224347 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boulevard, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.12 miles NW
12.41 miles SW
18.80 miles SW
20.14 miles E
23.62 miles NW
27.94 miles NW
27.94 miles NW
37.56 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Outdoor World Retreat
(888)703-0009
5.71 miles SW
Jacumba Hot Springs 101
9.84 miles SE
Rest Area On Ca I-8 At Mile Marker 51 Unverified.
12.09 miles NW
Golden Acorn 1800 Golden Acorn Way Campo Ca 91906 619-938-6000 (Located To Zip)
12.53 miles SW
California
Boulevard
Most Recently Reviewed
The Oaks at Sacred Rocks
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 19:08:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boulevard, California
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Nice RV park 5 miles off I-8. Recommend that you use GPS coordinates on your first visit, listed on their website. Stay on St Hwy 94 till you arrive at the street address on Shasta Way. Park owners are very accommodating. Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Quiet spot. Huge oak trees provide wonderful shade. Elevation at 3,400 feet. Mid to high 80's during day. Mid 50's at night. Great star gazing. Nice walking trails. Nice set up for groups. Park sponsored a music band at the pool area. Noise level was subdued. Other than the RV spaces right in front of the pool area, you could not hear the music. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Pool was closed. Showers are coin operated. Forget antenna TV. Very quiet and out of the way. Good hiking. Lots of what appear to be semi permanent rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   7   2   10   10   1   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Camped here last month in August for my husband's birthday. Loved it so much we came back in September for our 31st wedding anniversary. Friendly staff and owner. Lots of hiking. Very peaceful and serene. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
A little off the beaten path, but worth the effort. Just a one night stop on our way to San Diego. The manager, typed up a list of must see/do things while we are in San Diego and San Francisco. Lot of permanent (week-end) campers, but campers were all in good shape and area was clean, and everyone was friendly. Site was gravel and pretty level, and voltage was good. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Sacred Rocks is the hidden gem in the high desert of Southern California. Quiet, spiritual and if you into stargazing, it's a great spot, well away from the city lights. It's great for families or just a couple looking to get away from it all. The staff is wonderful, the grounds and facilities are well maintained. I recommend Sacred Rocks to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Oaks at Sacred Rocks
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com