214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bodega Bay, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.96 miles SE
11.35 miles NW
12.37 miles NE
12.86 miles NW
17.06 miles NE
18.56 miles NE
18.83 miles E
21.24 miles NE
22.01 miles E
25.92 miles SE
30.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Salmon Creek Beach
0.82 miles SW
Lucas Wharf
1.65 miles SE
Duck Club - Bodega Bay
2.08 miles SE
Sonoma Coast Sb (31')
6.60 miles NW
Fort Ross State Histori
8.26 miles NW
Topolos Russian River V
12.17 miles NE
California
Bodega Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Bodega Bay RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 01:51:02
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bodega Bay, California
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   6   8   5   6   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
We had made reservations for a six night stay back in early June. We drove 170 miles, about 3.5 hrs to hear that they did not have our reservation. We received no reservation confirmation e-mail and no call or mail indicating that we had a reservation. Well, the two people behind the counter were extremely helpful and moved a bunch of future arrivals so we could have a FHU pull-through site. The park itself is small and the spots are reasonably flat and are pretty close together. The pads are gravel with a picnic table and traces of what used to be grass (draught killed it). This park is not family friendly. Kids are not allowed to ride any rolling toys and there is nothing for them to do. Once the park filled up, I could see why. There where trucks and toads everywhere. It would be very dangerous for kids to be out and about. The park is very dog friendly and there is a large community park behind the RV park to let dogs run. We noticed that the trash bins were all full and it was Thursday. The pick up was not till Monday so they were overflowing. The park is very clean and safe and is a good place as a home base for fishing, hiking, sightseeing, etc... There are tons of things to do here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$46
From what I saw in my explorations this is by far the best in the area. Level gravel sites, many pull-throughs, with paved roads. Sites are close together but enough room to put out the awning and enjoy your picnic table. No trees or other buffer, thus there is no privacy. A little difficult to see from the road so be on the ball when getting close; look for the Mexican restaurant. Hookups are the best, easy to get to and very convenient. Bath and laundry are up to date and well kept, although I don’t know why you need code to unlock. Wi-Fi is better than most, the same goes for the cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Bodega Bay RV Park, we have stayed here in October and will return. Check in is easy the staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and level all good size, many pull threws, big rig friendly. Good dog yard. Walk to dog friendly trails and adjacent harbor and state park. Or drive to many dog friendly beaches. Bodega is fun, Alfred Hitchcock’s the Birds filmed here and the town is well preserved honoring that. We were here 40 years ago on our honeymoon with a beat up camper shell, when we were more flexible. Big Rigs rule! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bodega Bay RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   10   7   2   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Just stayed there 7 nights dry camping. Place was booked heavy for MLK weekend. We managed to grab a first come first served spot, of which there are only 20-30, and some are only deep enough for small trailers or tent trailers. You are allowed up to 10 days in those spots. Very close walk to the beach. Most sites are reservation sites which have to be made 10 days in advance. Those sites have the best views of the bay and Pacific Ocean. The rate is now $32 plus $2 per dog. Dump station is $7, any credit or debit card. Check in was cash or Visa, Mastercard, no American Express. They just repaved with new asphalt, except the campsite areas. The turnoff from the highway all the way to check in and the main road is all fresh, very nice. Satellite service with our Kingdish was spotty, but AT&T air card worked great. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Great beach. For northern California. The beach sand is fairly soft on bare feet. Ready to walk to. It can get foggy and windy. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
We were very pleased with this campground. We stayed 2 days with son and granddaughter, and we had a great time even in February! The fog horn was not really a problem, after awhile you get used to it. The beach is nice, people are nice. There is water available to fill your tanks and a dump station for when you leave. We found the camp hosts friendly and helpful, the bathrooms clean and the campers to be considerate. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Doran Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   8   9   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
We gave it a 7 due to very dirty washrooms . We stayed a week and the same trash and stains were there for our entire stay. Otherwise a nice park but a little jammed together with gravel unlevel sites. Best in the area. Maybe that's why the rates and lack of attention to detail. No WiFi except at the office and very poor telephone reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
The rate is now $45 plus taxes; it comes to almost $50 per night for sewer, water and 50 amp electric. So, we paid $199.80 for 4 nights. No discounts at all for Good Sam, RPI, etc. No TV hookup, but we have satellite. Water pressure was over 80 lbs so I used my regulator and kept it to 55 lbs. We were in space #2 and had nice view of the harbor and was very level; just dropped jacks and did hook ups and we were good to go. You'll probably need at least 15 to 20' sewer drain hose. We used two tens to hook up. Water and electric were close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Call me a romantic, but this was just a perfect little getaway for the two of us. It certainly wasn't the spectacular amenities -- the sites were gravel and not too level (1/2 bubble left-right and front-rear), no trees and no grass; It couldn't have been the nearby attractions, although the town of Bodega and the harbor area were the locations for Hitchcock's "The Birds;" It wasn't the solitude or settling aroma -- a lot of small watercraft with loud motors, squawking gulls and barking sea lions. It had to be the fact that we got site 38 on the tip of the land with plenty of room to swing our little trailer so we could sleep with the door open and look out onto the bay with its twinkling lights and the moon shimmering on the water. Heck -- it was hard to find, fairly crude in its arrangement and not anything resembling a "resort," but dang it: it was great. No cable, but who watches TV here?! Look outside! Ask for any of the water's edge sites -- they cost a few bucks more but are well worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Porto Bodega Marina and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We wanted to come to Bodega Bay for a few nights and this was the only reservation we could get on a Sunday in August. You reserve a spot with Reserve America and when you drive in the ranger asks you to drive around and pick out 3-4 sites and then come back and let them know which one you want. We arrived between noon-12:30 and they were letting all of us check in early. We found several that would work well with our 24 foot RV. Most sites have a fair amount of trees around. We tried hiking to the beach access but it was probably a mile and a half from our campsite so we just drove over. The beach is spectacular. You can walk for miles. We had no AT&T data but our Verizon data had 2 bars. No TV. Pretty protected from the wind and a nice amount of space between your neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We love this park. No electricity or hook ups for motorhomes, and you need a mat to keep the dirt out, but you can hike to the beach, go through the fence to get to the harbor, bike and generally relax. The state is so poor than they close 90% of it for the winter - proving yet again they are idiots. Camp hosts are nice and rangers OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park rating is based on location. The sites have not changed one bit over the last 30 years. They finally fixed the beach access. State employees were less than friendly, camp hosts were great. Rules are not enforced here but for the most part very family friendly. Big sites easy in and out. Protected from the wind unlike Doran. Dry camping here only which is very nice, great for tents of motorhomes. Restrooms and showers are average, but again I am sure this is a staffing issue that has not ever changed budget or no budget. Great for the kids, safe to ride bikes, great hiking or horseback riding in the dunes. Don't forget a short drive into Guerneville and Johnson's Beach on the Russian River. Park for free, still two dollar burgers and one dollar ice cream. Rent a canoe or just hang out. Highly recommend this one for kids. Clean and well managed by the same family for many years. Too bad the State of California park system fails as always to compare to other states! Not to discourage, pack up and go you will not be sorry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sonoma Coast State Beach Bodega Dunes
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   7   8   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We have been "dry camping" here for a number of years. We love the area because of its proximity to bay, ocean, and a number of great restaurants. The Chamber of Commerce also has events that we love to go to, so this is the perfect campground to stay at. The camp hosts and rangers are very nice. Our only "complaint" was the over growth of weeds at each of the sites. It was like walking through swamp grass. The bathrooms were not very clean and it could be because the campground was full from the events that were going on over the weekend. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The last time I reviewed this park was over four years ago, so I thought an update was warranted. In spite of the fee increase to $28.00 per night, the park is in need of attention. Sites are still adequate, but the landscaping has suffered do to neglect. Lots of dead grass, ice plant, etc. The campground hosts are friendly and helpful. Also, you now have to pay a $7.00 fee to use the dump station even if you are a registered camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
The park itself is nothing fancy. Spots facing the bay are reasonably spaced pull-throughs resembling a parking lot, but there are treed sites available a few rows back. What makes it worth the price for dry camping is the spectacular view of the bay, watching the boats and birds, with an ocean ambiance. The sites are easier to get into with our 32' fifth wheel than some of the other campgrounds and the camping fee gives free access to other (better) county beaches, so we would definitely come here again as a first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Westside Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This campground is all about location. It is literally right on the beach. The sites are on sand, not level, they have a picnic table and fire ring. The bathrooms are fairly new and clean. If you want a shower, you have to go about five miles to the Bodega Dunes campground. Big rigs would have some problems getting into some of the sites. Our rate reflects a senior citizen discount. Site number 8 is the best of the best. We love this place and will continue to return whenever we can get a reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
In a large motorhome you have to park in the parking lot, for the same price as the actual spots. It was quiet and we hiked on the beach, undisturbed, with our dogs and again along the shore the next day. Not sure why the state won't let motorhomes park in the main parking lot at night. We live nearby so it was an ok stay for 1 night. We prefer Bodega Dunes but it was sold out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
One of the few campgrounds in Calif. located on a beach. Surf is dangerous here not safe to go into (my father saw a swimmer drown here during his stay). Tight sites. Dry camping. I know the beach is lovely but not my favorite place to camp. Must have reservations to camp on beach but some overflow spots may be available on any given day. Close to Bodega Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wright's Beach
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com