. The park does seem in need of some TLC. The overall park is very large, and we had a great time riding our bikes around. It was quiet at night. Our utilities were good, and our Verizon phone and data plan worked well. We were able to find a site that we could use our satellite. So, overall, a nice park but way too expensive, and there is no reason to put up with a rude gate attendant, so probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
We will not be back for awhile. We have been coming here for over 30 years! In the last couple years it has gone down hill fast! The flies have been bad for the last 10 years. But these last two trips, one in June and one in September were awful!!!! The power grid is old and if it is hot it can't handle a full campground. The grass, that has always been the best part of this campground, and even the trees, are all dying! The sprinklers are either completely broken or just shoot out to make mud puddles! The lake is really low and they must not be buying any water because the aqueduct is full and bypassing the diversion channel. It is too bad because it is only a 2 hour drive for us and was very family and group friendly with the grass campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buena Vista Aquatic Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Just a little update to our previous review. We stayed here again on our way back and now the rate is 22$. Rating is lower because the campground becomes crowded with day users on weekends and cleaning up seems to be nobody's priority. Also we had a peek inside the washrooms and they were really outdated. Not even a curtain for the shower stall. And due to the weekend crowds cleanliness was an issue too. However, it is still a very nice nice play to stay, but during the season we would recommend to avoid the weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$11
If you are tired of noisy and expensive RV Parks right off the interstate, then take the few extra miles to find quietness and solitude here. It is dry camping, but all sites are paved as are the roads through the park. A picnic table and fire pit on your own backyard comes with each site. Very good privacy since the sites are well spaced. Most sites are shaded by trees. Very nice and relaxing setting. Really quiet at night. A concrete bike path runs from the park easy and flat around the nearby lake and continues all the way down to Bakersfield. Rate is the off season price. I think it's 50% more during the season. We will stay here again for a few nights whenever we come through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$85
Clean grounds and friendly staff but they are not overly attentive. If you ask for something they are happy to help but don't wait for them to offer. Location a little difficult to get to. Overall a nice park though that we would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kern River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   9   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Overpriced for an overnight stay. Good power, which was necessary because it was over 100 when we got there. Desert landscape. Probably pretty nice in winter/spring. Just too hot to enjoy while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We like this Park a lot. Sites are among the orange trees. It is an in transit stopping point for us. Great pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Our gravel pull-through site was level and more than long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. Very good width between sites. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi was adequate. Good Verizon signal. Although all sites are separated by orange trees they are all short and did not block our satellite dish not that it mattered since the cable TV had 70 channels. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Orange Grove RV Park