219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bishop, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.37 miles W
20.46 miles SW
20.46 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Benton Hot Springs 134
7.57 miles E
Hot Spring 68
10.35 miles SW
Dehy Hot Spring 134
11.09 miles SW
No Name 127
11.39 miles SW
Bertrand Ranch Springs 70
11.48 miles NE
Little Hot Creek Spring 180
12.15 miles SW
The Tub 167
12.21 miles SW
No Name 86
12.50 miles SW
Hot Creek Gorge Springs 199
13.04 miles SW
Hot Springs 129
13.24 miles SW
Hot Creek Springs 171
13.73 miles SW
Whitmore Hot Springs 95
14.34 miles SW
Casa Diablo Hot Pool 165
15.10 miles SW
California
Bishop
Most Recently Reviewed
Highlands RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 02:07:38
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bishop, California
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   8   7   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
I reviewed this CG in Nov 2013 and gave it a 9. This time it's an 8 because we're here for Mule Days, a week long town event that attracts upwards of 30,000 attendees, many in RVs. We're in a dry camp area and it's quite pleasant but, and this is a big but, there are only two shower facilities. Of course, we can shower in our rig but that quickly depletes our 35 gal fresh water and fills the holding tanks. To have the "honey wagon" service our rig costs $55 ($20 fresh water, $35 to empty tanks.) Next time, we'll know to reserve a FHU site. To be fair, we should have asked about the water/sewer situation when we made our reservations. The $16 rate is a weekly rate of $115 divided by 7. Big plus for Bishop residents, they're very friendly and welcoming of tourists. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We were happy to find this clean in-town site for a quick overnight sleep and a large place to walk our dogs. We came in after the office closed so could not access Wi-Fi but we could have called ahead for the code. Next morning, office staff was very friendly and thanked us for choosing the fairgrounds. Bathrooms and showers were large, spacious, and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a great place to stop for a few days. It isn't fancy but the location is great for walking to anywhere in town. Restroom and shower facilities are new and clean. Office staff is very sweet and welcoming. It was quiet at night and early mornings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bishop RV Park (at the Tri-County Fairgrounds)
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Great quiet location just past West Bishop. Super friendly owner. She was closed for the winter and water was turned off but she let us stay and connect to the 120V for our diesel block heater. Lots of trees and a small stream that runs behind each back in site. Large fire pit plus a BBQ in each site. Clean restrooms when park is open. This is about 5 minutes off the highway so make sure you have called for directions or GPS location. Town is about 10 or 12 minutes away. Good views and plenty of pet walking spots. Depending on the site, you may need to move your satellite receiver to get reception. Warning, some guides don't give the correct location for this campground. There are a couple other Brown's campgrounds in the area. Will be back the next time in Bishop! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Hmmmm. I don't really believe in grading campgrounds "on a curve". This is an acceptable place to stopover but not an 8 or 10. There are only around 12 hookup site and they are pretty close together. The stream is about 2' wide. There is a millpond down the road. I really wouldn't bother to stay here next time we're traveling down 395. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Ok, so why am I, ah say why am I going against the flow on this park (not a 10)? Yup, the stream is nice and there is grass between you and it, not to mention the lovely shade trees. (I said NOT to mention them,son.) The price is right, even if they charge for showers (only a buck for 7 minutes of hot water). The young lady that runs the place is cordial. But, there is not a place to dump tanks. Gotta have that, I say, you've gotta have that to be a 10 in my book. Not that the park can do anything about it, but if you are going late in the season, be forewarned about the pesky no-see-ems. Also, make sure you call a couple of days in advance if you are trying to get in during the week-end. Late September the weekends were full. We'd definitely go back if we find ourselves in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Brown's Millpond Campground
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Have stayed at Brown's many times. This is strictly for those who like to fish. Dry camping with store, grill, showers, restrooms, fish cleaning sink and laundry. All very basic but gets the job done very well. Fishing was good for rainbows but no spawning browns right up until the campground closed for the season on 9/30. Personnel are very friendly. I will definitely be back next season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We have been coming here for years and always enjoy our stay. This last week was no exception. This is a great park with really nice people staffing it. Hostess is really nice, helpful and a very funny lady. She makes you feel at home the minute you arrive. If there is one negative, it is that there doesn't seem to be any restriction for dogs. They run wild all over the park. The owners take advantage of this to let their pets do what they want, where they want. This past week we were next to a three families with 6 dogs. Everytime we went outside these "large" dogs were on us. Not only us but everyone around us. The people were nice but didn't control them even after we hinted about the problem. Nothing worse than stepping out of your rig into dog excrement. Anywho, that's the only complaint that I have. Looking forward to visiting soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
I have been coming to this park for 50 years. It is an awesome place if you like to fish or just like to stare at some of the most beautiful mountain scenery in the world. Stargazing is beyond compare. It is situated in the middle of the Long Valley Caldera on the upper Owens River at 7000' elevation. There are no trees in this area, just awesome 360 degree views of the mountains. If you like to catch trout, it's the best, Rainbows and German Browns. Check the sport fishing regulations for special fishing regulations at different times of the year. They have a well equipped store, friendly helpful staff (Rhonda), fish cleaning and freezing facilities and trailer storage during their open season 4/25-9/30. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   7   8   8   8   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Contrary to other review, toilets and showers were in good shape. Very friendly and responsive hosts..shut the yapping dogs up on request. Some people do not get it... their dogs are a nuisance especially when they leave and dogs remain to bark all day in their rig! Very nicely shaded larger spaces, but some 'hard to get DISH and DIRECT..select the sites along the golf course to get satellite. Pretty quiet for the amount of folks here... reasonable and nice place...would come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Friendly people, clean restrooms, love the shade trees and the sound of water sprinklers through out the day. Close to awesome fishing. Great family camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Let me start by saying I really like this property. The sites are fairly large, grassy, and tree covered. I also like the fact that half the sites have no hookups, thereby attracting lots of tent campers. So you end up with a pleasantly diverse group of campers. It's like a big friendly park. The owners seem to take good care of the lawns, watering frequently. But the facilities are in bad shape. In the last 24 hours, I've witnessed one overflowing toilet, one bathroom stall without a lock, a sink with only a trickle of water, a shower that went back and forth hot and cold. I just don't understand why the owners would let this lovely park deteriorate. I would gladly pay more per night for upgraded facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brown's Town Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This camp has not been kept up. It is old and messy. Owner couple are very friendly and helpful, but sites are small and close and not many trees. For the price we will not be back. No Wi-Fi, cable, & have to pay to fish in pond. Campers should fish free with a limit! Pictures shown are very old so don't be fooled like we were. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I chose this park because of it's elevation, at 8,000 feet. While the town of Bishop was 95 degrees in July, the high was about 82 degrees during the day, and cooled down nicely at night. Every other park with hookups is much lower and hotter. The park itself is just OK, although the surrounding area is pretty. No WiFi, cable, or phone connection with Verizon because it is set in a deep canyon. I came to this area in order to take a day trip to the Ancient Bristlecone Pine forest, about an hour away, but there is good fishing in the area too. Be aware that there is a very long, steep grade with sections at 8% to get here, going from 4,000 feet to 8,000 feet in about 10 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We have been coming here for nearly 20 years. This park is the place to stay to fish the area and camp with the kids. It is not "fancy", it's fun. You will have to know how to put a piece of wood under your tire. So what? Yes, there is a wooden bridge. It holds 40 foot motorhomes, but if you don't feel comfortable, go to the other end of the park and use the road. Duh. They have a guy that cleans the campground all day everyday, but it's just one guy so now and then the cans are full but not for long. If your children, (or you for that matter), don't know how to fish, bait the hook, untangle line, the owner will show you how to cast, bait the hook whatever you need to know. Tell you what bait to use, where to fish and take pictures and weigh your catch. If you get stuck in the mud, or just can't park your rig, guess what, they'll help you out. The store has nearly everything you have forgotten and if you need a tool or break something, have no fear, just ask. No extra charge, it's camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Very high elevation, should you be troubled with breathing issues (9000 ft). Park is very tight and sites are close together. One way in road can cause traffic back up. Sites down in valley near creek are pretty with trees, however sites away from creek are not as level and the majority are in full sun. Park indicates dump available, but it is a drive back downhill towards French Camp where you empty tanks and can refill water. No cell coverage, minimal coverage back down hill/lower elevation. Otherwise nice scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Four Jeffrey is okay. It's not horrible, but I am a High Sierra/Bishop camping snob, so to me, Four Jeffrey is a place I'll stay if I have no other choice in that general area. The surrounding areas near South Lake, North Lake and Sabrina are exquisite and fishing is awesome. Four Jeffrey can get a little noisy at times. I got the impression that there were some party-animals that like to camp there and I like my solitude in the High Sierra. Some campers also lacked camp etiquette. I also don't like that many of the sites do not have shade and feel rather "exposed." The sites near the stream are definitely the best. One good thing about Four Jeffrey is that they take reservations, while many other campgrounds in the area are first come, first serve. Not good if you are driving in from Southern Cal on Thursday or Friday night. Four Jeffrey is nice if you want to make reservations so you are sure that you will have a spot on the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
A beautiful campground above Bishop. Some of the best sites (near the stream) go early with reservations. If you don't have reservations, try to get to the campground early to pick from the best of the rest. Some sites have no shade at all. Use bear lockers if tent camping! We saw two bears rummaging through the trash bins up the road! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$14
This is a nice campground. Most of the campsites have no shade, only the ones next to the stream are shaded by aspen trees. There are wonderful views of the mountains that border the campground. Water faucets can be far away for some sites. There is a dump station. You can make reservations online. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
This campground is a mile off Hwy 395 / Toms Place exit, at elevation of 7000 ft, if you have breathing issues. Verizon cell reception here. There are beautiful sites along the creek, but don't expect to drive into those sites without reservations! This campground is narrow one way in/out. Most of the sites accommodate smaller RVs but with placement of large boulders along road, it requires multiple difficult maneuvers to back in to keep from being lodged on top of the boulders, we stayed in one of the few sites that a 37 ft RV can fit. Be aware of low hanging branches as we damaged our fixed satellite. The current (recommend highly) campground hosts did an excellent job of maintaining the out of control weekender party goers, as well as park maintenance. Lots of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
A well maintained campground at the based of Rock Creek Canyon near Highway 395. Near Tom's Place, half way between Bishop and the turn-off for Mammoth Lakes. This is an excellent dry camping site for tents and RV under 30 feet. Access for longer RV is marginal due to narrow campground loop roads lined with boulders. There are a few possible sites for a motor home and a tow vehicle. All of the sites we checked were not level. Boulders, rocks, shrubs, pinyon trees and pot holes are present to inflict damage upon an RV and especially the larger size ones. Backing skills are challenged by the campground layout. There is a dump station across from the campground entrance. There are designated water hook-ups for an RV along the campground loops. Sites are shaded by Pinyon Pines or the taller Jeffrey Pines. We stayed in Site 41, which offered the most room for our motor home. When we left, a South Dakota couple with a 40 foot RV quickly relocated to #41. We camped here for five nights in a 36 foot motor home. We will not return with a motor home, but will with a tent and an SUV. The campground rates a 10 from me for tenting or small RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   3   8   8   8   4   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Cable TV only works on digital TVs; your converter won't work as you must borrow a special converter from the office (if it's open). The previous reviewer hit on the pull-throughs. Super narrow pads, arched front to back and side to side. A challenge to get parked and level. Lots of raised concrete curbs to eat your tires if you are not careful. I'll find another park, even for just an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is Good Sam rate. I had to wait to post this as I would have given it a 3 if I hadn't. Office was closed at 4:45PM and the door said 8-5. Did late arrival check in. Site pads are super narrow asphalt that need to be redone. Site not level front to rear or side to side. WiFi very weak and dropped out. Restrooms were moderately clean but old and stained. Cable TV was lacking channels and mostly informercials. Wayover priced for what you get. Office staff was very nice the next morning. Utilities OK. No T-Mobile cell service. Shoulda stayed at Von's parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Park was perfectly adequate for us in all respects. It is older, and looks like a fair number of permanent/seasonal units, many of which were unoccupied over the holidays. Little contact w- staff, but seemed nice. Water, power, cable, WI-FI, Sprint phone signal all worked nicely. We backed in in the back as far away from the street as possible, and road noise not an issue. Grassy area around office worked for the pooch's dog walks. Rating suffers from minimal landscaping, not much to look at in park (snow capped mountains nearby are awesome), and sites pretty close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Highlands RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for 2 nights on the way to Mammoth Lakes. The sites are all dirt, very small, and uneven. No picnic tables. There are a few spots for RV's but most are long term tenants in mobile homes. No dog park, but you can walk to grassy area. Our site was full of ants. Also, the water supply that we hooked up to, smelled horrible. We know it was from this site because we have had no problems since. If was very difficult getting in and out due to the very popular bakery next to the park. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Shady sites underneath big trees. Mostly permanent residents. Good TV cable. 50Amps. Weak Wi-Fi, but we were able to work with it. Very nice host. Next to the famous bakery Erick Schat. Opposite Carl Jr. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
9+ really terrific! The managers are terrific, ready to remedy any problem or question you have; and friendly. The monthly neighbors are lovely and happy to chat with anyone. Clean, organized, compact and tidy. $1.25 laundry w/lots of space to hang your laundry in the sun. Who has that anywhere? Small complaint about the pad and bumpy dirt road. The spaces are narrow but we did it w/40'. We'll be back because there is a lot in the area to see and do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J Diamond Mobile Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
Used to be free but they're now charging $15 for nothing. I used to refuel at their gas station but now, with savings from my Safeway/Vons gas rewards, I'd rather park overnight for free at the Safeway in Bishop and get up to $1/gallon off my diesel purchases. The service and attitude at Paiute Palace has also declined significantly over the past few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$5
This is basically a large grass covered lot with no hook-ups/facilities except the casino in walking distance. We were the only ones here at the time and found the sites level and easily to pull-through. Some are more shaded than others but all seem to have easy satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$0
Free parking in field next to Casino parking area, relatively level. No hookups, but water available. Register in casino, and promise to use casino facilities. Can stay for five days. Walk to casino. Good restaurant. Gas station on property. Beautiful views of mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com