206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blythe, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.83 miles E
11.83 miles E
16.80 miles E
21.60 miles NE
22.01 miles NE
24.04 miles NE
California
Blythe
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Beaches River Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-24 18:45:08
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blythe, California
Camp Information
Sites
222
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   5   4   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
I called several times for a reservation for a 45 foot motor coach and tow and was not intending to unhook the tow. We were booked for a pull-thru premium site. We had to unhook the tow as the dirt roads were to narrow and bumpy. There were no signs for this RV resort and the trees have grown over the street sign. There were tents packed in all the river front sites, boats and trailers, fifth wheels, and trucks everywhere else. Our premium site was all the way in the back of the park in an open field looking at a scrap pile. It is not big rig friendly nor are the pull-thrus made for big rigs. We could not open any slides due to a tree and a truck parked where it should not be - in our site. When the boaters arrived back to their sites, the loud party continued till after one in the morning. A word to the wise....Pass this one by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This is a very quiet park in January. With all the permanent recreational residents with boats and jet skies, it's probably a totally different story in July. We camped in one of the pull through sites in the back. We really enjoyed our stay. Had some great walks along the Colorado River. The facilities were nice, everything worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Nothing special but certainly OK for a stopover. 6 miles off the interstate. If you have a boat or watercraft they have a launch ramp right into their private lagoon and then on to the Colorado river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Destiny's McIntyre RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   10   5   4   5   9   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
Rate is first night PA and then 2nd night was $26. We chose a river frontage site that had no sewage hookup, although the pull through sites back from the river were full hookups and the PA rate for these was $16. We had some to'ing and fro'ing to get set up. Needed to use the dump station on arrival but it was locked, so we had to wait for the maintenance man to unlock it. Had to go back to the office to get bathroom codes as not given these on checkin. And for the two days we stayed here, was no internet but we were told "it was being fixed." The laundry machines needed cleaning but the restrooms were clean (old fittings). The 6 reflects the great view overlooking the Colorado River. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The young lady that helped us in the store seemed very nice. I did have an issue with an older white haired gentleman with a British accent that was walking around taking pictures of things. I tried to speak to him and he stated he was the manager. I asked him what he was doing and he said in a very rude tone "I'm doing my job!" I asked him again. He stated that if anyone leaves their boat on the dock he sites them and also will tow anyone that doesn't have a pass. I understand doing a job but, no need to be rude to someone who is just inquisitive. After that, I just walked away. I saw him the next afternoon standing at the top of the dock and he was harassing everyone that was coming up the stairs from the dock. He even got into a dispute with a few of them. I travel to a lot of different camp sites all around the west coast and this individual takes the prize for "Horrible Park Manager" Award. What happened to the customers always right? In his case, the customer shouldnt be in his park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Loved this place!! We stayed here several months while my husband was on a power line job in area. We had a river front sight which was beautiful to wake up to every morning. This place was huge with boat launch on sight. Loved the manager here; accommodating and friendly. Great monthly rate for what you get. Would stay again !! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Hidden Beaches River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   7   8   7   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
End site with great views. All grass camp area. Weekly and monthly rates excellent. Bumpy interior roads. Passably clean restrooms. Odd dump station, honey wagon weekly. Next year we'll stay for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The rate is for a primitive site. We love to find places like this a few miles off the interstate. Very quiet at night. No generators allowed, we love that concept. Airplane noise as of 6:30 in the morning. Most dry camping sites are for smaller RVs except for #1 and #10, which are easy to back in to. However, watch out for some bent trees when making your turns inside the park. There was a picnic table, but no fire pit. Site was about level. Our Verizon worked well. Wi-Fi is offered, but we didn't try. We'll bookmark this park for an overnight stay when traveling again in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a great place to camp. The views are incredible, the entire park is full of trees and somewhat-dead but often-watered lawn (this is in the desert), and it's a wonderful place to go with kids and dogs. Right outside of the park you can take your dogs off-leash to run. We love this park and have discovered that it's even better in the fall as there aren't many people there. In the winter, it's packed with snowbirders who are there for months at a time. While there are no septic hookups, you can pay extra to have your tank pumped 3x a week during weekdays only, or haul it to the septic hookup in the park to empty your tank. Wi-Fi is so-so here; better if you are near the office, but views are better at the opposite end. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mayflower County Park
Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
Great place to stay for long term. The people are friendly. The golf course is the main activity, but lots of other things to do. I played bridge 3 times a week. There was bingo, 4 wheeling, biking, other card games, various exercise classes. We will be going back next season. The price is based on a monthly rental. We rented from an owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
This is a great place to stay if you like to golf. It is situated on the Blythe Municipal Golf Course. However, if you do not like to golf, there isn't much else to do in the area. The resort itself is very nice and well maintained. The lots are individually owned and you rent from the owner. The "nightly rate" indicated is based on a monthly rate. Most of the owners/renters are from Canada and so are we. Everyone is very friendly. If you love to shop, this is not the place for you. Not many shops in Blythe but if you are looking for a quiet, clean RV Resort, this is your place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   6   5   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
This park has grass sites and is on the Colorado River. We had a back-in site right on the river. The park is well kept, people are friendly. They have an awesome dog park-- in addition to a fenced in, grass, shaded off-leash area, there is a whole island devoted to walking pets (on leash). They only draw-back to the park is its proximity to US 10 and a overhead gas line that crosses the river at the RV park. However, the park itself were so nice, it was really not an issue. We plan to come back next year and spend a week. It has a beach on the river, a boat ramp, and a lagoon where personal watercraft came in to fuel as well as propane filling station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We have stayed in the Park en-route to Phoenix the last four years. I have always liked the park and staff. I was pleasantly surprised how nicely the park has been fixed up. The grass pull through sites were level. The grass was well maintained. Almost all the trashy full time rigs are gone. The landscaping of Dog Island and the campground has dramatically improved. WI-FI was free and a reasonable speed. Cable had 70 plus channels and was clear. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Great overnight spot! Long pull-through sites, good electric, nice personnel. A little noisy because of I-10, but right along the river. It is definitely the best place to stay in this area. We have come back here several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riveira RV Resort and Marina (Former KOA)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com