224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bass Lake, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.67 miles SE
5.45 miles NW
6.08 miles SE
10.43 miles NW
12.30 miles SW
12.47 miles NW
20.44 miles SE
20.44 miles SE
22.86 miles NW
27.92 miles NW
28.61 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Rod C2C Bass Lake Ca - Bass Lake Peak 5/15-9/15
1.35 miles NW
High Sierra Rv
(559)683-7662
5.60 miles NW
Erna'S Elderberry House
6.13 miles NW
Chukchansi Gold Resort 711 Lucky Lane Coarsegold Ca 93614 559-692-5200 (Located To Street)
9.95 miles SW
California
Bass Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Forks Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-23 17:15:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bass Lake, California
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   3   10   9   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$7
We are Resorts of Distinction members so the $7 price is the daily "utility charge" we had to pay upon check in. Very tight back in site. Our neighbors had their slide open which extended into our site. Road noise woke me at 6:30 am. No AT&T cell or internet coverage, and their Wi-Fi was not working. We paid $14 for the utility charge for 2 nights, but left after one night. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Very well run park. Managers and volunteers were very friendly and helpful. Main reason it didn't get a 10 is the Wi-Fi was spotty and continually drops you offline. While the showers were large enough and clean, the water never got very hot. We were here for 7 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The rate for C2C was $10/night, but by the time we added 50 amp, cable TV and taxes, it came out to $21.50/night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
Were there before the 'season' began so for a couple of days we were almost the only ones in the park. There are a lot of rigs left parked and used on the weekends only. But they seem to maintain things quite well. Some of the sites are hard to get into because of small trees that don't line up with site lines. Back ins are much better than pull-throughs. Sites are very narrow. But it is a nice park, they were just opening the cafe the weekend we left. Great area, pretty country and an easy drive up to Yosemite. Oakhurst is just down the hill and has everything you need. We stayed under ROD and would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bass Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Nice state campground off Bass Lake. Walking distance to lake from sites and nearby Forks store and restaurant. Clean site and flush toilets. No showers. Only downside is there are limited water faucets accessible and no hookups. Stayed in sites 20 and 21 and were great for 2 families and secluded. Would stay here again. Cell phone reception was pretty decent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
I was a member here for a couple years. Read all the reviews. Agree with most. Our take is Bass Lake offers a lot of activities. A lot to do: trails, fishing, take the boat out, Pines Village. If you have a car go to Oakhurst and Coarsgold, and Yosemite. The campground can be noisy and what the other member said, the staff can be really rude. They really try to sell you a membership if you are not a current member. Wish they would spend the due money on improvements. It is true sites can be hard to back into. Lots of trees and a small hike, but it's scenic. The manager can be rude and direct at times. You have to come right back at him. It is a nice campground and we would go back. Gets real crowded during the holidays, but what campground doesn't. Have to book way in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Excellent campground - spacious sites, many with a good view of the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I would give it a 10 if the site has hookup. Beautiful and clean. Bass lake is 100 yard away. I've been to many lakes and Bass lake is definitely up there. The road to the campground is very twisty so drive slow. Site is on asphalt with generous space. Lots of trees. The only thing I don't like is they put rocks around the campsite which make it hard to navigate around. This campground is 40 minute from Yosemite Valley, which makes it an ideal location if you cannot find a campsite in Yosemite. Dump station is 5 minutes drive from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We stayed on site #39 which was fairly flat but there's only room for 2 tents, the others are located in uneven ground. The bathrooms were about 70' from our tents and one was flooded and filthy, the other was OK. Since lots of people were using those toilets (flush) sometimes there was a wait. It was an easy walk to the lake which is very beautiful but rather small. We went on Labor Day weekend and there were lots of boats all over with noisy sea-dos. Also lots of people on the trails. There's a quiet time from 10PM but it was not enforced and people partied until the wee hours of the morning. No one told them to be quiet after 10PM. The parking attendant was checking the sites every day without failing. There were limited parking spaces per site and each car must be registered. Overall it was good, but I personally like quiet campgrounds. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
Beautiful heavily wooded location. Some sites have a view of Bass Lake. Adjacent to Millers Landing which offers showers, store, marina, and grill. They have sites which can accommodate a 40 footer, but it will be a tight squeeze both on the road and in the site. The friendly camp host sells firewood and each site has a fire ring. No hookups, and bring a water-thief to fill your tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com