214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blairsden, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.54 miles SE
9.85 miles E
15.04 miles NW
17.24 miles S
19.41 miles SW
21.03 miles NW
24.72 miles NW
29.13 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Plumas-Eureka Ski Bowl
0.78 miles SW
Olsen'S Cabin
3.27 miles SW
Plumas-Eureka Sp (30')
4.57 miles SW
Mclear Warm Springs 86
8.89 miles SE
Portola Railroad Museum
10.16 miles E
California
Blairsden
Most Recently Reviewed
Little Bear RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-04 16:34:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blairsden, California
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Very disappointed. We had been here probably 10+ years ago when it was KOA. Doesn't look like it has had maintenance since. Too bad, great location, trees, etc. Major TLC needed. Looks like mostly year-round folks now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We have been coming to this campground for the past 5 years, but are not returning in 2007. The campground had changed ownership in 2005, and the new owners haven't a clue regarding customer service, nor maintaining an acceptable level of cleanliness. Made our usual reservation a year in advance with the manager, with a follow up call 2 months prior to our arrival with a response of who are you and there is no such reservation. We made a second reservation with the same manager at that time for their over flow site adjacent to their pool area. We arrived the day we are reserved for, with a welcome of we're full, and who are you. This campground has a history of a fun family atmosphere with most sites full for the season. With poor management, and the lack of keeping things clean, we won't be returning. There is plenty to do within the area, train museum, fishing, hiking, and boating and the communities of Blairsden, Graeagle, and Portola. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
We have been traveling via RV for 20 years. This is the most congested and difficult to access park that we have ever experienced. The try to pack In as many rigs as possible. We were here over a three day weekend and I dreamed of having a dry camp space at any Walmart. What a joke. The 'guide" who helped us negotiate into our way too small spot caused us close to $1K damage on our rig. He was either dyslexic or blind. This place tries to maximize how you can get 10 pounds of stuff into a 5 pound bag. Sorry to say, it did not work for us. This place was designed for tiny rigs with no slides. The supposed WiFi was never working. The power was below acceptable levels for any campground. They collect top dollar for substandard sites. We will NEVER consider going to this place again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Nice enough park in the trees, well maintained. Roads are tight, especially on holidays, with loads of vehicles, bikes, etc., impeding your access. You are escorted to your site mainly due to tight access and liability, not necessarily out of courtesy. Trains were fine, highway noise is much more than I expected. Unless you are camped right outside the clubhouse, the Wi-Fi is useless. The catv has about five channels, but is better than nothing. Would consider staying here again, but never on a three day weekend. Don't have little kids, but there isn't much for them to due other than run around campsites. Not the park's fault there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a very nice campground. We were escorted to our site and given a run down of what's what. Very clean, quiet and beautiful grounds. The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is because the train does run close by and has a tenancy to "toot" it's horn at all hours of the night. Overall we'd definitely go back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Little Bear RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This is a hidden gem, especially for California. It is one of the most beautiful parks in the CA state park system. Jameson Creek runs right through the middle of the campground and the views of the surrounding mountains are incredible. There are no hookups, but there are flush restrooms and nice new shower facilities which are kept clean. The park also has a great museum and you can tour the old mine/stamp mill site. Very nice rangers on site. Take the time to explore the nearby towns of Graeagle, Portola, and Blairsen. They are California unspoiled. Also, the Lakes Basin area is truly a natural wonder. Frazier Falls is worth the 1.5 mile hike. If you want to dine out, don't miss Gumbas in Blairsden. They have great pizza, friendly staff, and VERY family friendly! The ONLY drawbacks to Plumas Eureka are the lack of hookups and a lot of the spaces are difficult to maneuver in to. I wouldn't recommend it for rigs over 25 feet. If you don't camp there, at least take the time to visit the park! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com