206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bridgeport, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.08 miles SE
27.53 miles NW
31.47 miles NW
32.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Buckeye Hot Spring 140
2.72 miles NW
The Hot Springs 113
3.25 miles E
Travertine Hot Springs 180
3.96 miles NE
Warm Spring 77
8.83 miles SE
Fales Hot Springs 180
10.42 miles NW
Hot Spring 151
16.59 miles SE
California
Bridgeport
Most Recently Reviewed
Paradise Shores RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 21:23:35
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bridgeport, California
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   7   8   2   2   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Place was packed! Screaming kids & babies everywhere. Bad timing, I guess. Staff seemed callous to guests. Campsite layout was difficult to follow. Access to lake & fishing can be costly! We visited during peak season. Beautiful setting overall. Will come back at another time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Remember this is not a resort at the beginning. It is about 14 miles outside of town on a beautiful lake. The sites are very dusty and difficult to find. They are tight with little space between sites and required a back out of a pull through site. It appears they just attempt to cram in as many rigs as possible on every little piece of dirt. The Wi-Fi is Tangonet: and $3.99 for 1 hour and up. If you park near the antennae the service is good, not great. We would look around for another park before returning to this one. Cafe and store in the park but we didn't visit them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We found this RV park somewhat charming. The drawbacks are that the sights are hard to find and the roads are lumpy. But the scenery more than makes up for the lumpy roads. Some of the buildings have undergone upgrades. The Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Annett's Mono Village
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   8   9   10   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
I am giving this park a 7, if not for the staff I'd give it a 4 or less. The view is beautiful, unfortunately the lake is more like a very sad pond or puddle. And the bugs are unbearable, not sure what they are. Th. ey look like mosquitoes but they don't bite. The manager is friendly and very helpful. I wouldn't recommend this park, maybe some other one in the area? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Great little park with spectacular views. Good electric, water, cable, strong Wi-Fi. Level gravel pads all with great views of the lake and Sierras. Friendly staff, propane and laundry available. Caught our limit of rainbows every day by 10 AM. Fun, fun, fun! Rate reflects weekly rate of $222. Definitely will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This park doesn't have all the amenities of pool, clubhouse, activities, etc, but the scenery more than makes up for it. It is a small park with large level gravel pull through sites, and all have views of the lake. We used it as a base to visit Yosemite and Bodie ghost town. The lake had low water, but was still great for fishing. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The cable was great, and WiFi was fast. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bridgeport Reservoir Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Doc and Al's is located in a wonderful setting. it's just to bad that the staff isn't just as wonderful. They don't take reservations and we decided to chance it and go there anyway. When we arrived we were told to just go look for a spot with full hook ups. When we "looked" there were no full hoop ups available. Back to the office and once again were to to just go find a spot. We decided to dry camp on the grassy area for the night. We located a park with full hook ups and left the next day. I will not stay there again. It's to bad because being on Robinson Creek is really great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
Very remote -- located on a long dirt road off of 395, south of 108. Shady, quiet, and cool. Nothing to do except fishing and hiking. Aspen and pine trees. A creek runs nearby. There is no water available, but the pit toilets are clean. If you want peace and quiet, this is a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   10   3   10   9   5   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Roomy spaces, park is all gravel. Upper parking is pretty level, lower area, (nearest the water) slopes, and you probably need blocks when leveling. Very friendly people, great area. I have 3 dogs and it was great to be able to take them away from campground, near the lake, and turn them loose to run. Trout are stocked in the lake and neighboring creeks. Great fishing. Will return here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We visited earlier to check out our space and had been told we would be parked next to fence, however upon arrival site taken and were directed to a site we assumed was ours. The site was actually two sites and after already setting up, had to disconnect and move our motorhome closer to the unit next to us.there was about 6" between our two slide outs and we did not have room for our awning, which was unfortunate because we were asked not to use air conditioning because of heat wave. Although the view was nice, restrooms were clean, but too close to really relax and enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Words can not express on how great this park is. You need to remember that you are not staying in Beverly Hills but Bridgeport, Ca. where there is fishing, horseback riding, and lots of friendly people especially the owners of Paradise Shores. Love the gravel around the sites, Very dog friendly, love the fish hatchery and the views! Great place to stay when you are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paradise Shores RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Staff was friendly. The sites are a bit cramped, some better than others (we stayed in #13 which was pretty tight). Our picnic table was in terrible shape, wobbly and up on blocks. Power was excellent, held 120volts and 60hz very consistently. It appears that each 'wheel' has it's own transformer fed from underground high voltage. The begging deer were rather annoying, 2-3 times a day they're in camp begging: and of course receiving treats from the campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This place is not well maintained at all. Sites are not even close to level & are all dirt. But it is centrally located and does have hook ups. They do take reservations so you are assured of having a spot. So if you are going to fish or sight see, and don't plan on staying at camp much, it is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
On the positive side, the staff are friendly and there is nice hiking in the area. But the campground is very stark, with no shade and it was very hot during the day. The winds kick up in the afternoon so it was not possible for us to keep our awning up for shade. It was fun to have a fire at night, which you can't do in some parts of California due to fire danger. Bathrooms were in need of cleaning. We would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Twin Lakes RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com